0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[03789 / GBB-614]
$121.25
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by N. ESCALANTE Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun! Got this gun a while ago and I love it! Its even better with the kjw 1911 50 round extended magazine. I've used this gun in many games and it hasn't failed me yet. I have a UTG laser under mine and it works well.

Pros:
The gun is extremely solid, and is very high quality. I've banged it up a bit and it is still functioning perfectly.
-Very accurate
-Good magazine capacity
-Crisp slide/blowback action
-Good weight and feel
-OK gas efficiency
-Under barrel rail for lights or lasers

Cons:
-Heavy (good or bad)
-Expensive magazines
-Hard to fit in some holsters with a laser or light
-Needs moderate upkeep (oiling, can be done by putting silicon oil in the propane adapter or greengas nozzle(not much))
by J. BOTTERI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this produt is very good. its is perfect for cqb, because of its mobility and also it is under most legal limits at indoor places be about 20-35. this gun is is not good in the cold because it is a green gas pistol. this product is ver good however.

Pros:
double stack mag
great grip
doesnt burn through green gas to fast
reliable


Cons:
mags are expensive
green gas is expensive
other than that very good reliable gun
by J. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty superior for the price. Now this is a very big gun so it fits well in my hands. it has a vary slick but defined design to it. and is a great side arm for what ever roll you play.

Pros:
Full metal
blow back
double stack mags
Co2/Gas/propane
Tac rail
looks cool



Cons:
expensive mags
some times the slide gets stuck in the middle of a shot
slide a little wobbly
by T. GROSS Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Got this thing in a raffle at Gi Tacticals grand opening and absolutely love it. I never thought I'd use a pistol as much as I do. This thing has been perfect for me. The only problem I have had is it didn't want to fire a single bb in mid 30 degree whether but cycled well otherwise which is really odd but whatever.

Pros:
Simple full body design
Feels and functions with similar safeties to a 1911A1

Cons:
Can't customize grips
Mags are $25 a piece but that seems par for the course in gbb pistols
by Q. JM Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Very nice gun, I got it last year and it is holding up well. I have had two problems with it though, if I fire it rapidly then it will sketch out and literally go fully automatic with out my finger touching the finger (keep in mind this is not a fully auto gun) Also as I am firing the gas valve will get stuck in the slide in mid shot, causing the slide to lock in place. In order to solve this problem I need to stick my hand in the gun and push the gas valve back into position. I actually ordered this gun and the next day I left to go camping for a week and my parents told me it got there the day I left so I was very excited to get home. I have dropped it twice on concrete with no damage - very durable.

Pros:
Metal
Large amount of kick
Double stack
Rails
Large Magazine



Cons:
Sometimes inaccurate due to the large amount of kick. You really need to have a steady grip.
My front sight broke off which makes it hard to aim.
Goes fully auto randomly without pulling the trigger.
Slide gets stuck in mid shot.
Slide doesn't lock in place when out of ammo.
by J. KOPYSCIANSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just received the gun today and WOW! Very nice quality and realistic feel. This is my first blowback pistol and I cannot wait to test it out. Wish the gun came with a CO2 magazine as well as the gas one. I have a true 1911 double stack and this gun feels very similar. I's sure it will be a blast to play with.

Pros:
*VERY NICE feel and build quality for an airsoft pistol
*Full Metal similar weight to an actual 1911
*Grips are really nice out of the box
*Slide operation is smooth

Cons:
*Packaging could be better (box was damaged and pistol was loose in secondary packaging box but undamaged)
*Would be nice if the gun came with an additional magazine (CO2)
by B. WHITE Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is by far my all time favorite GBB pistol! Ive fired TM's, KWA's, and i used to run a WE SOCOM MEU 1911, but none of them compare to this monster. Its super accurate, very gas efficient, and LOUD! It kicks like a mule if your not expecting it, the grip feels natural in your hand, and the gun earns your heart after the first mag on the field. The only issue ive ever had with this gun is the painful fact that i have to load each BB into the magazine seperately, and it hurts your fingernails quickly.

Ill say it again for those who care, this pistol is reliable. It saved me more times than i can count at my local field because my M4 battery kept dying mid-game,

Buy this pistol now!

Pros:
Super Accurate
Amazing Sound
Custom Grip
Recoil
25 round mag
Gas efficient
Head turner
Great range
Appealing

Cons:
The Magazine
by S. HAMNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I love this gun! feels nice with the tanio koba tactical grips! cant believe they come with this gun. The upgraded air nozzle is great. It can run both green gas and Co2! Dont be fooled this gun can easily handle Co2! just whe nyour finished make sure you lube the gun and take care of it and youll be fine. The Co2 fps is awesome can work in cold weather too, it also gives the gun just the right amount of kick, not to where it throws you off but just so you feel it! this gun is Amazing buy it.

Pros:
Co2
Green gas
grips
good kick with co2
mags hold lots of rounds

Cons:
the slide is a little wobbly nothing big, easily fixable!
by H. PHAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Been waiting a week and the gun finally came. The gun looks really nice and solid. The only problem is that it came with only one mag, a gas mag. I was under the impression from the description and pictures that the package will have both a gas and CO2 mag. I went an purchased a box of forty CO2 cartridges but now I can't use them. I bought this gun because I thought it come with both mags. Now I would have to put in another $30 + shipping to get a CO2 mag. That would put this gun at about $150, about half the price of a real 22LR 1911. I haven't been able to fire this gun yet, and feels nice but I don't think it's worth $150. It would probably be better to put that money toward a real 22LR 1911 and use that for practice. I was so looking forward to seeing how the blowback would compare to the recoil of a real gun and whether it would be provide some acceptable "trigger" time without going to the range.

Pros:
Metal.
Heavy and solid.
Functional grip safety.
Slide not too stiff.
Nice sights.

Cons:
Did not come with CO2 mag.
Expensive when you take into account buying the CO2 mag.
Slide rattles a little.
by N. ZAVATTERO Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is one great pistol. One of the best parts is cocking the gun multiple times. I found it to be pretty loud when you shoot it but its still pretty sick. The gun's weight feels perfect and the grip is SEXY. It also has a lower rail for attachments and stuff.

Pros:
Weight is just right
Cocking the gun
Grip

Cons:
really loud (minor)
Nothing else at all
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 1.353 s with 29 queries