0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
[03759 / ABUQ]
$29.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. ANDRE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
I bought this for my UK Arms M24 sniper rifle thinking it would fit on the barrel; but it didnt. Thats my fault of course. I tried it on a different gun and i was fantastic!

Pros:
Sturdy
Easy quick release
Legs can extend to a great length
Cheap buy

Cons:
Barrel adaptor too small
Paint chips WAY too easily
No rubber on the bottom of the legs
by D. KIM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
Same with me, the bipod came in a little cardboard box... looked a bit too cheap. But upon opening it came a nicely packaged metal bipod, with an allen key for adjusting and a barrel adapter. All metal and has a durable yet flimsy feeling at the same time... it is a bit wobbly which should help out so I don't have to pick up my gun and place it in a different direction each time I see a new target.. oh and the legs can extend pretty far out.

Pros:
Solid construction
Wobbly (may be a con for others)
Adjustable length
Looks awesome on my G36K

Cons:
Not rubberized!
Scratched easily! but not something a permanent marker won't fix...
by D. DEL BOCCIO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
This bipod is almost all metal and fits onto all guns, yes all guns because it has a universal adaptor for attaching to the barrell and it attaches to an RIS rail. It worked really well on my Echo1 Ak-47 RIS and it looks totally awesome. I do wish that the legs inside were not plastic but o well its fine. It also folds up but if you have an AK mag you have to push the legs up all the way. This bipod is cheap,sturdy and cool looking. It also has a quick release. The only bad thing is that the paint chips off easily.

Pros:
Cool,Cheap,Awesome looking,Quick Release,Universal.

Cons:
Paint scratches off way too easily but a permanent marker fixed that or paint (black) will too.
by C. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
When I first got this bipod, it came in a small box. I thought the bipod was small but nope, it's a nice well made metal bipod that I saw in the small box. The only part of the bipod that wasn't metal was the bottom part of the legs (they're rubber to get grip obviously). I removed the top part of the bipod and mounted it on the small rail system that I had on the bottom of my UTG M14. It did fit, but was a bit wobbly. Overall the build was very strong and sturdy and also did have a small pivot point to look around with. The bipod is worth buying.

Pros:
Full metal (except on the bottom of the legs; it's rubber there to help with grip)
Easy adjustment
Nice pivot point to look around with

Cons:
Just a bit wobbly (it seems to have a big rail slide mount on it, which makes it a little wobbly on my airsoft)
by S. HOFMANN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
This is a really good bipod for the price. The deliberate wobble is good for changing targets without picking up your gun and repositioning it. The quick release feature is great if you decide to take the bipod off in the middle of a battle or switch it to another gun. It is all metal with the exception of two things, the inner legs are plastic, and the 'feet' are rubber to grip whatever surface you happen to be on. The paint also chips or rubs off easily. I usually have it on my MP5, with the help of an RIS unit, no matter how odd it looks, it is still effective. Even if you don't need the barrel clamp, keep it. I got a Tokyo Marui M733, so i use it on that, since it has no RIS. Or you could put a small laser or something on it.

Pros:
Mostly metal
Legs are fully adjustable
Folds up and out of the way in either away or towards you
With the barrel clamp or RIS, it can fit on practically any gun
CHEAP-the second cheapest bipod at ASGI, but definitely worth it

Cons:
Paint comes off fairly easily
The inner, adjustable legs are plastic, but they don't seem like they will bend/crack/chip
by A. JAEB verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
This is the best bi-pod I've seen, and i play with guys who have $500 guns. This thing is perfect. Its easy and fast to switch its position. the legs are easy to extend as well. It comes with a barrel mount that can be used for something else if you have rails. and it comes on and off with the push of a button.

Pros:
all metal accept the rubber bottoms(which i think is appropriate)
easy to switch positions
leeway to allow for aiming

Cons:
none so far (5 battles)
by J. NOURBLIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
i got this bipod for my agm L96 sniper having a doubt it would fit....and it didnt but i got it to. all i did was lossened the screws on the mount and just tightenged 2 one just one side really tight so now it fits. now i use it on my KWA M4 and it works great! it even has some pivot so that you dont have to lift it up to look around.

Pros:
cheap
pivot
light weight
comes with barrel mount
adjustable
quick detach(even though i doubt you'll have to rip off your bipod super fast)

Cons:
didn't fit very well on the L96
uh...thats it
by P. HEDGES Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: NC STAR Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Product Information:
This bipod is amazing! For only $27, this thing is great. I just used it with my M4 today, and it is extremely helpfull. Since its legs can pivot a little, you don't have tomove the entire gun to change targets.
It's full metal except for the inner legs(which I never use) and the feet, though they are still very strong. To move it, you just push in the button and slide it. To deploy it, you just simply squeeze the legs and pull them down.
Overall, this bipod is very useful, and is definitely a good investment.

Pros:
mostly metal
sturdy legs and strong feet
easy to clean
works for any gun
easy to remove
looks great

Cons:
plastic inner legs
plastic feet
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.327 s with 29 queries