0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[03731 / CM032BLACK]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by W. GAVIN Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Tough it lacked the style and realism of a more expensive gun, it's performance and build quality was outstanding for the money. Definitely a great buy for the budgeted consumer.

Pros:
Solid Build
Good accuracy
Hits hard enough
Lots of bang for your buck

Cons:
Noticeable seem lines
My mag wobbled forward and backward a bit much.
by D. AHRENS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased the CYMA CM032 M14 Last October 10/13. The weapon has a very nice feel to it with the weight and balance near the real steel. It is very accurate to a reasonable distance. However, the rifle does chrono in at a lower speed; near 330 fps. This does not disparage the rifle at all as upgrading is a simple process given the V7 gearbox but the tear down process can be a bit of work. I also bought a scope mount and a spare magazine and am effective at our local games. I would recommend the CYMA M14 for a beginner who may enjoy tinkering and perfecting their gun to a dominating machine.

Pros:
-Realistic Feel
-Great Weight
-Gearbox Upgradable
-Additional External addons availible

Cons:
-Lower FPS
-Tear down process is a bit of work
by N. SELLY Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I ordered the gun and loved it right away. At 40 yards I can consistently hit a body sized target

Pros:
Accurate up to 50 yards
Reliable
Well built
Power


Cons:
Battery was hard to put in
No other cons so far
by K. FITZPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
To start off, there are very few M14's on the market worth buying. This being said, this one is definitely one worth buying. It may be a polymer stocked weapon, which normally I would never buy, but this has held up under some extreme stresses, even for a full metal AEG. The box includes standard 1200 mAh 8.4V battery (which for a stock battery wasn't at all that bad as it lasted all day), charger, M14, and magazine. The gearbox shell itself is metal as is the trigger/trigger guard, and the inner and outer barrels (including the M14 flash hider). The gears inside are pretty standard, as is the compression parts and hop up. The battery, like most M14's, goes into the buttstock via a small door. As out of the box, you can purchase a railmount for a optic and turn this AEG into a pretty formidable DMR

Pros:
-Well put together gun for a Cyma product
- The black paint is easy to paint over if so desired
- Fully upgradable (recommend the Prometheus FG Hard Gears VII as to be able to upgrade spring to an M130 or higher)
-Durable design

Cons:
-Stock battery is a bit of a pain to insert into the buttstock while attached to the wiring. Recommend pulling the battery wiring out of the stock, then inserting the battery as to have enough room to easily stash the wiring after the battery is hooked up to the gun, and closing the battery compartment.
by J. MUSSER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Lemme just start of by saying that this gun, was the first ever gun I have ever had . I bought this baby about 2 years ago, and it has NEVER let me down. The range was perfect for my style, eventually i ended up upgrading it as a dmr and buying a new stock for it. 10/10 would put my ehemmm in it.

Pros:
Perfect Realistic Weight
Great Accuracy
Perfect FPS out of the box


Cons:
If a smaller person, or weaker, the gun might be a bit to heavy
Firing selector switch was really fragile
by A. LARGENT Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun late last summer and used it quite a few times in battles in my backyard and in larger places. Now I know a good gun when I see one, and this gun is a fairly decent gun. I went up against several people who had very similar quality or even much better AEG's than this, and this gun held up very well. I put a 9.6v small battery in it, and the ROF increased a good bit, but not to something insanely fast. It was plenty fast enough for me. This gun is VERY accurate if you use the right BBs, and can easily hit someone a good 50-75 yards away, if not a little more. The FPS is a little lacking, in the low 300s (I don't remember exactly but i think mine was around 315-330?). This gun can't necessarily shoot very far, but however far it can shoot, it will do so extremely accurately. Overall, I loved this gun until I sold it (just because I needed money) One of my favorite things about this gun was the sound of the bolt when you pulled it back and let it go. It sounded so badass, everyone was jealous of it. My only complaint about this gun was that it was very slightly rickety. If you tried to bend it, you could definitely hear it squeaking a bit, but nothing too bad. It also just felt like a cheap gun, although it didn't perform like one at all.

I would give this gun an 8/10 overall.

Pros:
-Insane accuracy
-Perfect ROF with a 9.6v
-Sweet sounding bolt
-Very easy to install the battery
-Very accurate as far as it could shoot

Cons:
-Felt cheap
-A little lacking on the FPS (could be pro for some people)
-No rails to add a scope of any kind
by J. MAY Date Added: Sunday 28 April, 2013
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Right out of the box the gun looks fantastic. YOU CAN NOT beat this price i ave spent hundreds of dollars on guns that cant compare to this thing. i do plan to order some parts to get a little more out of it because it does get a very accurate 150ft range. my only problem is that thee battery it comes with for me was a piece of trash. and i have heard about this before for this gun. it says 1200mah 8.4v. my charger (a much more expensive one not the one in the box) can only charge it to 500-600mah i bought it from the new store in VA that just opened so maybe i was unlucky.

Pros:
great range for the price will always have use for it
magazine is durable...butter fingers
sling it comes with seems ok so far

Cons:
paint is a little scratched off in some areas (gives it character)
fps could be a little bit higher...
rof is good enough (this isnt a machine gun ppl!)
by K. TRAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
When I first got it I was really surprised how well put together it was, it's fairly sturdy. The charging handle, if pulled too much will end up dislodging the metal piece under the bolt. It's fairly easy to fix since all you need is a screw driver that holds it in place. The sights are fairly accurate, but it helps to get some white out and paint in the middle tab of the front sight. The sling is gonna be a no go here, it's made from a fairly malleable metal so it isn't advised for a gun of such weight. The sling is better off with an SMG. The magazine can be fairly wobbly so I'd get a spare. If you want to get a bipod you'd need a Harris style bipod with a swivel stud. But if thats too much work, you can always use just any barrel mounted bipod (though not as appealing). Rail kits are fairly common but ones around 50$, are not easy to find. CYMA also makes a rail kit too for their products as well, and scope mounts too. **One important note**, the synthetic body is held up by some glue, it holds the gun together well enough, BUT the rifle grip is where its the weakest. Just after a week of use, the grip area started to split, so its helpful to add some medical tape, but I'd get the tape to be discolored with dirt or something, so it'll have that "used" look on it. Around the rifle grip is gonna be some oil which will have slight come off. It's fairly accurate, and has some decent range to it. it got around 380 fps when I got it. Compared to some of the guys in my ROTC unit, it out ranged and was a little bit more accurate than some of their CQRs too.

Pros:
-Has some weight to it
-Metal in all the right places
-accurate
-got some range to it


Cons:
-some external weakness
-slight splits in the body
by A. SALES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 July, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Hmmm G&G or CYMA M14? If you have the money, get a G&G. But if you are just itching for and sort of M14 and do not have the budget to pick up a $300 rifle, this is a decent substitute. For the price it is an alright rifle. You really do get what you pay for here. But keep this in mind – you can buy two of these for the price of a G&G M14. With that line of thinking, you could buy one of these for you and one for your girlfriend whom you are trying to get into Airsoft. Or, you could have a second one for spare parts, which is similar to what I did. I traded a fellow Airsofter an old A&K SR25 I had that had problems for an M14 (which was a mix of CYMA, AGM, and Echo 1 parts). The gun ended up having some pretty severe problems right away, so I decided to pick up a CYMA M14 and use the broken M14 for spare parts. Thus far, it has worked out pretty well. If I lose a screw or something minor breaks, I have a spare over in my parts box.
Before I go any further, realize that I have worked on Airsoft guns for about seven years and have a good deal of experience. This example of CYMA quality is about the same as any of their other products. They look pretty nice, but their tuning, and performance somewhat, leaves something to be desired. I gave this gun a try for about a week before opening it up and tuning it. Put around 1500rds through it before hand. I even let a few of my novice Airsoft teammates play around with it for a bit, which is something I rarely do. If they cannot break it, then chances are it’s constructed well enough for my taste. I did try out everything it game with, except for the spring, BBs, and charger (all of which you should throw out right away). The battery is not the greatest, a 1500mah 8.4v nicd battery, but it is good enough for a beginner Airsofter who is just picking up his first gun. With it, the gun ran about 10rps. Not very fast, obviously, but then again, it only takes one BB to tag someone out.
Testing this right out of the box I found that 0.2g BBs gave very poor results. The rounds dropped after about 100ft, even with the hop up adjusted. After switching over to 0.25g rounds the range improved significantly. The rounds were dropping at about 175ft, giving the gun an effective range of about 150ft accurately (measured with an insanely long measuring tape). The accuracy, however, was average – about a 4-5ft spread at the max range of 175ft. If you really need to push the range, I recommend you spray and pray at that point.
There were several things I did not like about the gun out of the box. First, the sound the gun made. I don’t mind a gun being somewhat high-pitched or whiney, assuming it is properly shimmed, AOE is corrected, etc, but the gun actually made a mild grinding noise. I have heard of very few stock guns doing that. It worried me a bit, but it figured that if it broke that first week I would just send it back for a new one. No gun should break in under a week, stock. To my surprise, the gun held up fine. Saves me two weeks of shipping guns around.
Upon getting the gun back home I decided to open it up and check out the internals and whether or not there was any wear and tear from the first week of usage. Luckily, there was very little. Let’s start with the barrel/hop up and then get to the gearbox. The hop up chamber itself feels pretty cheap. I have actually seen them break with very little use, for instance, I found one with the side of the chamber broken off from normal use. I really wish they made metal TM style M14 hop up chamber. I would buy one in a heartbeat. The barrel is chrome (nickel plated), and is rumored to be a 6.04 bore barrel. Judging by the average accuracy I got while testing it, I do not feel that is true. I do not have an adequate caliper, however, to double check.
Once I opened up the gearbox I found the usual Chinese grease job, which is never good. I absolutely hate the toothpaste green gunk they use to “lubricate” literally everything, even things that do not need grease. After destroying several paper towels and getting my hands nice and greasy, I got the gearbox pretty cleaned up and was able to actually see what I had in front of me. The gear set is CYMA’s usual quality. Pretty nice, but poorly shimmed. I found that the grinding sound was actually coming from the bevel gear being too low in the gearbox. It was literally grinding against a portion of the shell under it. A quality shim job fixed that, now the gun hums nicely. The compression is decent for a China-made gun, so I left it alone after lubricating everything with Teflon grease. The stock M100ish spring was only shooting about 340fps, even though AirsoftGI claimed they clocked it in at 370fps…maybe a disconnect between the tester’s pen and the paper? After shimming the gun, greasing it, and correcting the AOE (which really needed some work), I closed up the gun. I had also installed a new motor, a stock JG motor that I had lying around, and a spare M120ish spring, as well as a Mosfet. It is worth noting that the trigger contacts showed wear after only a week of using them on the stock battery, A Mosfet might be worth getting if you want to save them in the long run. After reassembling everything, the gun was shooting about 390fps with 0.2g rounds and 345fps with 0.25g rounds. Not amazing, but it was better than the stock speed.
Overall, this is a decent beginner’s gun. For the price it is hard to go wrong. If you are a seasoned gun tech, then this should be a simple job of tuning and you have a decent upgrade platform. If you have the money and skill I highly recommend getting a new spring guide, motor, and piston head. A Mosfet is always a plus, and a new piston might be a good idea as well. I found be barrel to be adequate with a higher fps.


Pros:
-decent range and accuracy
-relatively easy to work on internally
-light weight
-no creeks or loose parts
-looks clean, the metal parts are a matt black, not shiny like some other brands
-could make a good upgrade platform if you have the patience and skill


Cons:
-poor stock shimming, lubrication, and AOE
-irritating grinding noise from stock shimming
-poor range with 0.2g rounds (many new players will use the gun with that weight ammo and get poor results, make sure to use 0.25g rounds of good quality)
-everything included with the gun, except for the magazine, or poor quality and should be trashed and replaced
-limited battery compartment room (will not fit an 8.4v large type battery, I highly recommend using a 9.6v mini)
-some parts are poor quality and may break (spring guide, hop up chamber, and possibly the piston)
-no rails for mounting optics, sold seperately
by A. HERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 April, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year now and having tried many different tactics, feel I can say what this gun is and isn't. This gun is a long range assault rifle or counter-sniper weapon. This is NOT a sniper rifle or DMR, it does not have the fps or extreme range and is better suited for an assault role with range that can beat most other ARs. Once getting this, the first 2 things to do are throw the bbs in the bag with your CO2 pistol or springer and throw the sling in the garbage, its absolute crap. The battery compartment is tight, which can pose minor problems since the rof is low with the stock battery, highly reccommended buying a 9.6v. There are videos on youtube to remove a plastic piece in the battery compartment and to rearrange the wires to increase room. Stock accurracy is very good, but a tightbore can only make it better. I have used .2, .23, .25, and .28 bbs and feel that .25's are the best balance between fps and having the extra weight to increase accuracy and range. I have never had this gun jam, malfunction, or have the mag misfeed. This is the definition of reliability. Aesthetically, this gun is great. The bolt will make the most amazing and satisfying sound there is. A few things to watch are the bolt catch (which fell off, nbd because it serves no actual function) and the front sling mount (mine fell off but i found it and rebolted it back on). The iron sights out of the box are useless, but after drilling the rear sight bigger are excellent. There are scope mounts avaliable for mounting optics, but I feel that they add bulkiness and clunkyness to the look and feel of the weapon. This thing can be used out of the box, but with some simple performance upgrades can dominate at outdoor games.

Pros:
fps-mine came at 380 with .2's
range-150+ ft
accuraccy-very tight groupings at long range
bolt-most satisfying sound ever
magazines are good and cheap (gun does come with butterfly winding key)
you feel like you have a real weapon, not just some plastic piece of crap
easily upgradeable

Cons:
bolt catch fell off
front sling mount fell off
battery compartment is small (intellect 9.6v 2000mah nunchuck will fit)
rof-very low with stock battery
no rails
sling is a P.O.S.

all cons with the exception of rof are for looks only and do not affect the performance of the gun
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 28 queries