0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
[03716 / SP003P]
$169.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. O'NAN Date Added: Tuesday 21 December, 2010
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This was not my first AEG, it won't be my last, but it will always have a place in my heart, I've had one for two years now, and it has never jammed, never quit, and only once have I had to replace a fuse, this gun has served me in every backyard battle and event I've ever gone to and it still shoots like it did when I bought it. It may not have the highest fps, the biggest magazine, or be dripping with rails for customization, but it will always work if you take care of it.

Pros:
Reliability is off the charts
Accuracy is high within it's range (150 feet)
Full stock houses huge battery (I have a 3800 mah 9.6 large in mine)
Mags are cheap and plentiful like with all m4/m16 compatible guns

Cons:
Is made of plastic, so don't be stupid and throw it around
Fps goes down over time, though this actually raises ROF considerably
A bit long for cqb unless you know what you're doing
Burns through ammo like a fat kid through cake so buy lots of .2g bbs
by J. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
It's does what it says. For people complaining "oh it's plastic and cheap", look a the price. If you're a hardcore then maybe look at the full metal one. It also say's it's plastic. It feels nice, and apparently if you were to give this gun to a person who handled a real M16/M15, it feels and weighs the same. It does feel a little wobbly and the barrel because the barrel is made in three pieces. However, when I got the gun the battery and the charger were messed up, and it wouldn't charge at all, but I already had another charger and a battery so it was fine. Compared to other gun's in this price range, it's average, but you should really consider getting another battery for this gun.

Pros:
-A great gun, feels rugged
-Decent FPS
-Feels just a tad worth more than the sticker price
-Easy disassembly(but not recommended)
-Charging handle is a nice feature and hop-up is hassle free!

Cons:
-The unjammer button, or whatever it is called, can easily fall out (I lost it)
-Orange tip is glued on, and in the accessory box, there's a black tip which you can screw on after you take the orange tip off which makes me wonder why they even included that in it if you can't take the orange tip off
-If you drop water on it it turns the metal parts rusty, but I kind of like how it looks
by F. HENRY Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This was my first actual AEG, and I am glad to say I am sastisfied with it. Out of the box it shoots 160 feet, and considering an airsoft noob's lifespan of 3 minutes, the 1300mah battery is poportional and easily fits in the stock. Being an M16, it is incredibly easy to get parts and all the matter of crap to put on it. I would recommend it as a beginner's gun. However, do NOT take apart the entire gun, you can f*** up the internals.

Pros:
-Shoots Far
-Metal Magazine
-Lightweight (Plastic Body)
-Removable Carrying Handle
-Easily Upgradable

Cons:
-Orange tip is GLUED on
-Motor's vibration can be felt through pistol grip
-It's BIG ( Don't swing this around- you'll scalp someone.)
by J. CANTWELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!! i got this today and have put about 100 rnds through it. it is a pretty light weight gun and has no hand guard wobble. mine was clocked at 360 fps with .20s and thats not to bad.

Pros:
lightweight
durable
real armalite logo
its a M16
300rnd clip

Cons:
not metal
orange tip hard as hell to get off
by L. PRESHONG Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing for its price even though the barrel is a 3 part. I bought this yesterday at UAT for 149 and when i got home i charged it and messed around with it and it is a very good gun.
It is a little dusty right out of the box but its just the packaging nothing you cant just blow off.

Pros:
Light weight
fast
kinda quiet
realistic feeling

Cons:
wobbly
fixed rear clasp (not swivel)
by D. TIMM Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
this is a great rifle. especially when your new to airsoft and you have a low budget

Pros:
good ROF
vaule package
nice wieght
nice feel

Cons:
pLaStIc!!!!!
the dust cover decided to no stay up when u clicked it :(
by D. SZELIGA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a very good airsoft gun i would say though it only comes with an 8.4v battery... it is plastic...
One reason this gun is not for me is because i play cqb i only bought the gun for outdoor well if i ever play outdoor and i didn't want to use a cqb gun when i play outdoor.

Pros:
ummm good for outdoor plastic can be a con because of some people want metal like me

Cons:
this gun has lots of cons its plastic comes with an 8.4 and that reason doesnt have a fast fire rate but overall its not that bad...
by C. MORGAN Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a great rifle for any beginner looking for mil-sim gaming. It's made out of a very durable plastic, however I noticed that when you first open it up, it's all dusty and the metal looks usedt. This is actually common with the sportline series, don't expect yours to look nice and clean. The barrel has little wobble, but still it is a 3 piece barrel. ASGI clocks this at 337 FPS, so it'll be alright for Field use, but you might want to upgrade this later on. Also, the battery it comes with is a large type 8.4 1300 mah battery, this is not going to last for a standard field game.

Pros:
Durable
Lightweight
Cheap
Reliable

Cons:
Plastic (Although durable plastic)

Metal looks worn or used

It is very dusty out of the box

FPS could be better for Field use, this isn't a carbine or SMG it's a rifle and it is supposed to be shooting around 400 for field

Battery is only 1300 mah.
by J. PERRISH Date Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This gun is the best for backyard wars or forest assaults, and if you are the kid(adult) getting shot by a sniper then instead of unloading your AK, M4, etc than get this gun its fantastic and really shows who is boss and can be made AMAZINGer with a few simple adjustments(listed in Pros)

Pros:
Great accuracy
easy to use
uses same clip as must CA's
is really affordable
ALL CONS CAN BE REPLACED with better equipment
RED DOT or Laser...new pistol grip stock and fore grip metal...big battery.....170% + SPRING
must can be found on airsplat.com or RIGHT HERE

Cons:
PLASTIC
only shots 350fps
small battery(came with the one i bought from a different store)
small sighting
by B. PEARCE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
ok look i dont do this very often but just listen. this gun as wel as the rest of the CASL series is awsome. be sure to get a 9.6v to truleey unleash this beast. around 1200RPm. and with a systema aluminam modify piston and m120 u get 1450RPM and 380FPs. that awsome. comptable with all TM and CA upgrades and SOME aftermarket upgrades. being the sportline, it is plastic, but not abs, but a high quality polimer plastic. just buy it. it no jg or echo 1 quality. it FAR SUPASSES THEM, SAVE THE EXTRA 35$ AND BUY THIS MONSTOR!~

Pros:
insane quality
sexy
big
accurite to about 165 feet .25
sexy

Cons:
plastic
no a TM
none other
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.335 s with 28 queries