0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[03688 / IU-L96OD]
$102.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. AHMETAJ Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Must say, this rifle is very cheap but EXTREMELY worth it. I'm a fan of sniper rifles, so I guess it's okay if I'm a bit biased haha. I tried to buy this baby off ebay once and I got ripped off, bummer but I tried to buy it again of this site and let me tell you, it was worth every penny. This gun can be mistaken for a $250 dollar rifle not an $80 one. It very smooth and the headrest on the stock is comfortable. I had this gun for about a year, and besides the strange rattling in the gun (which isn't really noticeable) it's very sturdy, no wobbling from anything.

Pros:
Very short assembly, very, very accurate, pretty heavy (I like that kind of stuff), the long black barrel is metal, im pretty sure the green body is hard plastic

Cons:
Unknown rattling sound coming from the interior and the bolt needs to be tightened after several cock backs.
by J. THOMAS Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
i bought this gun a while ago (sadly not from asgi and ended up getting ripped off on the price) but its a pretty good gun nice and sturdy its last me over a year and a half and more than 50 wars and where i play there's a lot of sand wich is horrible for guns. overall a pretty good gun if u know how to use it ... u really need to have good stealth tactics (and preferably camo clothing or a ghille suit if possible) to be able to take people out atleast im my case where sense i do skirmishes with no more than 10 people usually.

Pros:
accurate enough to be effective
looks cool (opinion)
will last a long time if u dont abuse it too badly
fairly simple to clean and take apart


Cons:
can be difficult to upgrade due to availability of the parts
mine is pretty loud (may not be guns fault)
will not outrange some higher end aegs
somewhat difficult to reload especially while getting shot at
by M. GREER Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this gun not to long ago. 2 or so months... and my hop up broke. I thought this gun was alsoome, and did not have that many problems. Well when i typed in utg L96 problems, it was only then when i noticed every one was haveing a same problem. the bbs would go to the right, then up, then down. You could not zero the scope in. So i try and open it. i wanted to see wtf was going on with the hop up. i finaly got to the hop up. and it looked as though nothing was wrong. So then i put it back together. Then i pulled the bolt back to only find out that it would not lock. It turns out that some how i broke the piston head! i was SO GENTAL with this gun. but yet plasic was crumbling every were. Well in all it was a good gun at first when it did not break. I would say snipers that are beginers should get it. And if you like it you can get upgrades for it to make it even better... just here me out when you are putting the internals in BE CARFUL!!!

Pros:
Good gun at first
Not loud
Good gun for starters


Cons:
Hop up sucks
Kinda hevy ( but you get used to it)
easy to break internals
by G. GOETZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Alright, I have had this sniper rifle for a while a couple months, have modified the internals without any new parts, and have used it in a few airsoft skirmishes. I have just about figured out all of the problems with it, and how to avoid/fix them. To begin with, you can't beat the price on this thing, and if you know what you are doing, you can improve it quite a bit. The two main problems are the feed mechanism and accuracy until you modify the hop up. Another thing I have noticed about this gun is having cross-referenced somewhere around seventy five reviews, this gun seems to have huge variation in performance. Some of them seem to be very accurate and reliable, while there is a rare few that are complete lemons and break down quickly after buying them. If any one wants to know how to modify this thing, email me at [email protected]

Pros:
Easy to work on/modify, if you want a gun to experiment with that is.
Very powerful for it's price range.
Good enough accuracy: I got a lucky out-of-the-box headshot a 150 feet.
Easily modified if you know what to do.
Mini-scopes and the like work great on it.
Too good of a deal to pass up.

Cons:
1.In some cases, the magazine will eject most of it's bb's into the barrel; I believe the problem is just mag pressure. To fix it: Don't load more than 10 bb's if this happens.
2. The bolt is a bit finicky, so you have to be careful while cocking it.
3. The mag is hard to get in there, especially in the middle of a dust up.
4. DON'T take apart the trigger unit. I did so accidentally, lost a part, and had to fabricate it in my garage. Worked out though.
5. Jams pretty easily, I think because the bucking does not quite hold on to the bb's.
by Q. PHAM Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I bought this gun almost a year ago. Held up pretty well, would've last longer if won't for some novices modification. Won't out range most AEG right out of the box. Upgrades are hard to find if you don't know anything about spring sniper rifle. Bought a scope for it, use real gun scope mount, wasn't very solid when I attach it to the rail.

Pros:
accurate (if you know what you're doing)
pretty quiet (my rifle anyway)

Cons:
can't out range most AEG
hard to find extra mags
hard to upgrade (mainly because manufacture don't standardize)
heavy (hey you're running around the field anyway whats a few extra weight going to do, but your arm will be sore if you're not use to it.)
by C. BLYMYER Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
the first time i shot this gun right out of the box was amazing. but after a short period of time the bb had a sudden left turn after about 20 feet. the hop up had broke and i had to order a new one. otherwise no complaints other than i bought the MK96 upgrade kit, but it didnt fit for this gun for some reason. i think the spring was to short and the catch had nothing to catch onto? i never figured it out.

Pros:
good weight
amazing accuracy after fixing hop up
nice looks
comfortable grip
very sturdy gun(i tripped more than once and the gun caught my weight)
orange tip pops right off and on

Cons:
upgrade kit doesnt work
jams sometimes
very long barrel
by M. PINEIRO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on 10/12/09 and ever since I have fell in love with it. When I first brought it to 'war' my friend's faces immediantly turned pale. As soon as that happened I knew this was going to be a great gun. BUT I WILL WARN YOU NOW: .25 NOT HIGH POLISHED WILL BARLEY HIT YOUR TARGET AT 55FT AWAY!!! I am also able to shoot through cracks in a treehouse (With G&G's green .25 High Polish) and still hit my target!

Pros:
-Sick-looking
-Very comfertable but pads and cheek pads
-Extremely accurate (with high polish .25 and .28)
-Hurts.. really bad
-Orange tip comes off easy. I mean that can give you away.
-You can sort-of aim without a scope (line the rails up with the oarge tip)
-Good Range

Cons:
-Not a universal bipod mount.
-Only 350fps with .25
-No scope included
-No bipod included

Other than that, look at the price again and think about it REALLY hard.
by D. POTVIN Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I received this gun about four months ago and it is still working just fine. I have been in seven airsoft wars with it and have gotten alot of hits. I dropped the gun once and It didn't even leave a scratch. The gun has an adjustable cheek rest and but plate which is very nice. The price offcorse was great for such a good sniper. Now I got this gun from airsoftmegastore for $120 dollars and it came with a full metal bipod and 3-9x32 zoom scope so I would buy the gun there for $40.00 dollars more and not half to worry about buying the bipod and scope seperately. Airsoftgi really needs to sell it with the bipod and scope though because that are alot better to buy from in my opinion. Over all though.....BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Accurate
Fps 430-450
Extremely Sturdy
Full Metal Barrel
Nice Weight
Adjustable Cheek Rest and But Plate
Cheap

Cons:
Barrel is a little to short
Thats all
by A. FUCHS Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
first, for all those who say that this gun is "no fun to haul around in the woods" or " its way to heavy" all i have to say to that is GROW A PAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i mean come on! this thing is 10 lbs at the MOST. i swing this around (in the woods) like its a feather, and get hits left and right. Now, on to the actual gun. it is a good starter sniper because it is very rugged, and has a big clip (for a sniper: 27 rds). also, it is ambidexterous, with an unfairly comfortable grip. i've had this for like 2 months and have had no problems with it. accurate with .20's at about 120 ft. the hop is only for higher BBs it takes like 40 shots to really break in but is really good sniper. i you like this, invest more money in a better one if this breaks.

Pros:
accurate
doesnt have golden pin like other MK96's
universal bipod mount
PRICE
great camo base
adjustable cheekplate

Cons:
no scope or bipod included
barrel shorter(not by much) than other MK96's
by B. WILEY Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
this is a very good sniper rifle for its price. the box claims about 350fps with a .25, but its actually about 430-450 with a .25. the orange tip can be removed very easy just by twisting it and breaking the glue seal. when i got this rifle it was very loud for an airsoft gun, so i took out the inner barrel and belive it or not, wraping the barrel with a thin layer of duck tape will silence this gun. it is fairly accurate but what kills the accuracy is its hop up. with a zeroed scope, i can get about a 6'' grouping at about 175ft. when i looked at the hop up i was dissipointed to find out its a u-hop. so far, i have not found another hop up for it. also when i recieved this gun i pulled the bolt back and then touched the bolt and it was covered with way to much grease. so after taking it appart and cleaning the grease off of the whole internal area, my accuracy went up. and also for even more accuracy i moved the spacer on the inner barrel. one bad thing is that i have put about 5,000-7,500 shots through this sniper and its starting to show a decrease in accuracy and fps. i now have a hard time hitting a chest sized target and 150ft, and i only have about 430fps with a .20 bb.all in all, for 80$, you can get a fairly good sniper rifle. and with a rag. a roll of duck tape, and some elbow grease, you can get a really good sniper.

Pros:
450fps with .25 is pretty good
with some house hold items, upgrading is easy
orange tip comes off easy


Cons:
decrase in fps after about 5000 shots
accuracy after about 6000 shots is down the drain
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.329 s with 30 queries