0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
[03681 / CR-002]
$27.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. ZAREBA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Excellent chest rig! Fabric is strong no real signs of places it can rip or fray, although on arrival make sure to cross the shoulder straps on the back or else you will have a hard time securing the rig. The Front 3 mag pouches fit my AK47/74 mags with ease (2 per pouch), M14 mags fit pretty nicely as well alough you may want to put a small lifter at the bottom or something since they are exactly the same size as the pouch (once again 2 per pouch). Im able to get them out by using the rubber on my glove to grip it and slide it out. G36 mags have a harder time fitting thats for sure. Can only fit 1 per pouch and 2 linked ones on either side pouch.
For the money this rig is excellent

Pros:
Lots of pouches for stuff
pouches can fit a wide variety of mags
well made
keeps you cool


Cons:
I find another strap on the back going across a bit higher up the back would have been nice but that might be just cause i like my vests/rigs tight.
by R. SEITZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
A great chest rig for starters and long time players alike! This is a must buy if you are looking for a new vest/chest rig.
Now for the pros and cons.

Pros:
-Solid build.
-can be adjusted.
-plenty of room to carry what you need for the day.
-Velcro and clips to keep everything inside the pouches (except the radio pouch).
- Good protection from being hit.
- Light and plenty of space for heat to vent out from

Cons:
-Must cross straps in the back to fit nicely.( looks cool in the back when you do)
by A. SANCHEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
The first time I looked at it my immediate reaction was that it was perfect for keeping me cool compared to my MOLLE vest. It has a very sturdy construction; its not going to rip and the straps aren't going to break anytime soon. At 5'6 and 140lbs I'm a bit not a small guy and to be honest it is kinda loose on me (as was to be expected) and like the other people, my shoulder straps would not stay up for ANYTHING. Of course if that disuades you from buying this quality chest rig then you're a fool. the pockets fit my FAL mags without problem and the other pockets are an added bonus!

Pros:
Great, solid stitching
Room for the mags without stuffing or tugging
Lightweight and ventilated
Looks badass!
Hella pockets!

Cons:
not sure about the Velcro AND clips to close the pouches. Maybe just one.
Lots of extra strap swinging around after tightening (easily fixed)
Shoulder straps won't stay up!
by V. MENDOZA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
GREAT CHEST RIG

Pros:
-VERY USEFULL
-HOLDS A LOT OF ITEMS
-VERY ADJUSTABLE
-COMPATABLE FOR VIRTUALLY ANYTHING
-LOOKS COOL


Cons:
DOES NOT HAVE A BACK CROSS LINK FOR SECURE SNUG FIT *BUT THATS NOT A REAL ISSUE*
by L. HUNSINGER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
The first thing I noticed about this vest is that it is VERY light weight. The material doesn't feel cheap like its going to rip the second you get caught on corner. Like everyone else stated, there are plenty of pockets. The magazine pockets fit my ak mags, and I am able to carry all 6 of them without having to force them in or out. I don't have a drum magazine to try it with.. but I wager that the two larger pockets on the sides would probably fit the 3000 round drum mags for the ak without much problem. The only gripe I had about this rig was the fact that the straps fall off just by looking at them. That was easily fixed by crossing them in the back which made it perfectly snug. For the price... it is an excellent bargain and I plan on picking up another one in camo soon.

Pros:
- Excellent fit once straps are crossed
- Plenty of pockets for storage
- Lightweight with durable material
- Inexpensive
- Will hold AK mags (For the few out there that are AK fans)

Cons:
- Straps fell off religiously prior to crossing them in the back
by C. CARPENTER Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Overall, an excellent purchase. Great value, well built, and fits well. It's not perfect, but it's probably one of my smarter Airsoft purchases.

Pros:
Versatile- fits all of my mags, radio, and just about any other miscellaneous items I want to carry.
Rugged- this thing isn't breaking anytime soon.
Fits well- nice and snug, no shifting or sliding around.
It gives you more freedom than a tac vest- you don't get as hot, and it's just overall easier to move in.
Plenty of space on back to use a backpack.



Cons:
No proper place for a pistol holster.
Doesn't play nice with my OE tech 1-point sling, it snags on the back pockets every time.
Smelled funny when I got it- kind of musty and moldy.



Overall, a great buy for any airsofte, especially one on a budget.
by P. CHI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Overall, nice product. Very versatile. Has flaps on the inside of the pouch so that you can cover up the Velcro and use just the buckles. I generally pull the top buckle up all the way and use only the Velcro. I can see myself using this rig not only for airsoft but for paintballing as well, so that is a plus.
However, it is a general purpose rig. Nothing too special, and I keep finding loose threads all over this thing. Kinda hard to get it sitting just right.
Nice as a loaner setup or for those like me who arent that big into airsofting. If you need more space/customization I suggest getting a Molle rig. 4/5

Pros:
Versatile-can put anything in the puches
Can hold alot
Cheap price


Cons:
Kinda just general Purpose.
Nothin Too special
Loose threads
by E. GUMMESON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
this thing is super cool it holds like everything you might need and still isnt very bulky. it is a good rig if your a sniper.it fit me well and but i had to cinch it up and im a kind of small guy but its probably just about one size fits all

Pros:
holds everything while still being lightweight
looks cool
great price
adjustable sizes

Cons:
it is a chest rig so the isnt much protection especially in back so you have to take the shots like a man
by Z. STEWART verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Its a chest rig. keep that in mind.

First, id like to say thanks to ASGI for providing this at such a good price, and second, that i am very pleased with it.
onto the review:
The chest rig does have a few minor problems. First, the sholder straps slip off easliy unless you cross them in back. This can cause the putting on of the vest to be a pain, but its worth it. (if you have a large neck like i do then it might cause some neck chaifing.

Second problem is it doesnt have a convienent place for a pistol holster. I think there is a place on the left side where you can mount a holster, (I did) and it works ok, but it is not very ergonomic.

Last minor flaw is the clasps. They are plastic and feel like they may break if put under sustained preassure for a extended pireod. (example, running and jumping over obsticals with a loaded rig)

The positives are its pretty well made and feels badA**. I put a "MERCs/black ops" kit together and this is the rig i wear. I think i might get an actual swat vest later on, but for now this works.

Pros:
durable
cheap
adjustable to many sizes
breaths well
less bulky than some rigs/vests

Cons:
clasps are a little weak
no real holster mount
needs the strapes crossed
by K. PEARSON Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this vest for about a month, and it is still working great. I use it for snipping, but when I lay down I bearly feel it. The missolanious pouch is great for storing a hand gun if you do not have a holster. How ever I have used it in a CQB game and it helped me win every round. So of you like airsoft then this is the best chest rig to buy.

Pros:
7 pouchies
has crossed sholder straps
a 3inch radio pouch with an ajustable flap
built sturdy
great gear for any type of game

Cons:
Pouchies have plastic buckles
but all in all it is a great set up
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.211 s with 27 queries