0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
[03680 / MB PS 2 BLK]
$15.52
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. JOHNSTON II verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
The Madbull Dummy Grenade is pretty simple. A foam faux grenade, with a pin and a handle. You can pull out the pin like you can a real grenade. The grenade doesn't blow up, it just looks pretty, but for my purposes it suited just perfectly.

I used to use this grenade all the time at a place called CQB City in Stockton. They allow you to use dummy grenades and clear an entire room. You throw in into a kill house and yell fire in the hole three times and anyone who is still in the room after you say it the third time is supposed to be dead.

It made room clearing a lot easier. I bought three of these and having all three really gave my team the edge to complete our objectives.

Outside of something like that, a lot of places won't let your grenade do squat unless BBs come out of it.

At 16 dollars a grenade, I would say considering how expensive Airsoft equipment usually is, that's not a bad deal.

Pros:
-It does exactly what it is advertised to do.
-It looks reasonably realistic.
-Because it's foam, it usually won't hurt anyone if you throw it at someone, (see cons)

Cons:
-The pin can be easily lost, I recommend you never take out the pin.
-Black grenades can be easily lost especially at night, if you don't care that much about appearances, maybe a blue grenade would be better.
-While it is mostly foam, part of it is metal, which means I would try not to throw it anyone with risk of hurting someone. I recommend you try to throw it at the ground next to someone, not DIRECTLY at the person.
-Limited use outside a friendly CQB game or at specialized arenas.
by N. BAUMANN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
This dummy grenade is very cool and useful. I brought it to a friends house and didnt tell him about it until he were playing. I chucked it to were he was and he was pretty freaked out. The one thing I dont like about it is that its very top heavy but I broke one of my crappy spring mags and took the weight out of it and put it in the bottom and it was much better. The look of the grenade is really good. Its also foam so you could get hit in the head and it wouldnt hurt. Overall I would say if your looking for a pretty cheap grenade for airsoft or training get this.

Pros:
Durable
Light (not a shot put)
Realistic (sort of)
Pretty cheap
Cool looking


Cons:
Foam (maybe a pro)
Top heavy (hard to throw)
Pin can get bent
Easy to lose in the dark (like mine)
by K. HITACHIIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
This grenade is pretty beast and when your playing a cqb map and you roll this down a hall then people focus less on you and focus more on the grenade not blowing up on them which gives your a few crucial seconds to take out whoever is forcused on the grenade. This is fun just to play around with your friends too. When you pull the pin out the spoon flys off behind you and you toss the grenade. Its pretty damn similar to the real Fragmentation Grenade.

Pros:
-Everythings metal but the tough foam exterior.
-Foam would need extreme punishment to give in.
-Fun to use
-You can adjust how hard you want the pin to be pulled.


Cons:
-Spoon can be bent a bit if you squeeze the grenade to hard.
-If you get too careless then you could loose pieces to the grenade.
by R. LEHR Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
Its a very cool thing for training. ive even fooled someone with it and got him to run out his base

Pros:
good feel

easy to assemble

accurate when thrown

realistic



Cons:
dosent blow up

the spoon pops off as soon as you throw it

a bit too high of a price. defiantly worth it though...
by J. STEIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
Great, cheap little mil-sim prop. Spoon eject mechanism is very simple, reliable, and easy to reset. The foam material the grenade core is made of is highly compacted which makes the grenade heavier and more resistant to wear and tear. I was originally hesitant to purchase this grenade because it was made out of foam and I feared tearing; the material is robust enough to resist moderate abuse and heavy enough to be thrown some distance without hurting anyone. Wish I could buy a few more, but they're a little expensive for a non-exploding prop.

Pros:
- Simple design.
- Easy to reset.
- Quality construction.

Cons:
- A little expensive for a dummy grenade. $10.00 would have been a better pricing scheme.
- Will eventually tear and crack because it is made out of foam.
by L. WISENBERG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
This is a extremely good dummy grenade, it might not explode, but I was creative, and I put bb's in the holes in the bottom then put only enough paper to stop it from falling out, no more. then, when you throw it and the grenade hits the ground, at least 80 bbs will go all over. It is very effective, it is also extremely realistic. Also this is a HIGH-QUALITY GRENADE. everything at the top is high-grade cnc aluminum/steel, the foam is hard & strong and is isn't that heavy. It also doesn't cost a lot.

I rate this 4/5 because it doesn't explode or anything, but no other cons!

Pros:
1.)Durable
2.)Realistic
3.)Madbull
4.)High-grade foam that doesn't rip
5.)light-weight
6.)Low-Price
7.)Can fit bbs at bottom
8.) can throw far & accurate!

Cons:
1.)Does not explode or anything close to that.
by S. HOFMANN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
Product Information:
This thing is awesome. No, you don't need it, but how cool would it look on your vest?
The hammer and most of the parts are metal and obviously, the body is foam. If you pull the pin and you aren't holding the hammer, it will fly off and clang to the ground. But it is still fun to pull the pin and throw it into an open doorway. Just like any airsoft gun though, don't go waving it around in public

Pros:
metal parts
foam is stiff, not mushy
a great addition to any vest

Cons:
a bit pricey
by R. LABONTE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Madbull Dummy Grenade (Black)
this grenade is absolutely awesome nice feel it isnt very realistic tho since it is foam BUT its great for looks there are some bad things ..... when u pull the pin the hammer flies off and there is a hole in the bottom of it... i personally like it, but those two things disappoint me a bit but w/e
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.336 s with 30 queries