0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03629 / F6620]
$169.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. CONKLIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a month and holding it is like holding the real gun it has got good weight, and a good feel. the downside is the plastic reciever and stock but it is good solid plastic and it feels very sturdy. there is wobble in the RIS rails i havent figured out a way to fix it but i think you could tighten some screws soemwhere and it would stop wobbling. also i havent figured out how to put the top heat shield thing on but the other ones go on easily. the battery is a pain in the butt to get in the gun that could just be me cause i think i pulled the conecter to hard and all the wiring came out so i jammed the battery in the gun and just charge it with it in the gun. i havent been in any wars with it but just shootin cans and boxes it shows good accuracy and FPS. all over great gun!

Pros:
high FPS
good accuracy
good weight and feel


Cons:
plastic stock and reciever ( not really a con but some people might not like that)
the battery is hard to get in and out
RIS rails wobble
by A. SCHIELD Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!!! I have had this gun for like 9 months and love it. A low price+good rof+amazing accuracy+ high fps= beast! I think the best part aboul this gun is its accuracy and fps. Im able to hit my friends from 200 feet plus. The only bad part about th gun is that over time it developes a barrel wobble. Like a big wobble. I even tried to tighten the delta ring thing but didn't help. It is because of its crapy plastic body and rail system. Im buying a metal body and freefloat rail system. That should fix it. But a mor less expensive way to fix it iis to move the carrying handle up over the gap between the rail system and the body. Shawm no wobble. Over all beast gun ever!

Pros:
high fps
great accuracy
low price
good sites
makes your 15 year old friend cry lol

Cons:
the barrel wobble but easy to be fixed
by A. BRICKLE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN! Had mine for a couple days now and it definitely beats my old CA M15A4. The fps on this thing is insane, ASGI chronoed mine at 438 fps, they chrono all guns before they ship them. The RIS wobble isn't that bad, but some people say it gets worse over time. I was going to install a metal receiver but I'm a retard and forgot how to remove the barrel :(. I've been playing airsoft for a little over 8 years now and this is probably the best AEG i've ever owned.

Pros:
Full front RIS rail
Great mag, easy to wind with the hex key, no misfeeds
Very solid, a tad bit RIS wobble
HIGH FPS
Great range and highly accurate, I had a cardboard silhouette target set up at 100ft and it went through it!! I aimed for the head and they all pretty much hit the head.

Cons:
PLASTIC EVERYWHERE; receiver, flash hider, everything but the rails(not a con to some, but i prefer metal)
Tiny bit of RIS wobble
Battery hard to get in at first until you get the "strategy" down
by S. SUMMERLIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great buy. The FPS on it is great (415 for me) and once you get the hop-up adjusted its also really accurate. the ris is really nice and even though after time it may start to wobble, you can just tighten it to eliminate this problem. The reason the R.I.S. wobbles is because its so heavy that when you run or walk with it, it shakes and loosens any connection to the gun...but as i said earlier just tighten it and you wont have a problem. the body is ABS but its good quality and I don't care what anyone says, it won't break on you. I think that it's whats on the inside that matters and the insides on this are amazing, the gearbox looks really nice and it has a pre-upgraded m120 spring, if you were to put a precision barrel in this you could easily be a powerful sniper.

Pros:
Nice R.I.S.
Great upgrade-ability
Really good internals
Great buy, especially for the price

Cons:
some plastic
R.I.S. wobbles (but you can fix this)
by J. D'ALLEMAN Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2009
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas and i was very impressed. The gun itself had a nice feel and weight to it. The things i liked about the gun are: The high fps(390 fps), decent rate of fire, and full ris rails. The magazine it comes with is a standard 300 round. The body oof the gun is made out of abs plastic. Honestly i dont really trust how sturdy it is. It feels like its going to break but so far ive had no problems. The ris rails are a problem though. They have RIDICULOUS wobble. It didnt start with that much wobble but trust me its alot. It really becomes a problem. The back stock is sturdy. It has a little wobble. One thing is the paint scratches really easily on the gun.

Pros:
fps and range
rate of fire
R.I.S
long barrel

Cons:
plastic body
BARREL WOBBLE
by W. LAND Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got it for Christmas and it is awesome. It has a nice weight and looks very real except for the ridiculous metal flash hider. It looks great with my Madbull extension. The included magazine is a pretty good metal one.

Pros:
Great gun
Mine shot 400 fps out of the box
Super accurate
Good Weight
Fairly sturdy

Cons:
The flash hider was ridiculously hard to get off. The screw came out real easy but I boiled it, put Loctite remover on it, torched it and literaly put it in my fire until finally I just took pliers and went to town. It got real busted up and stripped the threads. After I got it off I hammered on the new flash hider on and it fits real good despite the pain that thing caused me.

The RIS is so wobbly. In my efforts to remove the flash hider the world's smallest screw that holds the ring in place snapped and now I just put Loctite on the barrel to keep it from moving because you couldn't even touch the rails without them turning 90 degrees.
by D. TOPPIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I like my gun it is cool get a scope for it helps a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has a really nice rate of fire it like fast.

get it

Pros: it is awesome

cons: nothing

the ris does not wobble abunch just a little which u won't notice when ur in a war and getting shot a thousand times
by P. MAGYAR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
well this is the furst airsoft gun i purchest and out of the box it shot with 0.20 BBs 399FPS on mine and the over all construchen feels like the real thing its sweet and i recomend it the only bad thing was that you need an allen wrench to get the oringe flash header off.
by S. OZMINKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
i purchased this gun a short time ago and i have already played a few games with it. it shoots harder and faster then the previous version. i took it apart after i got it and i fixed the wiggle. it is easier mow, just take off the rails, and the barrel screws into te gun. i am very proud of the gun and i have scored many kills with it already. it is a reliable gun, but you should put some Vaseline in the moter so it does not get trashed. the only problem i had was the manufacturer used lock tight on the small screw that holds the flash hider on. this will not be a problem if you do not have to upgrade the outer barrel, but it is tough to get off. i recommend a blowtorch to crack the lock tight before you try the screw (it will strip very easily)
by T. SANCHEZ Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is deffinitley a tough one. i bought this gun from eBay and i tell you what. it shoots hard and accurate. the only problem that i had with this gun was the ris rails. the wobble pisses me off but ii guess you get used to it. yes the heat shields are removable with a Lil oomph. overal great gun. though i suggest the dboys spr. you can get it on ebay. same price. better look. extra things
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.230 s with 27 queries