0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03629 / F6620]
$169.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. ARMSTRONG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun

Pros:
high power
high fire rate
heavy
realistic
people are intimidated by it
full irs
easy to take apart
easy to clean
long range
easy to find parts for gun
long barrel
good accuracy
solid gun
comes with rail covers
mag comes with winding key for quick winding
adjustable front and rear sites


Cons:
low moter life span 50.000 to 60,000 rounds
low battery time and life
can not remove front site for scopes
hard to put in and take out battery
dose not say how long to charge battery in Manuel its 3 and a half hours charge btw
dose not come with strap
front strap mount makes a lot of nose the rear one dose not move
by A. SALATA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun because i am new to airsoft. I'll tell you, this is a great gun! For the price, i can make any upgarde!

Pros:
High fps (for converting to sniper rifle)
Large stock for large battery
Removable carrying handle
High cap mag
Looks great!


Cons:
Small rail wobble. Not bad at all though. I was afraid it would be very bad, but its not.
The bodys color is grey and the rest of the gun is black, and it looks kind of weird.
by M. AHLGRIM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG M16A4 RIS is a pretty solid rifle. It shoots fine, has a well-balanced weight, and is pretty easy to take apart for repairs/upgrades. However, my delta ring is missing some of the springs to hold the RIS in place, so it turns a whole 360 in the delta ring. The barrel, although it is metal, started to wobble from the plastic body. I plan on replacing the plastic JG body with a metal body soon to help fix this problem. Apart from these flaws, it is a great buy for starters or upgrading.

Pros:
- Metal barrel
- Metal RIS
- wired to the rear
- well-balanced weight
- $160 for a solid gun

Cons:
- upgrading to a metal body is recommended
- definitely not the best gearbox (recommend upgrading to higher quality internals once the internals break)
- barrel and RIS wobble due to the plastic body's construction and the delta ring that came with my gun
- after upgrading, it would cost just as much or more than a G&G or KWA M16
by R. MALLORY Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun sucks. I ordered this gun and it stopped working the day I got it. I have fixed many airsoft guns but this one's quality was so low that even though the gun was put together correctly, the gun still wouldn't work. The electrical system gave out I had to replace everything and it still sucks and has connection problems. The plastic body was the most pathetic thing i've ever had. The barrel and tactical rails are the only metal parts on the body. The gearbox is made of the cheapest pot metal out there. After attempting to use this piece of crap for a month, I finally ditched it and bought a GG combat machine M4 for $140, which performs infinitely better, has better range and accuracy, is lighter, more durable, has a way better rate of fire, hits harder, and is definately a better gun for less money

Pros:
makes good wall decoration

Cons:
Everything that could possibly go wrong goes wrong.
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty solid. It has a very good FPS and RPM. Even though a lot of the gun is plastic, it is very sturdy. The barrel is very long for exellent accuracy. I plan on making it my primary gun.

Pros:
-High FPS
-High RPM
-All metal RIS rail
-VERY SOLID GUN!!!!!

Cons:
-A lot of the gun is ABS plastic
-The front RIS rail is slightly loose
-The gearbox has a very load sound
by R. KNORR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a second review on this gun by me. I have had this gun for about 5-6 weeks and my original view of this gun has changed. The website says it shoots 400fps+ and when i got the gun the "tester" signed and said it shot 430. I chronoed it about an hour (full battery, .20bbs) ago and it shoots 380. Also my fuse blew out as well so i had to replace it

Pros:
370-380 fps
Decent ROF
Metal Rail system
Range is great

Cons:
Plastic stock and body
Rails wobble(move carring handle up to stop it)
Airsoft GI made the gun seem like it would shoot faster than it does(they said 400+ mine shot 370-380
Battery isnt the best but i have had no problems with it at all

Overall great gun for the price and it performs really well but take the cons into consideration
by J. VINCENT Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 6 months now and it is a pretty reliable rifle. The common wobble wasnt that bad but did do the same as scheild did and moved the carrying handle forward so it bridges over the rail and the upper reciever.. but does anyone know if it will handle a 9.6.. PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!!

Pros:
R.I.S is very nice even with a TacLight attached..
The charge handle is a pretty cool plus
and the mag works very well and is extremely durable

Cons:
the orange tip
barrel wobble (even though it was fixed)
by J. ROGERS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing i ordered it on new years day since then my game is twenty times better everytime i play with my friends ill get hit once every two hours because of the length i can shoot from its just like a sniper!

Pros:
tested by airsoft gi
great fps-420-430
great rof
easy fire decision switch
all metal barrel and system
easy access to hop up system
great iron sights
easy mag release
good avs plastic on the stock and grip
overall a great gun i highly recommend it!

Cons:
stock and barrel wobble
the high cap mag windup system is off to the side
orange flashhider
no sling have to buy separately
by F. ORWAT Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my second airsoft aeg. It is amazing. It came with a very good ris system. The fps that mine came with is 430. This gun is outstandingly accurate.I bought the package deal that came with 8 other mid caps.

Pros:
Very high Fps
Very accurate
Very cheap(in the good way)
High Cap magizine is great
R.I.S oppurtinaties are endless

Cons:
Sights need ajust ments to be accurate(only on the carring handle)
Front Heavy(I highly recommend getting a foregrip)
Mid caps mine cap with are hard to fill
Ris wobble(easy to fix but i dont know how to)
by R. KNORR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday. I was very impressed about the external look of the gun. I put on the rail covers and it looked even better. The rails and magazine are metal along with other parts, the body and stock are hard plastic So I loaded up and went outside to shoot. It was amazing, it has great range, high fps, and decent fire rate. I am looking forward to using it in wars.Overall great for price, quality, performance.

Pros:
HIGH fps- Mine shoots 430 out of the box
Great range 110-120ft
Rail system allows for many scopes/optics
Looks awsome

Cons:
Battery is very difficult to get in until you get used to it
Rails slightly wobble(no big deal at all)
Buying one more 300round mag would allow you to hold more ammo
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.309 s with 30 queries