0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03629 / F6620]
$169.00 $143.65
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. CAPPO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really hardcore gun. It punched holes through my club houses wooden walls, about 1/8in thick, at point blank. It feels pretty durable. It easily shreds cans and Gatorade bottles from any angle, even from about 50ft away. It is damn accurate, I was hitting targets consistently from 100ft away.
Overall, it is a very powerful gun that is able to dish out a lot of fire with both accuracy and power.
The instructions are very helpful, solved a minor problem with mine using it.
*Note: When putting in the battery, wires go UP into the stock, push the battery in, but have the adapters close to the exit point so you don't have to remove the battery, it's a tight squeeze in the stock.

Really powerful
Extremely durable
Hard hitting
Excellent fear factor
Very accurate
Still legal in public airsofting camps

Slight RIS wobble, not very noticeable
Plastic stock
Heavy, if you are weaker
Difficult to get the battery in.
by B. DELANO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this a few months ago and finally got to play with it today. The gun has excellent range and accuracy. We put up a target at exactly 200 ft and it had the ability to hit it ( once every 5-7 shots). Also it shoots hard and with a higher rate of fire than i expected. In fact i would shoot people and they would curse me out because of the pain. overall very solid starting gun.

High fps
relativity high rof
metal high cap
sturdy and metal ris
no barrel wobble
very little mag wobble
free rail covers

the battery is very snug
my hop up was a little over active (not really a serious problem)
no cbq ready
makes people curse at
by S. PERDOMO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I gotta say, first of all i this gun only took 3 days to get here(would have been 2 but ups doesn't open on Sunday)so i didn't have to wait very long for it to get here. But man oh man was i excited when it did get here. i rushed home from work to find two boxes waiting for me, one was huge, and the other was about the size of a shoe box. I took them both inside and opened the first one up, the very first thing i noticed was how extremely well it had been packaged and was taken care of, the second thing i noticed was a poster picture of Maureen Chen(she is their first GITV girl). I opened up the box and found this gun neatly and very solidly held in place in its box. it also came with a 300 rd magazine, an 8.4 v 1500 mAh battery, a charger, a speed winding wheel for the mag, iron sight adjustment tool, cleaning rod, some descent bb's and a manual that was translated very well.

my first impression of the gun was how well this gun was built! this gun was heavy, but extremely sturdy, it also had a lot of metal on it. the only things not metal on it are the upper and lower receiver, the carrying handle, the grip, hop up unit, and the stock. the only negatives i noticed on the gun was that the RIS rail system felt slightly loose and wobbly. the outer barrel was not however as this guns RIS and outer barrel are not directly connected in any way that would cause it to affect your shots. this can be fixed however with a rubber washer of the correct size at either end of the RIS.

The other box that had been left at my door step contained 2 bags of Matrix .23 bio degradable bb's a leapers red/green dot scope, a vertical grip, and the new "Lonex Full Metal "Flash Mag" 360rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 Series" which by the way fits perfectly into this gun, and performs better than any other hi cap magazine you could possibly think of.***look it up if you need proof, 5 pulls of the string and you don't have to pull/wind again, it'll unload all of its 360 rounds onto any target without having to stop or jam***

My battery came halfway charged so i was able to test shoot it, and let me tell you it is a BEAST right out of the box!!!!! the rate of fire was fast, and the gun sounded perfectly in sync with its self(if that makes any sense). i had some bb's i was using from my brothers cheap airsoft gun(some high quality .12 bb's) and was actually getting decent accuracy from a distance of 100ft measured. i was able to hit a man sized target 7 out of 10 times, with hop up adjusted, it was doing all right. That's when i put on my new scope and loaded some .23's into it, what happened next made me want to melt. I left the hop up alone and was able to hit the same target 10/10 shots every time within a 1 in grouping, i thought it was a fluke so i tried again and got the same results so i put the target at 150ft and was able to hit the target 10/10 shots again every time but this time within a 9 in grouping(still pretty damn good if you ask me, especially for a stock gun), when i put the target out to 200ft the gun finally started to miss a couple shots, 6/10 shots hit in a 13 in grouping. man was i excited to to a game with this gun. I'm going to have to get some heavier bb's to bring my fps down though because as it stands, my gun came with a chrono measurement of 410fps with .2's and i measured it at 390fps average with the .23's. that's too high for our game area, but I'm not complaining, the heavier bb's will make this gun drop dead accurate at our area. This gun is perfect as a DMR if that's what you are looking for and I would HIGHLY recommend this gun to some one who wants a great starting DMR gun, with little upgrades this gun could very well out shoot any highly modified spring rifle.

lots of metal
very sturdy
highly accurate stock
high ROF, and everything else i said in the description

RIS super slight wobble, but is fixable with the right sized rubber washer, I did this and i know it works there is no wobble now.
by T. ARMSTRONG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun

high power
high fire rate
people are intimidated by it
full irs
easy to take apart
easy to clean
long range
easy to find parts for gun
long barrel
good accuracy
solid gun
comes with rail covers
mag comes with winding key for quick winding
adjustable front and rear sites

low moter life span 50.000 to 60,000 rounds
low battery time and life
can not remove front site for scopes
hard to put in and take out battery
dose not say how long to charge battery in Manuel its 3 and a half hours charge btw
dose not come with strap
front strap mount makes a lot of nose the rear one dose not move
by A. SALATA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun because i am new to airsoft. I'll tell you, this is a great gun! For the price, i can make any upgarde!

High fps (for converting to sniper rifle)
Large stock for large battery
Removable carrying handle
High cap mag
Looks great!

Small rail wobble. Not bad at all though. I was afraid it would be very bad, but its not.
The bodys color is grey and the rest of the gun is black, and it looks kind of weird.
by M. AHLGRIM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG M16A4 RIS is a pretty solid rifle. It shoots fine, has a well-balanced weight, and is pretty easy to take apart for repairs/upgrades. However, my delta ring is missing some of the springs to hold the RIS in place, so it turns a whole 360 in the delta ring. The barrel, although it is metal, started to wobble from the plastic body. I plan on replacing the plastic JG body with a metal body soon to help fix this problem. Apart from these flaws, it is a great buy for starters or upgrading.

- Metal barrel
- Metal RIS
- wired to the rear
- well-balanced weight
- $160 for a solid gun

- upgrading to a metal body is recommended
- definitely not the best gearbox (recommend upgrading to higher quality internals once the internals break)
- barrel and RIS wobble due to the plastic body's construction and the delta ring that came with my gun
- after upgrading, it would cost just as much or more than a G&G or KWA M16
by R. MALLORY Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun sucks. I ordered this gun and it stopped working the day I got it. I have fixed many airsoft guns but this one's quality was so low that even though the gun was put together correctly, the gun still wouldn't work. The electrical system gave out I had to replace everything and it still sucks and has connection problems. The plastic body was the most pathetic thing i've ever had. The barrel and tactical rails are the only metal parts on the body. The gearbox is made of the cheapest pot metal out there. After attempting to use this piece of crap for a month, I finally ditched it and bought a GG combat machine M4 for $140, which performs infinitely better, has better range and accuracy, is lighter, more durable, has a way better rate of fire, hits harder, and is definately a better gun for less money

makes good wall decoration

Everything that could possibly go wrong goes wrong.
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty solid. It has a very good FPS and RPM. Even though a lot of the gun is plastic, it is very sturdy. The barrel is very long for exellent accuracy. I plan on making it my primary gun.

-High FPS
-High RPM
-All metal RIS rail

-A lot of the gun is ABS plastic
-The front RIS rail is slightly loose
-The gearbox has a very load sound
by R. KNORR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a second review on this gun by me. I have had this gun for about 5-6 weeks and my original view of this gun has changed. The website says it shoots 400fps+ and when i got the gun the "tester" signed and said it shot 430. I chronoed it about an hour (full battery, .20bbs) ago and it shoots 380. Also my fuse blew out as well so i had to replace it

370-380 fps
Decent ROF
Metal Rail system
Range is great

Plastic stock and body
Rails wobble(move carring handle up to stop it)
Airsoft GI made the gun seem like it would shoot faster than it does(they said 400+ mine shot 370-380
Battery isnt the best but i have had no problems with it at all

Overall great gun for the price and it performs really well but take the cons into consideration
by J. VINCENT Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 6 months now and it is a pretty reliable rifle. The common wobble wasnt that bad but did do the same as scheild did and moved the carrying handle forward so it bridges over the rail and the upper reciever.. but does anyone know if it will handle a 9.6.. PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!!

R.I.S is very nice even with a TacLight attached..
The charge handle is a pretty cool plus
and the mag works very well and is extremely durable

the orange tip
barrel wobble (even though it was fixed)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.193 s with 27 queries