0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03629 / F6620]
$169.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. ROURKE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i purchased this gun it was to start airsoft (because i already had a pistol and needed one step up). It is an AMAZING GUN! Most of the gun is metal and holds together really nice. As this is my first AEG i was wowed by everything this gun had to offer.

Pros:
- Shoots at a high FPS good for field, or a larger CQB field
- nice realistic feel
- long gun with large RIS rails
- FULL metal - barely any parts other than the stock are polymer
- nice grip when holding the gun
- working charging handle with hopup underneath
- perfect low-price
- basically everything about this gun is perfect

Cons:
- Heavy gun (not so bad if you attach a sling)
- the plastic rail pieces that come with the gun are a tad hard to put on and pull off
- if in a small CQB field you may find it hard to move around because its suck a realistic, and long gun
- battery compartment is kinda small if you put the wires in the wrong way, other wise its fine
by S. KEIZER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun almost 4 years ago and it was my first gun that was an AEG so this gun was my entry into more "advanced" airsoft. Its a cheep gun, actually the price has risen 9 dollars since in bought it, damn the inflation. I do not own this weapon anymore but it and parts of it are still floating around my airsoft group, a testimony to its reliable durability. its was and still is a good gun for its price.

Pros:
FPS is good, right around the estimate on GIs website
Nice Marine Corps M16A4 feel
Lots of rail space
Big battery compartment
Durable weapon, lasts a long time

Cons:
Battery its packaged with is junk, little surprise there, did not last very long
Rails are pot metal and heavy, a little clunky
After a couple months the rails twisted along the barrel axis so poor mounting there
ROF was a little slow. Internal upgrades fixed that
by M. LUJAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok so any bad reviews you hear about this gun are probably from players who have a really high end guns and wanted to try a budget gun or the were messed up during shipping..
now with that being said first off the gun looks great for being a plastic body is very solid n with the full stock its firm the rails are a tad bit wobbly but it's hardly noticeable internals are extremely good it could use a shim job because the gear box is a little noisy but that's not a downfall mine average is at 412 feet per second the reins on this is a nominal I can hit a man-sized target from a hundred fifty feet every time and when you put on a optical or scope you should never met

Pros:
accurate from a hundred and fifty feet with .25
the mag feeds extremely well
hi FPS/con for cqb
looks amazing
inexpensive
reliable
built well / very solid
range is phenomenal


Cons:
I have yet to find one if I come across one I will definitely let you know I guess the only downfall is the battery is kind of tight but with that being said it doesn't move when your moving so its,a pro for stealth
by A. LOZANO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I owned this gun fir about a month now and it is a really good gun for people who are just getting into airsoft. I would recommend this if you are looking for a good deal with great quality.

Pros:
You can take the carrying handle off and put a sight on it
Its full metal except for the body part
Great fps (400)
Not many problems with the mag

Cons:
It wobbles a bit in the front so i guess suggesting on getting a metal body for it sometime
The battery is a big pain to get in
I would HIGHLY recommend getting new fuses just in case. My fuse blew out within a month and during that month I only used about 3-5 times
by T. HOAG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first gun so I took great care of it and after Maybe 5 games something internally made the gun jam. So I clean out the barrel check for possibly mud in the barrel while playing and try to fire it again the gun fires but the bb doesn't come out again ,jammed -_- I tried this many times with the same outcome. For the price I don't recommend this gun it would be worth it if it wouldn't have broke b4 this it worked great.


Pros:
Good first gun, accurate mid distance, large mag, Good battery, comes with charger,cheap

Cons:
Breaks easy (suprizingly typical for full metal guns), bit heavy, deffinately front heavy, rattles not completely sturdy
by A. DEMARR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun! Not much of a writer so Ill get right to pros vs. cons :)

(For the record, the picture makes it look like there is a grey body on this weapon, there is not. All very solid BLACK ABS plastic. Also It was very hard to decide to give this gun 4 or 5 stars. It needs a little bit of aftermarket items like new mags and random stuff like that to give it 5 stars, but I feel its better than 4, I WISH THEY WOULD ADD HALF STARS 4.5 etc.)

Pros:
Great Range
Solid RoF
Great Build
Full Metal RIS
Comes with everything you need to "Get out and Play"

Cons:
Slight Rail Wobble (Hardly Noticeable)
Mag has some trouble feeding, I'm getting Mid caps to rectify this situation.
by H. TORRES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After a year I had with this gun, it's the best airsoft gun I owned. I would highly recommend this rifle to any airsoft assault rifleman. It's sheer power took out my opponent's tooth, luckily we weren't in an actual airsoft game. First of all it shot 410 Feet Per Second. Next, it's lightweight because of the of plastic this gun is mostly made of. This gun is very accurate at medium to long ranges it also looks very intimidating. It is very easy to upgrade and is compatible with most gun parts and goes extremely with my spec ops camo. I did notice the fuse burnt out fast. The biggest issue I found was the 1500 mAh battery was quite crappy and finally the R.I.S wobbles slightly.




































Pros:
- Shoots 410 FPS
- Lightweight
- Extremely accurate
- Looks extremely menacing
- Can be easily upgraded both internally and externally
- Goes well with my spec ops black camo

Cons:
- Fuse gave out quick (recommend purchasing a few extras)
- Mostly ABS plastic (such as the receivers, stock, carrying handle, and flash suppressor)
- Low NiCad battery life
- The Rail Interface System slightly wobbles
by M. CAPPO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really hardcore gun. It punched holes through my club houses wooden walls, about 1/8in thick, at point blank. It feels pretty durable. It easily shreds cans and Gatorade bottles from any angle, even from about 50ft away. It is damn accurate, I was hitting targets consistently from 100ft away.
Overall, it is a very powerful gun that is able to dish out a lot of fire with both accuracy and power.
The instructions are very helpful, solved a minor problem with mine using it.
*Note: When putting in the battery, wires go UP into the stock, push the battery in, but have the adapters close to the exit point so you don't have to remove the battery, it's a tight squeeze in the stock.


Pros:
Really powerful
Extremely durable
Hard hitting
Excellent fear factor
Very accurate
Still legal in public airsofting camps

Cons:
Slight RIS wobble, not very noticeable
Plastic stock
Heavy, if you are weaker
Difficult to get the battery in.
by B. DELANO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this a few months ago and finally got to play with it today. The gun has excellent range and accuracy. We put up a target at exactly 200 ft and it had the ability to hit it ( once every 5-7 shots). Also it shoots hard and with a higher rate of fire than i expected. In fact i would shoot people and they would curse me out because of the pain. overall very solid starting gun.

Pros:
High fps
relativity high rof
metal high cap
sturdy and metal ris
no barrel wobble
very little mag wobble
accurate
free rail covers


Cons:
the battery is very snug
my hop up was a little over active (not really a serious problem)
no cbq ready
makes people curse at
by S. PERDOMO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M16A4 RIS Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I gotta say, first of all i this gun only took 3 days to get here(would have been 2 but ups doesn't open on Sunday)so i didn't have to wait very long for it to get here. But man oh man was i excited when it did get here. i rushed home from work to find two boxes waiting for me, one was huge, and the other was about the size of a shoe box. I took them both inside and opened the first one up, the very first thing i noticed was how extremely well it had been packaged and was taken care of, the second thing i noticed was a poster picture of Maureen Chen(she is their first GITV girl). I opened up the box and found this gun neatly and very solidly held in place in its box. it also came with a 300 rd magazine, an 8.4 v 1500 mAh battery, a charger, a speed winding wheel for the mag, iron sight adjustment tool, cleaning rod, some descent bb's and a manual that was translated very well.

my first impression of the gun was how well this gun was built! this gun was heavy, but extremely sturdy, it also had a lot of metal on it. the only things not metal on it are the upper and lower receiver, the carrying handle, the grip, hop up unit, and the stock. the only negatives i noticed on the gun was that the RIS rail system felt slightly loose and wobbly. the outer barrel was not however as this guns RIS and outer barrel are not directly connected in any way that would cause it to affect your shots. this can be fixed however with a rubber washer of the correct size at either end of the RIS.

The other box that had been left at my door step contained 2 bags of Matrix .23 bio degradable bb's a leapers red/green dot scope, a vertical grip, and the new "Lonex Full Metal "Flash Mag" 360rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 Series" which by the way fits perfectly into this gun, and performs better than any other hi cap magazine you could possibly think of.***look it up if you need proof, 5 pulls of the string and you don't have to pull/wind again, it'll unload all of its 360 rounds onto any target without having to stop or jam***

My battery came halfway charged so i was able to test shoot it, and let me tell you it is a BEAST right out of the box!!!!! the rate of fire was fast, and the gun sounded perfectly in sync with its self(if that makes any sense). i had some bb's i was using from my brothers cheap airsoft gun(some high quality .12 bb's) and was actually getting decent accuracy from a distance of 100ft measured. i was able to hit a man sized target 7 out of 10 times, with hop up adjusted, it was doing all right. That's when i put on my new scope and loaded some .23's into it, what happened next made me want to melt. I left the hop up alone and was able to hit the same target 10/10 shots every time within a 1 in grouping, i thought it was a fluke so i tried again and got the same results so i put the target at 150ft and was able to hit the target 10/10 shots again every time but this time within a 9 in grouping(still pretty damn good if you ask me, especially for a stock gun), when i put the target out to 200ft the gun finally started to miss a couple shots, 6/10 shots hit in a 13 in grouping. man was i excited to to a game with this gun. I'm going to have to get some heavier bb's to bring my fps down though because as it stands, my gun came with a chrono measurement of 410fps with .2's and i measured it at 390fps average with the .23's. that's too high for our game area, but I'm not complaining, the heavier bb's will make this gun drop dead accurate at our area. This gun is perfect as a DMR if that's what you are looking for and I would HIGHLY recommend this gun to some one who wants a great starting DMR gun, with little upgrades this gun could very well out shoot any highly modified spring rifle.

Pros:
lots of metal
very sturdy
highly accurate stock
high ROF, and everything else i said in the description

Cons:
RIS super slight wobble, but is fixable with the right sized rubber washer, I did this and i know it works there is no wobble now.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.371 s with 31 queries