0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[03601 / BI-5381M]
$210.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. SCHIMPF verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If ups doesn't drop yours it is a great gun shoots pretty well for the price and is fairly durable unless you drop it off of a truck.

Pros:
Good accuracy with some barrel hop up and battery upgrades can become a fine sniping machine

Cons:
It's heavy an long so don't get it if you're small and that's about it for the cons
by A. DIRUZZA Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The one I received included an SPR style grip, and a Vietnam style short hicap (held 190rds), as well as a SPR style flashider. While the rifle is externally strong, the internals failed me after using it in two long games. Turns out the wiring in the gearbox had been grinding on the bevel gear, which shredded it. I hadn't opened the gearbox yet (I was waiting on some parts from a friend), if I had, this most likely would have been prevented early on. I am assuming that my situation is a rare and bizarre one, so I wouldn't worry about it. While it was functioning, I was very happy with its range and accuracy.

Pros:
Full metal externals
Flip up sights
Comfortable grip (for right handed shooters)
Came with a nice bipod
Accurate at a generous range
Great base gun for a build

Cons:
Bad wiring (probably just mine)
Minor feeding issues (solved by adding a slight angle to the feed of my mags, easy mod)
Plastic hop-up
by J. HARDY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First time: When I received the gun, it was in horrible condition. The motor was out of place, the hop up bucking was loose, and the outer barrel was WAY out of place. Me, being unsure about what was originally wrong, got and RMA and shipped it back,
Second Time: After about 2 weeks, I got the gun back, right in time for my first larger scale game. Without testing it on people, I went out to the field and got used to it for the first hour. It eventually became a slayer right out of the box. With the hop up all of the way down, It shot completely straight with .2s. (should have used .25s with the bucking up.) The range to accuracy ratio was out of this world. First kill with it was out of bushes, I shot a guy peeking out of the window in the face cage at about 60 yds away. It was an unreal shot.

Pros:
The look and feel of the gun
M4 mag support
Came with good spring bipod
Accuracy is out of this world


Cons:
Had a horrible gun at first. (probably just a lemon)
Battery is WAY to small for the stock. (tape some styrofoam to the battery or something to often it up)
too long for CQC (but that's not what i bought it for.
No front sling mount.
by M. LISAIUS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
MIne broke within the first 5 days. the motor started making a wierd noise. and if i screw in the motor ajust the motor just stopps. Great gun until then. for some reson the dboys 300 rds wont fit.

Pros:
full metal
bipod
400 fps
tons of fun

Cons:
wird magazine problem
peice of crap internals
battery and grip heats up alot
by T. BAKER Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off this gun is a DMM rifle it is solid metal and is set up with a harris style bi-pod which is very nice. The body is heavy duty metal with a few markings on it, it is very strong and does not wobble the stock is made of plastic but all m16 stocks are that way . It has flip up front and rear sights. I have had mine for about a year it still shoots good, the gears and bushings are not the best but are fine if running on stock battery or equivalent and will last awhile it is no different than any other middle class gun. It is heavy running at about 9-11 lbs. It is easy to take down useing the 2 pin takedown set up so getting to the hopup and gearbox is simple, and it has an m16 length barrel of 510mm I have replaced mine with tight bore I have no idea where they got the m4 barrel sizeing info from in the earlier post. This gun is a great platform to start with and build up to a very nice m16 marksman rifle..

Pros:
Full metal
harris bi-pod
looks very nice
good sights
nice full rail across the top
big battery compartment

Cons:
little on heavy side
right hand grip
by J. PROPPE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i ordered the D-Boy Mk12 MOD0 SPR the day it came i was surprised to find that for the money you can get what you paid for the receiver is constructed out of metal and to is the barrel. its very sturdy and can handle being dropped. out of the box it shot around 380-385 fps. so if your looking for a sturdy and reliable gun choose this one. Overall i would give this gun a 9.5 out of 10

Pros:
metal receiver
excellent sights
Great fps
low price

Cons:
cons plastic stock
by G. JOHNSON Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I'm back again to review this awesome gun. I recently gave it to my friend to do some internal work, put in a CA High Torque Motor, and a nice Madbull inner barrel. Well, he also cleaned up the stock gearbox, and replaced some piston parts to create better compression. Now that's all fine and dandy, but..... the stock battery can only go through about two full mags before it runs out of juice. As in, not runs out of juice, but can't pull the piston any longer..... it needs a better battery! With my friends custom 9.6v battery, it works like a dream. Oh, and it's actually shorter than an M16 if you're wondering. Found that out when I put in the new barrel.

Pros:
-Strong gearbox
-Excellent range, even stock
-Reacts well to upgrades
-Insane rate of fire
-Awesome metal body

Cons:
-Shorter than a regular M16
-Cheap D-boys body.... I put on a nice CA body :D
-Difficult to alter outer body
-All plastic stock (I put on a nice CA stock)
-Plastic bushings
-Needs a better battery
by C. SHORT Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun... is a BEAST. I go this a few months ago, and i got it of airsplat for 40 dollars cheaper bt they raises the price again. Buti have all systema internals and im shooting at over 550 fps. i can hit a target at 130 feet with the shitty iron sights it comes with. i have a leapers 3x-9x-52 scope on it and can hit a human sied target at over 275 feet with it. i have it decked out to shoot at about 21-23 ronds a second and i have a c mag drum mag thing. if anybody wants pics of the paintjob im giving it just email me at [email protected]

Pros:
All metal
Bipod
Easily upgradable
heavy
accurate
powerful
high rof(stock)


Cons:
Iron sights suck ass
a little pricy but not to bad
by J. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 02 January, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun. shoots like a dream. the range is like 200-220 ft and the fps is 400( well thats what my chrono sheet said). everything is metal but the stock and for grip. the barrel moves just a little bit, it bugs me but it does not mess up the proformance. over all very good gun.

Pros:
fps
range
full metal
ok rof
nice feel

Cons:
plastic stock
barrel movment
mag, to small
by J. SMITH Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD0 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun. its more like a sniper then a aeg, the range and fps are great: range: 230 ft. fps: 403. everything is metal but the stock and pistol grip. great gun over all

Pros:
fps
rof, its ok could be better
wieght, feels nice


Cons:
pastic stock
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.234 s with 30 queries