0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
[03517 / EGR-16P-CAR]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by G. DIONISIO Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
Follow Up...

I purchased this gun late last year... and you know what? I'm still impressed! Currently, it's in my local store cause I think a fuse blew and I'm investing in an FPS upgrade, but I've fired 15,000 rounds through it will little problem. It locked one time when firing in semi but a switch to full auto then back to semi fixed it, and the problem disappeared. The FPS degraded from 330 to 315 but a spring change or piston change should bring it up to 350-370. I've also gotten my old RAS installed on it with a Madbull RAS fix keeping it together. This gun is still going strong and I highly reccomend it!

Also... people have had problems with flash hider. It's screwed in by a small hex screw. Get a small allen wrench and unscrew it... and voila! I have a PFI Smoke cap on mine.

Pros:
Reliable Internals
High ROF with 9.6
Sturdy Nylon Body
Compatible with MANY aftermarket parts

Cons:
Stick stock (still ^_^'')
Threadlocked flashhider (It's screwed by a small hex screw! Get a small allen wrench and you should be able to get it off!)
by N. KIM verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
This gun is simply amazing, you hold one of these and you will look at echo 1 with dismay. Best gun ever for its price.

Pros:
Nylon Body
High Rof
8mm bushings
Steel Gears
1 Piece outer barrel
Laser trades
1 piece hop up


Cons:
Stock is hard to adjust
Mag is wobbly (there is something called tape to fix this)
You will hate echo 1 from here on out.
by S. MKRYAN Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
GREAT !!!!! I'm very impressed with this AEG. Very well put together solid airsoft gun!

Pros:
One piece metal barell
solid beyond sturdy plastic reciever,and stock as well as the handgurd
metal mag 300round high cap, feeds very smooth
adjustable sights
another good thing is that G&G include a wrench that you can use incase your barell gets loose
overall great gun get it if you can!

Cons:
orange tip is glued on very tight
does not come with battery and charger!
mag wobbles just a bit (it will not come off )
by G. DIONISIO Date Added: Sunday 26 October, 2008
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
I bought this gun as a replacement for my old Classic Army M15A4 today (October the 25th) at the store. I was set on the KWA M4 S-System, but my local field's owner convinced me otherwise. The G&G's internals are on par with the KWA's, with KWA being better minimally.

Anyways, I wasn't planning on writing a review of this until I had skirmished with it, but hey, I'll post that up when I do. After getting home, I threw the boxtop open to be greeted with all the stuff Vince gave me: some pamphlets from the store, the instruction manual, a wrench for disassembly, a 450 rd high-capacity magazines, and the gun itself. The gun is made up of a carbon/nylon fiber composite and feels VERY nice. There's G&G trademarks etched on the magwell and looks very nice. Though the weight isn't what Im used to since it isn't full metal, it's so much more comfortable, and is a good platform for upgrades in the likely event I will install a metal body. Excluding the body and carrying handle, everything that needs to be metal is: outer barrel, trigger, trigger guard, selector switch, buffer tube, charging handle, and the flash hider. Unfortunately, the flash hider is thread locked, so you'll need to remover the glue somehow or buy a new outer barrel.

The magazine is nice, another to add to my high-cap collection of now 8
(which I'll be getting rid of in favor of midcaps,cause I was so noob before with the mentality that more is better). It does the job. Metal by the way, with G&G trades etched on the bottom.

The gun's ROF is satisfactory with an 8.4volt battery, and I can't give a good number, it's bit higher than the Echo 1 G36 (it's my buddy's).

Pros:
-Comfortable plastic body composed of a carbon fiber composite, much nicer than that Chinese ABS plastic.
-Metal is where it needs to be.
-Includes high-cap.
-Respectable rate of fire.
-Magwell is big enough for all mags to fit albeit the wobble (which is actually good, as it allows the mags to fall freely if you're all milsim like that.).
-Chronoed at 330 fps.
-$170

Cons:
-Stock is wobbly, and somewhat difficult to retract.
-Battery space is small, barely housing an 8.4 mini, but may house a 9.6 nunchuk (I haven't tested yet, it's at my mother's house.)
-Thread-locked flash hider.
-$170
by T. EVERHART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
wow, this gun is great. at first i was a little ticked off at it because it was finnky w/ shooting and would randomly cut out and finally just died even w/ a full battery. but i found out that the wire connected to the motor had shaken itself loose and after that was placed back on this gun was shooting great. also the stock had become very wobbly and the screw to tighten it back up was on the INSIDE of the buffer tube (took forever to figure that out). would originally give this gun a 4/5 but for the price definetly a solid 5/5



Pros:
-durable, and very comfortable plastic, much better than abs
-solid one piece metal barrel
-lasts VERY long on a 9.6v 1600mah (about 7 clips in a row b4 i ran outta bbs for the day lolz)
-insane rate of fire
-great accuracy, tho i recommend using .23s w/ this weapon
-w/ a bottom rail and vertical grip, and a riser mount and a red dot sight this weapon is a beast
-sweet price...was on sale for 153 here at Airsoft GI



Cons:
-buffer tube came loose (easy fix)
-wires came loose (again easy fix)
-retractable stock is nice, but is also a PAIN to slide sometimes
-no secondary sling mount like on the metal version of this gun
-mags wobble just a tad, no biggie
-flash hider is THREAD LOCKED
-if u remove the front sight it makes the ring holding the foregrip loose and will slide off so sadly it must remain on
by D. BUTLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
OK, this gun is amazing, Airsoft gi chronoed it at 370 fps! It does have a plastic body, but it is still very sturdy. It has great internals, actually the same as any pther G&G gun. An excellent upgrade platform. Very reliable. I'm getting a JG free float RIS system, Blackside "Gemtech" silencer, Guarder ACOG scope, and cranestock for mine. Great buy! Thanks again Airsoftgi!
by M. KAY Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
This gun performs ok. My friend let me use this gun in four games, it held up pretty well but for a g&g i felt alot of wobble on the stock, handguard and magwell but maybe it was just how he treated his gun i dont know, overall i would give it four stars
by R. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
All I can say is wow. This gun is definitely the best skirmish ready weapon out there for this price. I just went out and tested it and the ROF with only an 8.4 (the only battery I have right now) is great! I cant imagine what this would be like with a 9.6...
I am an experienced airsoft player but am on a tight budget when it comes to spending money on it, so this definitely is the right way to go if you are in my shoes, or even better, as your first gun! You cannot go wrong with this. One complication is that I heard that it doesn't come with a stock 6.04 barrel. The reasoning behind this is that since it is a low price, G&G believes that inexperienced players with really crappy bb's (like walmart brands) would mess up the barrel or it would cause jams, so they didn't put a tightbore in this one. Of course I have high grade BB's, so not having a tightbore would be (I have no way of measuring it) a disappointment, however, all I know is that it is still very accurate. Once again I am NOT sure if it does or doesn't come with a stock 6.04, but please do not let that affect whether you buy this or not!

Pros:
Great ROF
Very accurate
Good distance
Good FPS
Very solid

Cons:
There is some magazine wobble with the one it comes with. I don't have any other brands to test.

Get this gun and you won't be disappointed!
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.208 s with 29 queries