0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
[03517 / EGR-16P-CAR]
$170.00 $127.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. ASTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
This gun is a great gun! It has a nice rate of fire even with an 8.4 volt battery. It also have a pretty good weight to it. My Grandpa, who was in the army, said it feels just like the gun he had in the army! It has a functioning charging handle which it pretty cool. It also have good range. I can consistently hit the mail box down my street from my house everytime. If you are looking for an all around quality gun for a low price, I would highly reccomend this gun!

Pros:
Good weight (doesn't feel light and cheap)
Great range
Accurate
Nylon fiber body (next best thing to metal)
6 position retractible stock (Great for indoor or outdoor)
Pretty Good FPS. Airsoft Gi Chrono'd it at 360!
This gun can compete with 400 dollar guns such as KWA and Classic Army

Cons:
Slight magazine wobble
A little piece broke off the slip ring, but it hasn't affected it at all.


Thats all I can think of!
by W. PITTENGER Date Added: Saturday 31 July, 2010
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
This gun is great!!!! The plastic which is rlly strong or is polymer lasts a long time. I've got MOE stock and handguards on it and it looks sick. Also i've got a Madbull 6.03 Barrel in it and its pretty dang accurate. I hav had a few problems with it though. I had to get a new motor plate and a new anti reversal latch but i think that was because i played like non stop for the whole day. Also, now my wires that connect to my motor from my gearbox get shaken loose every once in a while. Its an easy fix but it gets annoying. Other than that this gun is great. I would also suggest that you upgrade internals.

Pros:
Durable (except for a couple minor problems)
Looks sick
Amazing ROF with 9.6v battery (what i use)
Looks even more sick with MOE handguards and stock

Cons:
Wires get shaken loose that connect to motor (could sauter them)
Plastic body
by J. ALLEGRA Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
unfortunatly i was not able to get this off of GI because they were out of stock and i needed it at the time/ now the review, i have owned this gun for about a year put atleast a good 5,000 rounds through it it is made of very good sturdy plastic ( i beleive its polymer) it is amazing can take beatings and dish em' back very nice gun G&G is amazing and i would buy there products over anything else any day, i dont know if it is just mine but my hop up bucking was horrible then i started to "pimp" it out i dropped a madbull 650mm inner barrel, a 8" scilencer, magpul M.O.E handgaurds (painted the handgaurds and stock OD green), an intellect battery 9.6V, and still doing things to it i highly recommend this to any starting airsoft player it has served me well for a year and i beleive even pros of better expirienced players should have one of these BUY IT!!!

Pros:
beutiful
durable plastic (good feel doesnt have any creaking or anything ) dont let that scare you away
great internals
easy to upgrade
amazing
takes abuse ( shows little signs of abuse )
( i use the 9.6V battery it works like a dream

Cons:
my hop up bucking was bad but an easy and inexpensive fix from ASGI $6.75
none mine is fantasic
little low on fps but i dont like it high it still reaches great ranges for its length
by N. WESTERHEID verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN. I sold my cybergun thompson and my jg m4 just to get this gun. and it was worth every penny. My old jg m4 cqb cant even compare to this. I know you cant tell from the pic but if feels and look very very good. The battery goes in the handgurad and the handguard is very comfy. No loose bolts or rattling stock like my jg had. Me and my friend (my freind is a crazy airsofter who has a 1000 dollar custom m4) cracked open the gearbox and it has a bout the same quality as a CA only 100 dollars cheaper. I put an m120 in mine a aimtop piston ( best piston everrrrrrr). you dont need the new piston but i like the aimtop. I would highly recomend getting a spring upgrade bucuz with a .25 it shoots abot 310 fps out of the box. I painted mine tan and threw a NC star panorama red dot on and i am unstoppable. With the original spring it shoots amazingly fast probally about twice as fast as my JG did. the m120 slows the rof down a bit but nothing to major.

Pros:
G&G reliable gearbox
Looks and feels great ( i painted mine tan and it looks amazing)
good rof with a 9.6 even whenn i put the m120 in
Accurate
450 round metal hi cap it comes with
sturdy
lightweight ( maybe 7lbs)
easy to take apart

Cons:
plastic body ( still sturdy and very lightweight)
comes with a m100 spring and no more than 320 fps
doesnt come with a battery
by C. SARGENT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
i had this gun for almost a year now got it with a 9.6v battery and the rate of fire was too fast for the mag i later upgraded it and put an m120 in it the gun didnt seem to have enough power to pull it back so i replaced the motor with my jg motor that was in my m16 its pretty accurate i hit an inch wide pole from 100ft away outside 6 out of ten times

Pros:
externals
high cap mag
fantastic internal
great rate of fire

Cons:
stock a little sticky to move it
wished it came with m120 in it
by B. SNIFFEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
Great gun for the price. The plastic is very strong nylon fiber type. Very solid gun. Shoots around 325 - 330 w/ .20's. Nice rate of fire with 8.4V. No jams or misfeeds. Mag wobbles in mag well, but a couple wraps of electrical tape, and problem solved. I have no complaints with this gun. Does not come stock with a tightbore, just to clear up any confusion.

Pros:
Strong nylon fiber body.
Lightweight but solid.
Accurate with tightbore upgrade
Very good quality to price ratio
Easy to upgrade

Cons:
None.
by S. SHARP Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
I bought this gun in response to a resurgence in interest for airsoft at my school. I wanted an all-purpose and reliable gun that would maintain high quality performance over a long period of time, with minimum maintenance required. I got what I wanted.

This G&G is a sturdy AEG that fires true and never lets up. The accuracy and power work excellently in my woodland battles. It is much lighter than a full-metal AEG. The plastic itself is of extremely high quality and will not break unless you take a sledge hammer to it. Really, this AEG made me realize there is no reason to buy a full metal, this nylon stuff they use in this G&G is phenomenal.

Plus, I'm pretty sure that the internals of this gun may be identical to those of $300 guns. This gun NEVER misfeeds. It's not a tightbore, but the bb's have relatively tight groupings nonetheless. The overall performance is reliable and solid.

In addition, it comes will fully adjustable front and rear sights, removable carry handle, metal hi-cap mag, sling mounts, a working charging handle, a motor adjustment screw, a fire selector switch that firmly clicks into place, and a solid magazine release.

The only problems I have experienced exist mostly around the stock. It is very hard to move back and forth and poses a lot of resistance in general. The important thing is that when you get the stock into your preferred position, it sticks with infinitesimal wobble, and you are good to go.

All in all, this has to be one of the best guns on the market when considering such a low price. You can easily compete with $300 guns with this $170 gun. It's a bit expensive for entry level, but if you're getting into airsoft and have the cash to buy this gun, I would totally recommend it. Just remember to buy a battery (my 8.4v works just fine), charger, bb's, and facemask and you are good to go. Since I've had my gun I've been through quite a few skirmishes, and as attachments I would recommend a red dot sight as well. Again, I absolutely recommend this gun.

Pros:
The price!
Lightweight and sturdy
Comes with all the trimmings (i.e. charging handle)
Excellent performance overall, and room for upgrades as well
Overall the same gun as its $300 counterparts, just made of high quality nylon fiber.

Cons:
The stock contains a lot of resistance to movement when you are sliding it in and out. However, this isn't really that big of a deal. After locking it in place, the stock has almost unnoticeable wobble.
by C. SARGENT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
i just got this gun along with a intellect 9.6 v battery and the rof is just insane i swear sometimes i see it miss fire witch idk if thats good or bad and i did a poor mans chrono witch later i will go to my local sports to see have fast but it penetrated both side but did not break the bottom so it around 370fps i would guess. accuracy it was ok but i was useing .2 bio bbs then i put .23 airsoft elite and it seemed better the my jg m16 but im not convinced that it has that tbb i should have waited but i think i will do another one later

Pros:
rof is insane with 9.6
fps around 370fps
plastic body is very sturdy
internals are better the echo 1 according to everyone


Cons:
misfired when rof is insane but its ok
by J. MCAFEE Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
This gun is probably the best AEG you can get for under $200. The handgaurd has a MINIMAL wobble. I can hardly notice it, so it won't be an issue for you. The only problem I have had with this gun so far is the magazine wobble, which I expected from previous reviews. Four rolls around it with some electrical tape took care of that one though. Comes with a 450rd hi-cap mag, wrench, manual, another tool (can't remember what for), and an unjamming rod. The charging handle has to be kept pulled back to pop open the dust cover and reveal the hopup. Carrying handle unscrews to reveal a rail to mount optics on, although you might need some taller scope rings, because on my Tasco 3x9, it was RIGHT on top of the foregrip (the front sight is in front of it but will NOT block your vision, although it does add a slight gray blur occasionally). Mine was tested at 345 fps and I'm going to guess that it will wear down into a groove around 330fps, so the details on this gun are accurate. One of the best stock ROFs, and even better if you upgrade to a 9.6v

Carrying handle, outter barrel, sights, stock tube, and magazine are all metal. It has been debated on whether or not the sportline comes with a stock TBB, so I just assume that it doesn't so that I wouldn't be dissapointed. I wasn't. All the cons listed below are unimportant, and easily overcome.

Any questions about this gun and contact me on Yahoo answers by my account TremL96 (Jacob M screen name), or on airsoftretreat.com by TremL96 also.

Pros:
320-350fps
Nylon fiber body (better than ABS)
Easy to get to hopup
Metal in all the needed places
120ft range (haven't gotten chance to test this yet)
450rd metal hi-cap (don't really like hi-caps but still)
Carry handle comes off to reveal rail
Comes with tightbore?

Cons:
Doesn't come with battery (but can give you chance to buy a better one)
Nylon fiber body; not metal ):
Stock is kind of a pain to position but easy if taken slow
Obviously, since an M4, it's not an ambidextrous mag release
by D. PETERSEN Date Added: Monday 20 April, 2009
For: G&G GR-16 Carbine Airsoft Gun (Original Plastic Series)
Product Information:
Well made, high quality AEG at a good price. Shoots nice, around 330, and is pretty accurate with .23s or .25s

With just an 8.4v battery it has decent ROF, not face-melting like a KWA but enough for me

Pros:
Cost
Quality of parts, no cheap plastic
Good FPS, low enough for CQB but still alright for outdoors play
Being an armalite, there are tons of options for external and internal upgrades
The internals seem pretty nice so far, after nearly a year

Cons:
Price...again. Might be a little too much for some
No battery
I had issues trying to get the barrel off...maybe its just me
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.338 s with 27 queries