0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[03513 / JG6623]
$188.50 $140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. JUNG Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2014
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gone for a few months now, and I'd like to say it's worth exactly what you pay for. It shoots around 390 out of the box, and can sometimes spur up to 410. That can be annoying for me since the sight I go to requires 400 and below fps. The Stock is plastic and wobbles. It is loud as heck, and you can hear that it isn't properly shimmed. If you buy this I'd recommend having airsoft GI's techs shim it, or get yourself another gearbox.

Pros:
Shoots far
Not a typical M4
Takes M4 mags
Easy to dismantle
Large stock type

Cons:
Stock wobbles
Metal ring in the stock will become loose and fall out. (Lost mine somewhere because of it.)
Upper and lower receiver are plastic
Doesn't always like to feed on Full Auto.
Semi can jump the trigger causing you to go to full auto to restore it.
The stock mag breaks down and can cause BBs to roll out the barrel.
Semi sometimes likes to roll a BB out.
THE GEARBOX IS LOUD AS ALL GET OUT!
by M. MENCHACA Date Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2014
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is great and well worth the price. For those that can not afford the VFC 416 this is for you

Pros:
Shoots strong
Looks cool
Iron sights
Sturdy

Cons:
Full stock
Battery wires are weird if you change the stock but a tech can fix that
by M. VAIA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have just recently bought this, and I have to say, it is very very good if you want a gun that closely resembles the H&K M416. It is a bit heavy, but that is mainly dude to the gun being mostly made of metal.

Pros:
Great FPS
Feels great when you shoulder it
Highly upgradeable
Flip up front iron sight and removable rear iron sight post
Will allow you to attach a regular sling or a three point sling
Crisp trigger pull

Cons:
Not really any that I can think of except for on my gun, whenever I pull the charging handle back, the plastic plate that moves to reveal the hop up moves oddly. Also, the bolt catch is nonfunctional, so adjusting the hop up is somewhat difficult.
by B. BAE Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is well worth the price. You defiantly get more than what you pay for.

Pros:
Looks cool
Price
Sights

Cons:
Full stock
by J. HIXON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today(with very fast shipping) and I have to say it is very sturdy and feels very nice in the hands. It shot a solid 390fps out of the box with great accuracy range. Pretty decent rate of fire too. On the other hand, the stock makes a tight fit for the battery though.... But for 120 bucks, this gun is a steal!!!!

Pros:
Full metal RIS
Plastic feels sturdy and is high quality
Good ROF
Metal flip down front sight
Easily adjustable hop up
Fire selector clicks very nicely

Cons:
Sometimes automatic fire will fire blanks in between shots but I'm not sure if that's because it's not broken in or something
Flash hider is plastic
Battery is really tight fit in the stock
by A. LEFLAR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first gun and I have to say that this gun is absolutely amazing! Worked like a charm right out of the box without even a hop-up adjustment. Two warnings would be that it can be a little heavy for short or very thin people, but thankfully I can carry it just fine. The second warning being that some red-dot sights are hard to install on the rail. Worth every penny of the $170.00 price range!!! Buy it!

Pros:
- Powerful
- Accurate
- Flip up frontal iron sight
- Fast charge
- Realistic weight
- Low cost
- Durable

Cons:
- Realistic weight can be heavy for children or smaller adults.
- Gun is picky about some red-dots.
by C. MUNIZ Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really nice gun. Shoots accurately and just plain looks awesome. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros:
Sturdy, takes M4 mags (duh) removable sights, and a nice stock.

Cons:
Not as high quality as other guns, but still very good for the money.
by H. ODERWALD Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is mostly a beginner gun not very high end by it is a great gun for the price you get what you pay for it is a metal and plastic body gun it has a free float 416 rail system it haw a plastic hop up flip up sights wich are great for close corters engagements it is 350 fps wich is perfect for cqb

Pros:
The gun is metal ane plastic
.it has a standard ratio gear set
.comes with a battery charger and 300 end high cap
.7 mm bushings
.metal spring guide
. Metal v2 gearbox
.the gun has a plastic hop up so it can acept more types of mags

Cons:
.vet hard to fit a battery in the hand guard so it would be Gould to wire it to the rear.
.I t is mostly a plastic gun
. Short range
.not great trigger responce
by M. KURMADAS Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a gun that works like a champ. When I bought it, it was so solid when it came out of the box and stayed solid throughout my years of airsoft I finally got around to writing a review because most guns I get from here are cheap 50 dollar guns that don't last long, ( mostly just to target practice with ) but, it's been through sooo much and it still works like its brand new.

Pros:
Full metal rails
Nice selector switch
Great price!
Just look at this gun it is amazing and if you buy it you won't regret it. It's a cheap price and it comes with a vertical grip ( well to did when I got it). Anyways get it

Cons:
Nothing except it can be hard to get the battery in the compartment. I cannot stress it enough if you are beginning player this gun will be the right on for you. I PROMISE.
by J. BRAND Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really love this gun!!!!!!!!! I've been an airsofter for over 7 years. And when I got the chance to use this I was in love! This is now my primary, and I never seem to have a problem with it. The accuracy on this is amazing!!!!!!!!! If you are a beginner, intermediate, or expert this gun is great for you!!!!!!!! So don't miss out and buy it!!!!

Pros:
This gun is:
Accurate
Lite weight
This gun will always fire
Easy to upgrade
Easy to fix


Cons:
There rant that many cons because like I said its a fantastic gun. But there are some like...mag wobbles, the full stock is kinda annoying
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 27 queries