0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[00035 / TMM16A2]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. FAVRE Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I left a review a while ago and this was my first gun. Now that I have a little more experience with airsoft I am going to give a more accurate review on the gun. First of, this gun is as reliable as it gets. I play alot with my friends and their guns have had countless problems, including echo 1s, G&G and CA sportlines, CYMA but this gun has never broken once. It doesn't get more reliable than tokyo marui. But this gun is not great. You have to fork up 280 to get the gun. It has low fps, decent rof, decent range at best, and is all plastic pretty much. There are many other great guns out there like this that are around the same amount of money but simply better. I have a KWA M4A1 that i got for 295 and it blows this gun away, 400 fps, great range and full metal. This gun is ment to be upgraded in my opinion and just ends up costing to much for what you can get with other companys other than tokyo marui.

Pros:
Reliable
looks pretty sweet
i ordered mine of trinityairsoft but it came with a black flash hinder with is alot nicer than the bright orange ones that guns usually have

Cons:
low low fps
plastic body
barrel wobble
not great range
money
not a great gun unless u have the money to buy upgrades
better guns out there for around same price
by M. KOHL Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
not being able to use my hot shooting echo 1 614 in local games I decided to step it up and go for a full long gun. upgraded with ball bearings ans sp100 spring along with a 555mm tightbore. my experiance with the M16-A2 has been somwhat of a mixed bag. I have battled feed problems with the hop up assembly forcing me to shim it at the gearbox contact to stop jamming or double feeding. and more recently somehow both the upper receiver pin tabs broke off ( the kids fault ). I am also contantly reminded of how huge of a gun this thing really is. Considering that barrel length means little with similarly powered AEG's one has to wonder why you would want to accept the lowered mobility of a long gun when a shorter gun would perform just as well with much better mobility. That said I will admit that aside from the issues with the hopup shim this gun has performed rock solid from day one and even though its now a backup It has not let me down in the woods.

Pros:
TM reliability


Cons:
plastic body
barrel wobble
by J. SCZEPANSKI Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Tokyo Mauri has a fine recipe for a airsoft gun. Most other companies try to copy them but often fall short. Despite the fact that they're made of plastic and low fps, TM guns are one of the best. Accurate as hell, parts are easy to find (most airsoft guns are based off of them), and they last for a very long time.

Pros:
Accurate
Lots of aftermarket parts
compatible with nearly everything
with some upgrades it is a kick ass gun!!!

Cons:
You will have to empty the piggy jar cause these guns need a few more parts to have them shoot perfectly but it is definetely worth it.

unless you buy a systema upgrades are always a must. So go TM!!!
by J. FAVRE Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i've had this gun for a few mounths, and it is great. I usually just play in my backyard, but it dominatees!

Pros:
accurate
looks cool
great internals
sniper and assult sights
not overaly heavy, still get the real feel of an m16

Cons:
low fps
plastic body
slight barrel wobble
by J. HANSEN Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
What a beautiful gun! When i got mine i was expecting it to be reliable internally but not externally. After 3 mikeforce games(Santa Clara, come by it's awesome) it was still sturdy and had nothing wrong with it. The thing that i liked the most was how responsive the trigger is as opposed to a CA. After about 6 months my friend gave me one of his old metal bodies and i put it on. Even though its stock body is FINE you can't beat the feeling of a full metal M16. I also put SP100(360FPS)spring in as well as a tightbore barrel and a silent piston head. It shoots like a dream!!!! It hits the same place everytime and my neighbors can't hear the noise. Another cool thing is that TM included a free black metal flash hider.

To sum it all up, This is another great TM gun that is open to upgrades but is fine on its own. I highly recomend it!!!
by N. EADLER Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is a very good gun and i like it alot but they olny major problem is that all the guns support is on these two little plastic rings around the body pins so if they break ur srecw. unforitly my broke becuase i was laying my gun down by the strap and it snap and my gun drop like a rock. now the barrel is wabbly. the rof is stil lthe same but the fps and range both drop. so if u thinking about getting this gun just make sure u dont drop it
by D. RAFFERTY Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an outstanding rifle. The quality is unmatched and the performance is exceptional. Hop-up is perfect; you can tune it exactly where you want it. Pulling the charging handle opens the dust cover and pulls a faux bolt back. Don't worry about handguard wobble; it is incredibly slight, and you can tighten the barrel screws to fix it.
I highly reccomend this; you cannot go wrong.
by S. SPANOVICH Date Added: Thursday 01 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an OUTSTANDING GUN, here is why

My cousin originally owned this gun and had it stock for about 5 years. When my other gun broke, I bought this gun off of him. Basically I bought it 5 years old and it still hasn't shown any signs of wear yet. The plastic body (which doesn't bother me one bit) is still holding up fine.

I got this gun used, and since it is old, the hop up buckling needed replaced. I replaced it with a guarder hop up buckling (which isn't the best) but it got the job done. I checked out the hop up chamber and it is very nice. Not the best, but DEFINATELY not the worst.

** on a quick note, I reccommend all you people out there with this gun to modify the lower half of the plastic body and replace the plastic hop up unit with a systema metal hop up unit. That thing is worth it and gives you a little bit more FPS. NO G+P hop up, no Guarder Hop up, but a Systema Metal Hop Up. Either modify the plastic, or get a new metal body all together

So now i decided to take it out to shoot. I used an 8.4 volt battery with 3600 mah (large type) and OMG, this thing is AWESOME. This thing has an awesome rate of fire even though the gun is stock. It has a rate of fire of about 15 rounds per second (yes per second, and its even more with a 9.6 volt) and even though the gun is stock at 285, this is no doubt a long range weapon. I luv it, a few days later, I added my scope to it and sighted it in, and this thing is no doubt a sniper. Well its not a TRUE sniper, but i can hit people easily at 100-120 feet. anything beyong that, the bb starts to drop.

On a quick note, this is all happening with a cheap guarder hop up buckling, just imagine what it would be like with a systema hop up.

Now for my upgrading experience.

I got picky and decided to upgrade this baby, and the worst part about doing this is that you have to reshim the stock gears (or steel gears, I used stock gears) and install metal bushings. Thats the worst part. Now all you have left is to install a spring, I used the very common m120 spring.

I checked out the cylinder and other internals, and THEY ROCK. Tokyo Mauri makes the best piston heads in the world (passing up systema and area 1000 by a ton) and also the cylinder and air nozzle are just as good as systema as well. The gears: Not the best, but they can hold an m120 and haven't died on me yet. If so, just get genuines.

The best part about this gun is its reliability. When I finished installing the upgraded spring, the guns wiring didn't get all messed up (unlike classic army and guarder wiring) and the semi worked PERFECTLY. I went out to shoot this baby with the m120 and, dear lord, this thing rocks. The ROF dropped a LOT, but the range and FPS went up a LOT. This thing never skips any bbs, NEVER shoots 2 at a time, and never hesitates to fire when I pull the trigger.

Overall this is a very reliable gun, and I reccommend this to anybody who is looking for a good solid AEG. Tokyo Mauri makes the BEST and I mean the BEST AEGS in the world. They are reliable and very easy to upgrade. I know this review is long as crap, but I'm telling you all this because THIS GUN ROCKS. Don't hesitate one bit to get this.

Sam
by M. KAPPENMAN Date Added: Sunday 18 June, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is my first AEG. I have shot a few AEGs but never owned one until yesterday. First off.. I got the gun used. If you worry about barrel wobble... don't. I had the slightest wobble, but all I had to do was take off the handguard and tighten the 2 little bolts, and there is no wobble at all. The only thing I don't like about the gun is the plastic body... but I plan on replacing it with a metal body anyways. This gun shoots so far and accurate. I can hit and 8" diameter tree from 120ish feet.

IF your looking for a good first AEG or just another AEG, i highly suggest this gun.
by C. THURBER Date Added: Wednesday 21 December, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui M16-A2 AEG Airsoft Gun
my boy dan got one of these n it'll drop u from a couple of yrds but hes getting the upgrad 9 4 all u ppl who dont wat that is ) it drops u faster :) yea the m203 lunches a bicth too your friend

Cody
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.387 s with 27 queries