0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03498 / CM031C]
$128.00 $121.60
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. CAMBRE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Love this gun. The weight feels great, rate of fire is good, no stock or pistol grip wobble, and great accuracy with .28 grams. This gun is also easily upgraded.

When the package came in, the box had the gun, unpacking rod, 500 round hi cap, stick battery, basic wall charger, about 200 seamless bbs, and a 8.4v battery. The magazine feeds very well for a stock high cap. The battery it comes with is decent however the battery life isn't the best. I would recommend this gun to beginner and intermediate airsoft players. It is definitely worth $121

Pros:

Good weight. Not too light or too heavy
Decent rate of fire
Magazine
Stable stock and pistol grip
Can be upgraded
Great accuracy with .28 grams
Cheap
Foldable stock
Great trigger response

Cons:
Fire selector is wobbly and often switches from full auto to semi
Battery life isn't great (to be expected from stock battery)
Sometimes jamms on semi when firing quickly
by K. KLAYER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Love the gun very accurate and good metal construction. Fells just like the real thing.

Pros:
Heavy Metal and polymer construction.

Cons:
The magazine wiggles in the gun, I'm afraid that in airsoft combat it will fall out.
by D. RIOS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After almost two years I think it's about time to review this. When I first got the gun, it was not that heavy even at ten pounds, it felt rather light. After thousands upon thousands of rounds fired through it, the polycarbonate spring guide busted so I bought a Madbull Version 3 Ball Bearing spring guide which bumped up the FPS to 440. It used to be 402 when ASGI sent it and dropped to 360 when the guide busted open. The stock motor is quite loud and the accuracy is not too shabby for short to mid-range engagements. I took this thing all through the dirt like crazy and the gearbox never once jammed on me. Now a days, the gun likes to lock up on me when I'm shooting in semi and sometimes won't even want to shoot in auto. I must also add the trigger response on semi will suffice with the stock battery that was included. Also, the paint can scratch pretty easily and the hand-guard has loosened up and can slide off if I'm not careful. One more thing, the flash hider just does not want to come off no matter how hard I push the button above it, even when using a blow dryer on it for half an hour did absolutely nothing. Overall, the gun is quite good at around $130 plus this was my first competition-ready airsoft gun.

Pros:
Initially shot at 400 FPS
Accuracy was decent for short and mid-range
ROF is actually pretty good on an 8.4v battery
Orange tip is small and not bright at all
Selector switch is nice and crisp after being tightened
Feels quite solid
No wobble
Mainly metal with sturdy polymer hand-guard and pistol grip
Decent weight and nicely balanced
Good hop-up system
Comes with side rail for optics
Folding stock for compact storage

Cons:
(NOTE: Many of these cons started coming up after about a year)
Loud motor
Overheats now that it's old
Locks up in semi-auto
Scratches easily
Bad accuracy for long range
Very noisy rear sling adapter (Fixed with electrical tape)
Hand-Guard slides off with some pressure now
Very stubborn flash hider
Imitation unjamming rod under the barrel is not full size (Doesn't really matter to me)
by R. NELSON Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2013
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good gun for the price. I easily find myself making a difference on the field. To the person with the comment about how it breaks mags, there is no gun that breaks mags, that is happening because you are using bad bbs and the gun is far from the problem.

Pros:
great accuracy
Great value
Very solid and durable
Nice looking
Decent fire rate


Cons:
No rails
Bit heavy for cqb
Fire selector is a little delicate, be carefull
by J. BROOME verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
(I'm using my Father's account to review this gun. He bought it for me for Christmas.)

I've had this gun for more than a year, almost two. I've used this very heavily in airsoft matches on fields. It's amazing, that's all I have to say. It's full metal, and the gearbox has many metal parts in it. I've clocked 400 FPS with .20 BB's, and 320 FPS with .25's. This gun has amazing range, and actually is more powerful than my brother's JG M16A4 Improved version.

BODY:
Full metal, nice and sturdy. Has some weight though. Only plastic parts are the pistol grip and handguard. It also has a folding stock and a Russian dovetail mount on the side for optics,

GEARBOX:
A lot of the parts in this are metal.

EFFECTIVENESS:
Amazing. This gun has really nice range and accuracy. It exceeds 100ft for accuracy, maybe about 150ft. Great gun for field use.






Pros:
Low price
400 FPS (Your going to have to pay around 200 on an ar-15 platform for this power.)
Full Metal (Over 200 for full metal ar-15 type guns)
Metal Gearbox (Some parts inside are plastic)
Scope Mount
Folding Stock
Adjustable front and rear sight.
Soft and responsive trigger pull

Cons:
Weight (If you prefer AR-15 systems, this will surprise you.)
Plastic grip and handguard
by M. DOWNS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very good gun. I am new to airsoft and I felt like i was holding a real gun. you are geting what you payed for. I have fired it a ton. I made a target of a man on paper and the man was demolished. This gun has perfect for me!

Pros:
Great price
Folding stock
high cap mag
very accurate
pistol grip is grippy
feels like a real gun

Cons:
Really heavy (but i am not that strong)
Rear sling mound is really loud (fixed with tape)
rear sight slit is very small (not that big of a con)
no rails
by M. OROSZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was my first aeg airsoft gun and its been holding up good for 6 months now. played played about 6 games already with it, only problem was the battery since it was a 1100 mah so it doesn't last long. dust cover had a hard time staying on for me it kept felling off randomly,but luckily i had duct tape. lol shoots about 380 fps for me so right under my field limit of 400 fps. overall very good first airsoft gun, and really good price for a full metal aeg.

Pros:
full metal
accurate
380 fps with .20s
no problems besides battery and dust cover. (would suggest getting a better stick battery for this)
comes with hi cap mag
has a folding stock for some CQB action
battery is easy to put in


Cons:
heavy (for me because im scrawny)
it gets some trigger jams here and there on semi
magazine is a little wiggly
handbook is in English and Chinese,but it has typos.
cant seem to remove flash hider
fire selector switch gets loose if you tap it up and down a lot
nothing else
by B. MCLAUGHLIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun I saw it had high fps and really cheap with great reviews so I bought it. It shot great for 2 days and then shot every 10 shots. The magazine was the problem and so I used my friends magazine whcih had worked for years and it broke it within a half hour. I bought 2 more magazines which both broke within a week. My sight then broke off without any sort of pressure. This could not possibly be my fault because I that many magazines that fast. I even used my friends ak and the mags have still not broken. If you are reading this review for the love of god do not buy this gun. It is to bad I cannot rate it lower than one star

Pros:
48 hours of function!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Cons:
Here goes...

It has cost me nearly 100 dollars in mags

My friends have nicknamed it the mag breaker.

The rear sling mount is like an alarm that warns enemies I am coming

The sights broke off

The battery is hard to get in

Semi Automatic doesn't work

Fully automatic shoots about one in ten shots (because of mag)

Trigger jams on semi automatic

THe working parts on the gun are the stock and the barrel
by B. HALE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have played with this gun for a little bit and so far it has been reliable and has worked great in combat. If you are a beginner then I recommend this gun but more experenced players might get bored quick. This gun shoots a great muzzle velocity and has a good ROF. The only thing I have a problem with is that the magazine release lets the magazine wiggle around WAY to much when put in. Overall a very good gun for the price. If you have a little more money go for a more expensive CYMA.

Pros:
Great FPS
The gun is nice and long for field play and folds down for CQB
Silencer
Nice ROF

Cons:
Wiggly magazine
No rails :(
by P. PECK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031C Full Metal AKS 101 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, this gun was backordered for me and I was kinda mad at that. But, when it came in and I opened it up, it looked AMAZING, and that made up for it 100%! When you take the orange tip off it looks just like the real thing! The 400 fps will leave a pretty decent welt, especially since my friends and I play in the summer with only t-shirts on. One of my friends' welts had blood in the center of it! I have to say the full metal body won't disappoint. The only thing is that the metal cover on the battery is a little wobbly. The stick battery fits just about perfectly into the slot though.

Pros:
Looks real! Nice power and firing speed. Orange tip was easy to take off, just boil some water, leave the pan on the burner to keep the water hot and put the tip of the gun in it for about 30 seconds, then use some needle-nose pliers and it pulls right off. Just be careful of the steam! careful not to get it into the electronic parts. I recomend putting a towel around that area so as not to ruin the gun.

Cons:
Magazine feels like plastic. The adjustable hop-up is a little hard to slide and hard to find. The instructions aren't very good, they have typos and half of it is in chinese which pissed me off because I hate foreign writing.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.705 s with 30 queries