0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03497 / CM031D]
$120.00 $114.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. ZHANG Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is what you can call "BANG FOR YOUR BUCK"!
This gun is only this cheap because its been out for a couple of years, but don't let that deceive you into believing its inferior to newer guns. With the version 3 gearbox, this gun in my opinion is right up there with the top guns.

The CM031D feels like the REAL version of this AK and the length and weight are almost identical. You can run around with this gun and hit a tree and it'll still be sturdy and working.

The CM031 series is like the golden age for the 100 series, as it is probably one of the best among CM047D, the 101, 105, ETC. (which are all amazing guns).

Get this gun. its reliable, powerful, and a benchmark for guns to come. you won't go wrong. I had a friend who purchased a 250 dollar M4 from KA, and the moment he held my gun, he said wished he could trade it on the spot.

Pros:
- realistic weight and length (also the texture of the grip is like the real gun)
- high FPS for the price (400 with a 9.6v)
- sturdy and won't break as easily as other guns that sell for a lot more
- good for beginner and expert
- foldable stock (good for clearing rooms CQB

Cons:
- no rails, you have to buy yourself (at least when i got mine)
- stock is steel so it doesn't feel as good as the rubber ones when you aim
- a bit of wobble in the mag and stock
- the metal sling thing will clank loudly against the steel stock (no big deal unless ur going stealth ... but you can put some tape on it and its fixed)
by C. CARTER II verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this fine piece of Russian Technology a few months ago, and overall it is an excellent AK for its price. Everything is metal minus the fore grip, and the pistol grip, which I want to say is made of polymer. On the field it is tough, the main issues I had with it that it would shoot slightly to the left which that can be solved with a day in the backyard tweaking the hop-up wont fix. Of all of my airsoft rifles, I would say arguably this is my most durable rifle, and by that I mean if you run into a tree trying to get to an objective, it wont shatter, however that doesn't give anyone a pass to go buy this and bash in some trees! So with the exception of those guys, I would highly recommend this gun, especially to those who want an AK platform but doesnt want an full length AK or an AKS-74u

Pros:
-Full metal and thus heavy weight
-It's ROF is pretty decent
-smaller overall length compared to the M-4 platforms



Cons:
- the skeleton stock as well as the magazine has a little wobble but its barely noticeable
-
by M. MCGINNIS Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun from a friend a couple months ago but hes had it for years and i love it. Its all metal except for the hand guard and pistol grip which gives it great weight. The folding stock is great for transporting it and if you want to be more mobile. It has pretty good range but amazing rate of fire. This is a great gun for beginners and pros alike.

Pros:
Rail attatchment point, ROF, range, all metal, folding stock.

Cons:
if you attatch rails to it then you cant fold the stock
by L. CALDERON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ak47, full metal, high cap, battery, charger, folding stock, $140, i think this might be one of the best deals for a starter gun ive seen! This gun is amazing it comes ready to shoot out of the box! (except for of course charging the battery)

Pros:
Full metal
AK47
Folding Stock
Decent battery compartment
8-10 lbs (con maybe, to me pro)
decent accuracy
adjustable rear sights
380 fps!
good for about 100-120ft
Almost NO stock wobble

Cons:
very limited customization
heavy-ish if youre a little weaker
scratches easily (i like to think of this as a pro because it gives it that "used look" and you can scratch you name or something onto it)
pot medal
Magazine is a bit wobbly (No bid deal)
by L. CALDERON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Full metal AK47,skeleton folding stock, battery and charger,high cap mag, what more could you want? This gun is an amazing beginner or intermediate gun. We had problems with the first order cancelling on us but Airsoft Gi's extremely responsive customer service was there to help! The gun arrived next day and was handled well.

Pros:
Full metal
-Skeleton Stock
-Folding Stock
-High Cap Mag
-Battery and Charger
-378 ROF out of the box!
-Its an AK!
-Good for about 100 to 110ft
-Heavy, 8-10 pounds (con if you're weaker)
-very little, almost NO stock wobble

Cons:
-Pot Metal (it scratches easy, but i consider it a pro because it gives it that "used" look and you can scratch you name or something onto it)
-Heavy (if you're younger/weaker)
-Mag wobbles a bit not enough to bother but it's there
by Z. NOWAK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a little over 9 months now, and first thing first, this gun is great. I've played with it in a few 4v4 skirmish wars, and for the areas we play in the range is great! The accuracy with .2 or .23 bbs is fairly good at 90-100 feet, but it starts to drop off at around 120-130. It's a heavier gun being full metal, but that also means the construction is solid. Effectively functioning as a carbine variant of a full AK74, the shorter barrel (about 2.5 inches less than an AK74) and he folding stock mean you can come out of a CQB fight straight into field.

Pros:
Accuracy is decent
weight
size
well constructed
CQB then field with the pull of a lever

Cons:
weight (if you're a smaller person)
rear sling mount pings
you cannot fold the stock if you have an optics rail on
by E. FISHER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Now im not going to be that guy who goes and gives this gun 5 starts because they JUST got it. I ordered this and its still in order, but I do like this gun, a friend has it and I must say its pretty decent for the price, you get a fold-able stock, nice mags, full metal body I think, and I must say the flash hider is not all that ugly in my opinion, once it arrives and I use it in a couple day long games I will update my review, also, from what my friend chrono says its in the 400fps when fully charged (both gun and chrono) all in all, prefect sturdy, can definitely take a fall or two which helps because im clumsy as hell. Note it does not come with optics, otherwise the price would shoot way up haha. All in all, great gun for beginners. Note, this gun cannot have any optics or addons that were not made for an AK, which is why there is a lack of rails. But despite lack of rails and a cheap price, it seems to be a nice beginner gun.

Pros:
Fold-able stock
400fps
Sturdy
Metal
Heavyish, bout 5-10 pounds I say, can be a con?
Its an AK!
Good looking flash hider.

Cons:
Heavy? I like to thing of this as a pro.
Lack of rails, not that big of a deal if your a beginner and don't really need optics
Does not come with a jamming/cleaning rod, which is understandable, it costs virtually nothing at a store so id just get one from walmart or something.
by C. OTTMAR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun! Decent fps and ROF. Great out-of-the-box weapon and a great begginer gun. The only bad things about this gun is its not fit for upgrades because I upgraded to a 10.8v battery and the piston's teeth were stripped from the high ROF. But if your not planning to upgrade it should be no problem.

Pros:
All Metal
High-cap Mag
Reliable
FPS
Will last a long time.

Cons:
No rails
Not fit for upgrades.
Terrible battery charger
Loose Mag
by C. CARVER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, purchased it from here a few month ago. Couple of notes:

-The included BB's are good
-Use .25 mm for regular use
-Get this smart charger: http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=27_74&pr-
oducts_id=1224

The gun fits nicely for a 5' + guy, so it doesn't feel cramped. Also, it's pretty heavy (about 10 pounds) so you could say its not for the weak ones :D

Pros:
Durable
Good Weight
Good Size


Cons:
The charger sucks, but that's not bad about the gun
The stock is sometimes wobbly
The clip isn't the best, so I'd suggest getting this mid-cap: http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=5672
by J. CHOI Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
For: CM031D Full Metal AKS 104 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very solid, reliable gun. It is completely composed of aluminum alloy (pot metal) with the exceptions of the plastic magazine, hand guard and pistol grip. The amount of metal used makes the gun very heavy. All components are sturdy and do not wobble, including the stock and mag. The front sight is fixed but the rear sight is adjustable depending on range. For AK beginners, the upper receiver is a bit tricky to put back on after removal. There is more than enough room for a 9.6v stick battery, as there is extra space in the hollow upper portion of the hand guard.
Performance wise, the gun is very accurate and consistent with 0.25g BB's after the hop-up is adjusted. ROF is fine, but expect it to be subpar with the stock battery. The high cap mag feeds flawlessly as long as it is winded. For AK noobs, the sights could be difficult to use, though they are reliable and sturdy. All in all, this is a well built, high performance gun for $135.

Pros:
Sturdy components
Metal construction
Magazine
Battery space
Performance
Hop-up


Cons:
Metal is pot metal...
Certain parts are scratched easily
Overly high stock FPS
Stock battery
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.234 s with 26 queries