0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
[03493 / IUMK5DM / IU-M5CMAG]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
i bought the mk5 drum mags cause i bought the ak47 drum mag and wanted my mk5 be my back up guns with my ak47

Pros:
to have this much ammo with two guns out on the feild is amazing when everyone on the other side runs when they see them

Cons:
there is a con it is a pain to load these mags it does take a while to load them and you only load a lil at a time but other than that these its worth the money
by C. JACKLIN Date Added: Sunday 12 July, 2009
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
The problem with most of these styles of magazines is they do not come with manuals to instruct the user in their operation. allow me to enlighten.

Many people have the false assumption the motor pushes the BB's straight up the feed tube.

The Motorized Magazines are simply put: "Automatic Winding Hi-cap Magazines" And must be treated as such. Insert the magazine into your gun, Do not start off with "Sound activation" Start with either "Manual" or "Constant wind" and allow it to rev for 15-30 seconds. At this point it should be wound enough to rock and roll for you.
I do not personally own 'this' magazine, but I have a friend who owns a similar one, and Have done some work on it. These magazines have a tendancy to Jam, ALOT. and can be a huge pain in the butt to unjam.

Pros:
Enough Ammo capacity to last the average airsofter most of the day.
Intimidating look, and simplistic feel.
Gives your gun a "manly" look *clears throat* "Balls" *cough*

Cons:
High tendency to Jam. and a pain to Unjam
No instruction manuals.
*rattle rattle rattle*
Kinda Bulky.
by J. MAGEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
This magazine is awesome. My standard echo 1 mp5 mag broke, so I bought this. I am here to tell you that i can now easily outfire any light machine gun, and I never run out of ammo. The sound feed system is also amazing, and it works extremely well. To the guy whos having problems, check your gun with another magazine? It could be your gun. If thats not true, it could just be a defect

Pros:
Fast
Light
Automatic
Huge capacity
Long Charge

Cons:
Wobbly, but fixed with electric tape
Harder then hell to load
by N. SIMON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
Alright first off I'd like to start by saying that this is the biggest waste of money ever. It comes and i charge it up, load it (which was a pain in the ass to do) then I go outside and shoot it, but after trying all 3 settings it does not seem to want to fire any BB's. In sound mode it would fire a BB out maybe once out of every 10 shots that I fired. For manual it flat out wouldn't work, and for auto it would work for the first 10 or so shots and after that it would shoot a BB out every 10th shot. This item sucks

I was hoping that it wasn't working because of something I was doing wrong, but I've tried everything and so far nothing works.

Pros:
None, it doesn't work
If anyone has advice on how to get it to work please post on this page

Cons:
All of the above
by A. PULLIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
This a pretty good buy for the price. I got this yesterday and it is very solid. The plastic is strong and light weight. I would recomend it to you.

Pros:
It holds 2000 rounds
It looks cool
Comes with a thumb button

Cons:
hard to load
heavy for long battles
the trap door is hard to feed
by M. DAILEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
Definitely a good product, but not perfect. Good deal for the price, imo. It is all plastic, and feels solid. Its pretty awesome, if i let my charging lever slam forward, and the mag is on auto, it will wind up. I thought that was pretty awesome.

Despite having a larger number of cons than pros atm, I RECOMMEND this to anyone looking for a cheap Cmag

Pros:
Holds a ton of BBs.
Feels solid.
Feeds pretty well, but not perfect.
Motor save my fingers from having to screw with a hicap wheel if i want to lay down suppressive fire.


Cons:
Wobbles in my mag well.
Blocks almost all mag releases, I almost need a screwdriver to press the side release. 1h release is completely blocked.
If you have a high RoF, then it will not keep up on auto.
Loading this thing is a pain, the trap door for loading it is on the back side of the part that you put in the magwell, so use your imagination on how cramped it is.
by C. LECKLITER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
ok, this thing is funny lookin....well the pic doesnt do justice....and since there arnt many reviews, I'll start. ok, this thing is a beast. it holds somethin like 2000 bbs, 2000! wow, honestly, I havent filled it all the way, nor have I counted....that would take forever....but this thing is great....I didnt get any instrunctions, so I was a little confused on how it worked at first, but its pretty simple. with this funny lookin thing you get a charger (for the internal battery the C mag already has) and a funny little box thing with a wire and wat looks like a headphone connection, that little thing is actually a pressure button thing so that when you push it, it causes the motor to go.
ok, so the thing itself has a motor in one side (the left circle) and a "force feeder" spring thing. to load it, you open a tab thing behind the mag feed part. in this little (by little I mean like the size of your speed loader size hole) hole, you put the bb's that doesnt look as if your supposed to put stuff into. on the back of the c mag, (on the right side) there is a little lever that goes in a "c" motion, you pull this back and hold it there (I use duck tape to hold it there). then you fill it with bb's. it's a pain, you have to put bb's into the hole, then shake the c mag to get the bbs into the right side, then fill it some more (Oh, I use a funnel to feed the bbs into the mag). once you figure out wat I'm talkin bout, and you get that side filled, you can release the lever, after the door/flap is closed. when you either push the button thing or flip the switch to "auto" it will load bb's on the left side into the spout part that goes into your mag clip. the spring side (right side) forces the bb's into the motor side (the left side) creating a "automatic" motorized mag. It's nice, just a pain to load. It also hase a "sound" setting, where whenever you shoot, it will load for you, its nice. but you cant have the push button plugged in.

Pros:
Will keep up with your gun.
Hold hundreds more bb's than any mag
it stays in your gun, doesnt wobble like normal mags
has three settings, "auto", "Sound", and "off" (duh)
has a push button thing so if you like to have power, it's all yours (honestly the sound setting is the best)
MAKES YOUR GUN LOOK BEASTLY!!!! (it doesnt look dorky llike the pic can protray)


Cons:
can be loud, but not as loud as your gun
pretty much a pain to load
sometimes will double feed your gun (because it is automatic) but not too often
if you dont like the bulk up look, this has it, so ya.
by S. LEITER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
Product Information:
you get what you pay for, this thing is pretty cheap but is so simple that unless your try to break it, nothing should happen. Though it does what you want it too despite its durability and once the gears and spring are broken in (just like any high cap) it'll feed pretty smoothly. I personally use the manual activation cord (that comes with it btw) because of my high rof and it sometimes doesn't pick up the sound. Yes it is plastic and yes it will fit your echo mp5

Pros:
it does the job, just be careful when charging up the battery, you should open the left hatch and charge it until you can feel it get warm. I got about two mags worth before it started to die off.

Cons:
mostly plastic and overall fragile inside, you get what you pay for
by Z. BALDWIN Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
OK cople things is it metal would it work one my MP5A4 RIS by ECHO1 if so can you post it on the reviews thanks

-SHADOW
by A. DREAD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K 2000rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG C-Mag (Motorized)
i just recived this and it holds 2000 rounds and is motorized with a button on the back of it and loads tru a trap door, its worth it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.386 s with 27 queries