0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
[03441 / M58B]
$25.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. SCHREIBER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
ITS A GREAT GUN* i love it its great in battle. hurts bad. dead on shooting.
Its my best gun.



*its the truth

Pros:
great fps better then it says
some metal parts
shoots great
nice heavy feel
great grips
good speed loader
comes with good box

Cons:
Tiny mags(buy more)
drop it once and loss a cap and tweak head shield(make sure box is closed all the way)
screw always comes loose
by S. ANDREW Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
This is actually the son of the buyer (go being 15... Gotta love that lack of credit cards....) But I bought the DE M58B roughly 9 months ago. And I must say, it is an effective economy weapon. For $25 you need to realize that it is NOT a CQB weapon (Unless you enjoy causing pain) I crono'd mine at 408 FPS over a ten shot average. And although the pistol-grip weapon seems useless because of this, it can still work out quite well. But before I go over that, let me explain the weapon in detail.

The Speedloader is fairly decent, I havent had any Jamming issues at least. It is a bit ghetto looking, but eh, whatever.

The sling is pretty basic. It can hold up this gun and probably nothing else. However, you've got to realise that most guns dont come with profesional-level slings, hell, you usually pay a bit over $25 for a sling! So you cant really complain there.

The gun itself is fairly well built. An unusual thing about this weapon is the heat shield. It is the only metal (I am unsure of the exact composition) piece on the weapon, but a $20 weapon with any metal at all is rather exeptional. Now the gun is not a CQB weapon due to how hot it fires. But it also lacks sights or any way of attaching them. So I added a 3-9x30 scope attached via duct-tape (It was the only aiming aid I had with me during that match) and I was actually glad my G3 died out on me. This outdoes every (at least entry-level) sniper system I have encountered. The hop is mild at best- It really doesent do much. Anyhow. This weapon can hit accyrately at 50 yards, and with a few shots and some practise you can pull off a 65 yard (200 FT) body shot. Generally, its a gun that wont break down on you, and you can annoy newer people (or more experienced people if you yourself are just starting out) by getting a long shot with a taped-up shotgun.

Pros:
Fairly accurate
Decently powerful
Cheap
Aesthetics- Its a pretty good-lookin' weapon for under $30
Pump/Cocking mechanism sounds pretty damn intimidating

Cons:
The trigger can pinch down on your fingers a bit, if your not wearing gloves (minor)
Sounds like one of those old cork guns (minor)
Plastic (moderate)
by M. WESTENHAVER Date Added: Saturday 19 September, 2009
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
I bought this a while ago, and I was surprised by how good it was for $25. Although it is a good gun, it lacks metal. The only metal is the heat shield. The orange tip is cheap plastic, and breaks easily. If you want to remove it, it only takes a few minutes though. The speed loader it comes with is clearish, so you can see the bb's easier than some speed loaders, although I prefer darker speed loaders. It fires a good 380 fps, even though is says 350, and I live in Washington, so it's colder here than it is in California. It is light weight and easy to transport. I ordered this gun and a scabbard, and I think that you need some place to put it, because the sling mounts really aren't in good places. If you want to add a stock, it has the screw for it. One of the downfalls of this gun is it only has 16 shots per maggazine, so use them wisely.

Pros:
Lightweight.
380 fps.
Sturdy.
Fits in almost all scabbards.
PRICE!

Cons:
Lacks metal.
Orange tip.
Pump wobbles a bit.
by J. BRUMMUND Date Added: Monday 21 September, 2009
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
Short CQB shotgun with decent ammo and a halfway sturdy design. It does feel a little kitschy, but it has yet to fail me after a year of hard service. Still had a high FPS and a decent accuracy, despite its infamous poor reviews. I prefer to use it as an 'oh sh-t' gun, and it seems to work just fine for that. Only drawback is the scarcity of mags.

Pros:
High FPS
Sturdy design and build
good sling

Cons:
Low mag capacity
by J. DOE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
Terrible Gun. It broke after 30 minutes and about 100 shots. When you pump the gun, the spring doesn't go back and the bbs just fall out of the barrel. The company is pretty sketchy too. No warranty or contact info in the manual or a website. Bad quality gun and not worth $25. Cheap gun, but you get what you pay for

Pros:
Decent FPS at first
Comes with a decent speedloader

Cons:
Terrible quality
No warranty, bad company
Terrible quality
The magazine is way to small
Cheap feel
Sling is for 2 year olds
Oh yeah... terrible quality
by J. HOLDER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
I bought this gun with my UTG L96. I didnt intend to use it as a secondary i bout it just for grinns but this gun kicks butt. I've dominated in matches with it. Great quality for 25.00 dollars. Most of my friens went and bought one after i shot them with it. The heat sheild looks awsome. I weathered it and it looks sweet.

Pros:
Sturdy
Strong ABS plastic
Some metal
Heavy but not too heavy

Cons:
The pump wobbles a bit
And the mags don't have a hi capicity

other than that it's great
by Z. MARIN Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
I'm gonna get right down to the gist of what i wanna say: For $25 dollars, this gun is fantastic! I boght it with the intention of it being the back up to my M89P. Little did I know that it'd almost out perform my main weapon. It shoots hard, it's accurate, and looks pretty intimidating. Made of very sturdy material. A must have for begining Airsofters. Only qualm i have with this is the magazine capacity. Mine only holds 13...and i can find any extra mags anywhere!

Pros:
great fps
sturdy
ONLY $25!
looks cool
accurate

Cons:
the magazine only holds 13 rounds, and it's hard as hell to find other magazines for it
by B. MURPHY Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2009
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
This is a very nice gun for the price. Its mostly made of ABS plastic but still very sturdy and strong, the metal parts are well made. This gun is perfect if your looking for a good backup to your primary rifle, or for a really low cost CQB alternative to a pistol. I was really suprised at this guns power and range, for a $30 springer it chronoed at right around 340-350 and the range is around 100ft. It also looks very nice and realistic. The only problem I have with it, is the low mag capacity of about 15-20 BB's. Aside from that there is not much to hate about this gun.

I would highly recommend this gun to someone looking for a backup or new to the sport and who wants a shotgun. For the price you just can't beat it.

Pros:
Sturdy
Price
Stong Plastic Parts
Strong Metal Parts
Good size
Power
Range

Cons:
Mag Capacity
Mostly Plastic
by H. STEPHENS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
straight out of the box i realized that this is kinda a heavy solid gun shoots with good fps and accuracy. the magazine hold about 12 rounds for me.the only thing that bothers me is the pump on it is realy wobbly and the hop up is located on the side of the gun wich to me is a inconvenience but overall its a very nice gun for $25 also the sling it comes with comes unclatched with the mounts on the gun so if u would carry it id recommend another one 4/5

Pros:
heavy
solid
well constructed
powerful
amazing grip
nice sling mounts (not sling itself)


Cons:
weird hop-up location
wobbly pump
bad sling
magazine capacity
by L. TAFLINGER Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
For: Double Eagles M58B Tactical Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Ok it seems this is A good gun and I want to order it but I have a question before I do.
1. What kind of mag does it use so I can buy a couple more

2. Also if you pump it several times will it shoot like buckshot (spread) dont really need to know that but I just want to be fully informed.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 28 queries