0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
[03437 / AKAEGSR25K / IU-SR25K-NB]
$255.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by R. KIRTS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was one of the first guns I've purchased and over all it's alright but I wouldn't recommend it for several reason. Also if you care for Aesthetics/trades this is not the gun for you.

Pros:
Shoots hot and good up to 70-100 feet with .2's
Heavy (Might be a con for those who can't lift 10-11lbs.)
Comes with battery that fits the stock.


Cons:
Here we go.
No sling points except one on the stock
terrible stock and almost every battery except the one that comes with the gun will not fit
meh iron sights
mag only feeds 10-15 so bad on full
rail covers that come with it are terrible
Glued on orange tip (Even though showed otherwise in the picture)
Rear sight pin adjuster falls out because nothing is holding it in
by A. SALES Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
let me get this out of the way quickly. i did not buy this gun from airsoft gi like the rest of you did. i purchased this from a teammates brother for $100 used. it literally only came with the gun, magazine, and some rail panels he had bought extra. in my opinion, it was a beautiful gun right there without the grip or iron sights. but being my teams tech, i had the raging impulse to open her up and throw in a few spare parts i had.
now before i get started with the internals of this gun, ill comment on the extrernas. true, you will get a better body and finish when you guy a g&g or g&p, but you get what you pay for. g&g costs twice as much, and g&p costs three times as much, so you really are getting a budget gun here. the rails did wobble a bit, but thats nothing some screw tightening didnt fix. the stock wobbles a good bit, which to me was the most diappointing thing about this gun. i tried using lairs of electrical tape to reduce the wobble. it worked to an extent, but there was still some play. eventually i just gave up and added an echo 1 full stock to my cart with my next large order. with a full stock, this gun looks and feels much more solid. i personally pefer full stocks to collapsible stocks.
apart from that, i installed a king arms tan snipers piston grip and a leapers 3-9x40 rubber armored scope; both were parts i had sitting around.
as for the internals of this gun, there is a good bit to say. the hop up, bucking, and barrel were the best i had ever seen on a budget gun like this. with the high power of 450fps without internal tuning, i was able to hit a man sized target about about 200ft consistantly, using 0.3g rounds.
as for the rest of the internals, evething but the more and spring guide are usual a&k quality. the motor is very stong. i can easily pull upwards of an m160 spring if you wanted it to without a problem. deffinately the most powerful stock motor i have used. it even compares with the ics turbo3000 motor. it does include a metal bearing spring guide, which helps a bit. but there is no whole running through it, so with the m130 spring, its a pain to reinstall.
i had a few random upgrade parts i wasnt using on my shelf, so i decided to go ahead and upgrade this thing. a systema bearing spring guide, prometheus aluminum piston head and anti-reversal latct, an extreme fire cheetah mosfet, echo 1 h-nub, and a deepfire 6.04 inner barrel later, this gun was truly living up to my expectations. i was able to get it to shoot upwards of 500fps with 0.2g rounds, still using the stock spring. i was getting close to 300ft accuracy after installingthe nub and barrel with 0.3g rounds. excellant for an aeg.
my main gripes about this gun were the lack of upgrade parts for it. there are sr25 parts out there, but this cost way too much and are hard to find. overall, this gun has huge potential, just take the time to at least tune the gun when you get it, and if possible install a few upgrade parts. you wont regret it.

Pros:
-high fps ~450fps with 0.2g round
-good respons time, for an a&k gun
-surprisingly accurate
-450 round mag, lots of extra ammo
-good weight ~10lb
-durable so far, with tunin

Cons:
-stock wobble (worth thing about this gun by far), remedied by installing a full stock
-high cap mag, i prefer mid caps, but they rn pretty expensive for the sr25
-too hot for most fields (so use high weight bbs to trick the chrono)
-some internal and external parts are cheap feeling, expect nothing less from a&k. hello china clones!

hope this review has been helpful. for video review you can go to my youtube page "www.youtube.com/astkilo23."

Prodigy
-ASTKilo23-
by N. BRILEY Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun new i have been using it a week and i have been cleaning it and taking care of it one day it started making weird noises and it was not puling the spring so i take it apart and all the metal gear are completely broken, metal gear teeth all over the gear box and the piston is totally stripped also before that for some reason the battery shorted out while in the stock and caught on fire, this gun sucks. if you want to be a sniper position look for a spring gun because this is loud and its too big to use it for cqb, this gun would be good for field use only use a small red dot and don't treat it like a sniper. if you know your stuff upgrade the piston and do a barrel upgrade put it on semi auto to put less stress on the gun.

Pros:
accurate
high fps
it has fully auto mode
the iron sights can be adjusted, but who uses those.
there are lots of rails which can be nice in some cases
more than enough rounds in mag i would recommend .23 or .25 and turn up hop up and it would be good on the heavier grain if you have a long tight bore for sniper position this gun would be very accurate and nice range.

Cons:
spring is too much for it
the crane stock way its built cuts wires and can cause short circuit then you can get your house burned down.
the barrel is to short for a sniper rifle
not really good gun for beginners this gun is should either be totally modified or left stock.
by J. SCHULTZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The A&K Sr-25 Airsoft gun is a great gun because it shoots hard, accurate, and also is build very well. the iron sights are very nice and very sturdy and they are adjustable. The magazine has a little wobble but holds enough play about one game unless you fire it on full auto the whole game. It shoots about 10-15 bullets a second because of its 9.6v battery. overall a great gun but needs a scope to be super effective.

Pros:
shoots hard
accurate with .25
RPM
all metal
sturdy
great mag

Cons:
mag has a litttle wobble
not very effective when used without a scope

but one of the cheapest all metal guns that are quality.
by S. DALY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just received this gun 2 days ago and this gun blows my mind. it goes about 430 with .20s right out of the box, good rpm, free 9.6 volt battery, and its really accurate once you get a feel for it, i hit my friends mail box from about 160-200 feet away in one shot standing up. its also extremely powerful, i shot liscense plate with it for target practice and it made some major dents in it. this is a great gun for the price. i reccomend it to anyone looking for a good AEG without breaking the bank. this should sell for around $300, its extremely good

Pros:
full metal except grip and stock (stock is really sturday and strong even though its plastic)
430 with .20s
can hit a mail box in 1 shot standing up about 200 feet away
free 9.6 volt battery
450 round mag (really holds around 380)
ree foregrip and 2 rail guards
nice metal flip up sights
metal flashhider included but must be installed by user
realistic weight (about 10 pounds)
good price


Cons:
heavy, can be good if you like a realistic gun like me, not good if your small
other than that, this gun is perfect
by S. WALSH Date Added: Thursday 04 June, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of the most bad ass guns on the market. Everything really is full metal except for the grip and stock. The magazine is awesome, you can go through almost 350 rounds without needing to wind. I would recommend to use .20 bbs because anything above that and the hop system is crap, but when you get the hop up dialed with .20s, you can hit a target 2 1/2ft around 150ft away. And the front does screw off allowing for barrel extensions. All in all, this is one of the best and most reliable guns you can get around 200$. A&K really has made a full turn around.

Pros:
Full Medal Body
Can Shoot A Person At 150ft
Pretty Much An Auto Winding Mag
Barrel Does Screw Off


Cons:
When I got my gun the release plate (thing that hides the hop up) was broken, but useless piece.
Stock Is Plastic
Iron Sights Are Gay
Just a bunch of nothing things.
by J. D'ANIELLO Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If your looking for a full metal AEG thats fast and has a good rate of fire right out of the box this is the Gun. Its heavy but not to bad because the weight is pretty well distriputed through out the gun.
Its 9.6v battery is also a great thing to have included but the charger it comes with is useless like all standerd wall charges I recomend you get a smart charger cause the warrenty does not cover the battery being over charged by the wall charger that is provided. The only plastic parts are the pistol grip and parts of the stock which the stock on the real SR-25 is plastic. Another great feature on this gun is the ventalated battery. The bottom of the pistol grip there are slits so air can come up and cool the motor of which will expand the life of your motor.

Pros:
Full Metal
Great Internals
9.6v Battery Included
Ventalated Motor
Great Build Quility
NO WOBBLE ANY WHERE

Cons:
KInda heavy
Long (which is only a bad thing if your playing CQB)
by K. OLMSTEAD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun sometime in January and I think now I can write a pretty stable review about it. From when I opened the box I was pretty impressed. Overall construction looked durable and sturdy. The magazine is also metal and adds a realistic feel to the gun. When I got around to installing the battery I had no instruction on how to do it. All I knew was that it was a custom crane stock battery. When I finally figured out how to pull the stock off I now had to accomplish the feat of putting the battery inside. I spliced some of the wires trying to put it in because of the plastic spacing in the stock, being as optimistic as I am I just put duct tape over the cuts. After getting the battery in and situated I decided to test fire. The result: Pure greatness. The gun fired fast and loud and after charging it a little more, you could hear the power in the motor. Accuracy is great and the spread of the BB's are in close proximity to each other. The FPS (Feet Per Second for those who don't know) are extremely high. Airsoft Gi clocked it at 440 out of the box. That was at a half charge It probably shoots at 470-480 fully charged. Since this review is 50/50 for the pros and cons I'm going to focus on another problem with the gun. It has a sniper charging handle, no problem with me. But after a few times of pulling it back to adjust the hop-up or just to look badass it broke. Actually let me rephrase that, the lever that locks the handle into place broke. The part does absolutely nothing but I was still surprised since it was a metal gun. Hop-up: Easier to tune than a radio station. Another thing about the gun: It hurts. A lot. Shooting my Lieutenant from about 15-20 feet away made a "crater wound" in his leg, with blood being drawn, so this is not for kids, and I repeat NOT FOR KIDS. Other then that it's great, I'd buy another if I had the money to.

Pros:
Everything I mentioned above.

Cons:
The stupid little lock piece that broke off and the right side of the gun has a selector switch cover piece that fell off, still a "do nothing" part.
by S. PLUMBRIDGE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25K URX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This one of things that makes you giggle every time you see it .It shoots around 420-440fps which is insane, ouch. The internals are good but the gun did not have the best shim job.

Im planning on putting a drum mag and have a scope and fore grip I already have.

This is now a suppport/sniper, however it weighs in at about 11-12 pounds(without all the stuff its about 10pounds.

Pros:
full metal
loud
can play the role of sniper or suport
470 rnd hi cap
crane stock
very sturdy ris
detachable sites


Cons:
it is a bigger gun
no trades
pulling an m130 spring(stock)
heavy
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.471 s with 29 queries