0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03436 / AKAEGSR25]
$275.00 $205.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. MCCULLOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After a long debate about whether i should get the G&G Sr or the A&K i decided to go with this one since it is $200 cheaper. It just came in last night and i havnt shot it yet but overall im a little disappointed. First, all of the other reviews say that they are getting about 420-430 fps. I am at 380. Also, my M4 mags will not fit it because this sr takes a bigger mag. No one mentioned this in any of the reviews or in the product information. Also, the stock feels REALLY cheap on mine and im afraid 1 good drop or a bump into a tree will send it crashing to the ground in pieces. Dont get me wrong though, its a great looking rifle. The metal body is nice and the full RIS is great. The gun with the silencer on it pretty long but they give you a vertical hand grip for it. The metal sights are easily removable for scopes and the gun feels pretty sturdy overall. Shoppers, i wouldnt take my review to heart since i have shot it yet so maybe the actual performance will out weigh the cons. But overall, i wish i would have just saved up some more money and purchased the G&G SR instead.

Pros:
Metal Body
Hand Grip
Sturdy
Removable Metal Sights
Metal Silencer
RIS
Looks Awesome


Cons:
Does not accept other mags
stock feels extra cheap
hand grip feels really cheap but hey, it free xD
Lower FPS than other reviews
by J. O'CONNOR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty sick!
I got it about two weeks ago and no problems at all. shoots consistenly at 395 fps with .23's!
Get this gun, and a bipod/scope and you are the perfect field sniper.

Pros:
Fps is 395 w/ .23's consistently
Grouping and sights are great.
hop up is easily adjustable in battle.
battery is descent considering its free
High Cap Mag 450!
Plenty of room for any RAS / RIS attachments.

Cons:
ROF is a tad slow, but if you are a sniper you are fine.
No barrel attachment upgrades available, bc it doesnt have any threads.
some screws were a lil loose.
by N. BALBASTRO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A magnificent piece of AEG for half the price of its counterparts. Just bought one lately. Made a research thru the web and airsoft mags and was given a numerous remarkable reviews both here in US and UK. I was able to use it during one of our games and I was impressed by its accuracy. ROP was just ok for me since it is more designed as a sniper type rather than a CQB. With a good scope and a bipod..... they should look out for you.

Nevertheless, a wonderful piece of equipment

Pros:
Full metal
Nice FPS out of the box (chrono - 450/.20 and 430/.25) . More accurate using.25


Cons:
NOTHING so far. People who doesnt like heavy AEG... then this is not for them
by L. LIND verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun today, and its pretty impressive. Its full metal besides foregrip, rail guards (which didnt come in my package), stock and grip. The gun is about 10lbs by it self, and once you add on a bipod, ammo, rail guards and a scope it will be near 12 pounds.
The gun lacks trades, but obviously has Safe, Semi, and Auto (more on this later) lazer engraved. I would prefer trade marks on a gun, but thats not a big deal.
Unlike the real steal, this SR25 has full auto. although there is a little bulge of metal (dont know what its called) that should stop the selector at Sem, the selector switch has a gap in it, so that it goes to full auto.
After opening the package i noticed the stock had a little wobble, so i just tightened it with a screwdriver, and i also noticed the front sight mount and everything after that was REALLY wiggley. so i had to find an allen wrench and tighten up two screws. now its sturdy.
The Silencer adds a nice touch, and isnt too heavy, so your gun remains fairly balanced. check those two points on your gun and youre all good.

the gun fire good and strong, and mine came chronoed at 435fps with .20gram bb's. .23's with lower the fps a little, but make it pretty darn accurate.
at about 25 feet (i couldnt go outside, so i was in my friends basement) my shots with the iron sights were no more than 2-3 millimeters apart.

all in all, a great buy

Pros:
full metal
high fps
included silencer
its an SR25
great price
includes battery
accurate
LOOKS B.A.

Cons:
no trades
some parts were loose
front sight doesnt mount where it should (look up real steel photos)
mine didnt come with rail guards
by K. ORR Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun

Pros:
Very powerful
Very accurate (I didn't have to install a tightbore... there's no need.)
Sexy and full metal

Cons:
unwieldy
silencer broke easily, but you'll only need it if you want to install a 605mm PSG tightbore
no manual...
Takes a mini battery......... The motor is also very weak because I put in a 9.6v 1700mah battery and it didn't alter the rof.



overall, buy it. Unless you play CQB
by T. SUTBERRY Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
great buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 440 fps with .2s im using .25s for better accuracy so about 420 fps heavy, and very realistic, sights r very good using windage and elevation, hop up is very easy to get to and adjust upgrading will be a snap for a dmr or sniper, get a bipod for it cus its heavy and it helps improve accuracy when laying down im giving it a 4 instead of 5 because mine came without a barrel cleaner but probly was an accident when they test fired the gun at asgi so im workin it out with them still
by H. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a very nice aeg. You can't beat it for the price. Out of the box it shoots well over 400 fps and is pretty accurate but using heavier bb's will improve accuracy quite a bit (I use .30g perfects). The outside finish of this rifle is very nice. I recently added a 650mm 6.02 deep fire tight bore barrel and the accuracy is about dead on at 80 to 100 feet. I haven't been able to fire it at longer ranges but I'm sure it will not disappoint. This is a great buy and I would recommend this to anyone looking for an sr 25 replica or looking for a great aeg sniper platform
by K. ANDERSON Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is amazing practicly every thing every 1 said about the gun is true i got min a month ago and my brother got the same gun but a classic army the a&k out fires the CA and every thing is full metal. a little on the heavy side but o well it rapes. for any 1 who was thinking about getting a CA dont my brothers gear box got fucked up the firs like 2 weeks and had to spend 115$ on a new gearbox and piston the a&k is a by far 1 of the best gun i own that i didnt put about a 1000 dollars in to so if any 1 was cunfused bout buying the CA compared to the A&K well i hope this changes your mind



pros:
1.full metal
2.accuret
3.mag size

cons:
1.a little heavy
2.rof a little slow
by C. FONSECA Date Added: Thursday 22 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
i need gun info before buying this weapon such as Weight Length Battery type Fps all that good stuff
by S. STRICKLEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SR-25 AEG Airsoft Gun
When this rifle opens up, heads go down. The accuracy is excelent and FPS is very very good. Its realy worth the money. I have no real issues with it other than the fact that the ROF is somewhat on the low side. It doesnt really matter that much to me. The gun is completely metal appart from the stock and grip. It weighs in at about 12lb with scope and everything else. If you dont like heavy weapons it certianly isnt for you. Its on the long side but thats expected for a sniper rifle. Its an all around wonderful weapon
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 27 queries