0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
[03348 / MP001CLIP]
$5.82
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by L. PARISE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
Uhg... I bought 2 of these when I bought my MP001 a while back because I saw the reviews say bad things about these, and I wanted to make sure none would break on me. It's been about a year and I had only used 1 out of the 2 spare magazines (if you are sniping, 60 rounds per a half and hour game is a little ridiculous unless you are pushing up with your team), so the other spare one was sitting in my airsoft drawer. After dropping a mag I was using on cement in the staging area, the plastic broke. Can't blame the manufacturer on that one, so when I got home I pulled out the other mag. I loaded it up with Elite Force .25g BBs and shot a few times in the backyard. It holds 29 rounds, but after the 5th shot I noticed the mag was dry. I pulled it out and the spring was stuck and wouldn't let any more BBs come out. Frustrated, I took the mag apart, tried to set up the spring, but something about the spring is not right. Every 5 bullets, it simply can't stretch any further. I do want to contact AGM about this, but I mean, they were 6 bucks so I'm not that angry. Also, the mag I got with the gun still works just fine, and feeds fine.

Pros:
-Very affordable
-29 Rounds! Awesome!
-Skinny and light, I could fit 2 in an M4 pouch
-Translucent so you can see how many BBs are in the mag

Cons:
-Plastic isn't very sturdy. 1 drop could mean a broken mag.
-Some BBs didn't feed, even in the stock magazine, but only once in every 100 shots.
-Magazine doesn't work after a few months of sitting in a drawer. I did test it when I got the mag but I can recall that i did not shoot a ton of rounds out of it.
-Very affordable. I would like it to be $10 if the plastic and spring were stronger, even if that means sacrificing a few rounds per magazine.

If you buy the MP001, BUY THESE MAGS! 1 drop was enough to ruin a mag, and since I am assuming that most newbies to the sport are buying this, you are probably still kinda young and clumsy. Buy these to save yourself the trouble of not being able to play the rest of the game.
by A. POTHIER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 January, 2015
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
I found this mag to be sturdily built and it looks like it would work great. This magazine came without the quick release button so I cannot load it.

Pros:
Fits in my gun very well

Cons:
Came broken
by T. LOVELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
This magazine is not well made at all, and breaks very easily. My son bought a nice sniper, and this is the mag that came with it. The little springs shoot out - it broke within one day of receiving the gun. They sent a replacement right away, and the same thing happened. We are ordering a few more, as unfortunately, this is the only mag that works with his gun, but it is really poorly designed!!

Pros:


Cons:
by J. LOPEZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
I'm not real fond about this mag. I bought it once off of another website, and both the one i bought and the one that came with my gun broke relatively quickly. The top part where the BBs feed can easily get chipped and the springs that lock the BBs in can easily snap. I wish there was another mag i could get instead of this one like a higher quality one or metal, but sadly there is not.
Also even when pressing the mag release button, you still gotta work at it to actually get the mag out...

Pros:


Cons:
-Only magazine you can get for the gun
-Breaks very easily
-You sometimes have to pull the bolt back and push the mag into the gun to feed
-difficult to remove
-plastic
by T. BAILEY Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
This product SUCKS! I got this on friday and on Wednesday it broke. The top loader part had a peice broken off and all the BB's came out. The part prevented the spring from coming out and so when it broke the spring wouldn't stop therefore when i would load it all the BB's would just come out. Don't buy this. This is a very cheap mag. I recommend buying a metal one.

Pros:
See through
Holds decent amount of BB's

Cons:
CHEAP!!!
Very easy to break.
by N. LUMPKINS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
This fits great in my AGM Vsr10, if you own a Agm Vsr10, get these, the price is amazing

Pros:
Fits great
Price

Cons:
Absolutly no flaws
by A. BIGBY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
Product Information:
I bought this as a cheaper magazine alternative for my Bar-10. If you are thinking of doing the same; don't. Although this mag doesn't double feed like my official Bar-10 mag does, it is literally impossible to remove this mag once it's in without prying it out with something or disassembling the gun.

I'm not going to be like most people and rate this down because of my stupidity.

Pros:


Cons:
by E. INGLES Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2008
For: AGM 29rd MP001 Spring Powered Airsoft Magazine
i got this mag from another website and it is a good magazine. durable, holds lots of bbs. only one problem- its not the right type for my gun. i spent $18 for pretty much nothing. does anyone know where to get a mag for the AGM L96 AWP Sniper Rifle???!!!?!?!??!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.517 s with 26 queries