0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03310 / RK-02]
$135.00 $121.60
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
by P. SERVANO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
UPDATE:

When my AEG first arrived the most notable flaws were the stock relase button. It was not functional, everytime i would extend the stock it would not hold, what i had to do is as i was extending it I had to push down the square piece on the other side of the body that connects with the button, another flaw was the upperguard lever it was loose and did not stay in place very well. One more thing is that the selector switch was loose and would hold positions but give that a skirmish and it would be loose as a goose.

Ive had my gun for about two weeks now and it has gone through 2, 5 hour long skirmishes. I can conclude that the durability of this gun is sub-par. This guns stock has become very loose. I am very cautious when it comes to my gun. In game I never drop my gun or smacked it off a tree, I never dove or craweled with the gun. The most I ever did was just shoulder the gun and after use with the stock extended place it upright in my closet. When the gun was brand new the stock moved up and down about 1cm and side to side about 1cm. I can now say the stocks wobble is about 3-4 cm lft to rght and 3 cm up&down. The durability of this gun externally is just poor nothing good. at first arrival you will be fooled at how sturdy or reliable you might think it is. Give the gun two weeks and you will surely feel the stock, handgrips, and pistol grip surely creak. Save your money If you must choose an MPEG it HAS to be ECHO1 or nothing.
by P. SERVANO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun in the mail today and at $130 this gun is excellent. My gun arrived just wrapped in a peice of brown paper which is a minus for airsoftgi. I would love to see better packaging. The externals of this gun are indeed full metal. This guns metal is mostly steel except for a few small parts. Fresh out the box the accuracy was horrible, bbs would fly straight for about 30 feet then go in all directions. Airsoftgi chrononed my gun at 380fps which was surprising because the gun was advertised at 400fps, but thats not bad at all because 400fps is way to strong for a MPEG gearbox. I cleaned the barrel and hop up with sillicone and the problem was solved, accuracy was vastly improved, HOWEVER not the best.

Parts to swap out:

-Downgrade the spring if necessary.

-****Change the bucking***** for improved accuracy.

-Expect to change the motor in the future because its poor.



Cons:

-My stock did not secure in place like everyone elses, the stock was easily displaced with just a slight push, however as I was fiddleing with the square metal peice on the body near the stock i manged to apply some pressure and I pushed the square peice until it was flat with the rest of the body. This fixed the stock problem.

-Poor accuracy out of the box.

-Not all ak74 mags work with this gun, Mags that do work without modification are DBOY, STAR, MAG and ECHO1. You can by the way simply file off the peices of the mag that wont fit in the gun.

-Weak motor

-scope mount is loose

PRO:

-Great price

-Externally superior metal is nice and thick, it is made out of steel as well and NOT pot metal like the CYMAs.

-Good range

-Good fps

-Full metal

-Reinforced gearbox 7mm.

In conclusion $130 for a full metal gun a few years back was nothing but a dream. Now it is a reality what you get for $130 is Fantastic. You really cant justify complaining about much on this gun because at full metal thats steel as well as a reinforced 7mm gearbox you really cant complain. I mean at a price of $130 DBOY does a outstanding job. Nothing on this gun is bad nothing below decent. The only question that remains is INTERNAL DURABILITY only time will tell. Other than that if you are looking for a full metal AEG at a affordable price this is your ticket!
by B. HICKS Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is great i have had for about 3 weeks and it has worked fine alot people say it only goes 350fps wrong!!!!!!! i croned it and it averages at 390fps.
by S. BATES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun, and so far, so good. It fires fast and straight. Initially the bbs dropped, but the hop-up worked very well to compensate.
Don't believe the site when it says 600 round magazine. It's only 400.

PROS
Powerful, around 400 FPS
Sturdy (Has a full metal body and stock)
Accurate
Good hop-up
Nice sling, stock, flash hider
Looks damn good


CONS
Heavy (although this could be a good thing, depending on preference)
I can't find compatible magazines
by D. GAYNULIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Very good gun. very few minor flaws. nothing to worry about.
FPS is 400 ! with its standard bettery it shoots 350, but only because its 8.4v
get a 9.6v and you will have all 400FPS
anyway, its great for 130$
ps. magazine is decent POS(piece of sh*t)
by P. BAUR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
scratch what i just said the gun its self is great but there are some lies to. it sais the magazine can hold up to 600 rounds it holds 400. my magazine already broke i use the BBs recomended. when i spin the dial on the bottom nothing happens it just spins it doesnt load the BBs or anything. if anyone has had this problem plz write back. another ive heard is that its actualy 350 FPS i havent chronoed the gun yet but ive heard from several people now (i think that might not be true because all guns are chronoed before shipping) the gun its self is great but definitly get a new magazine.
by P. BAUR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun a few days ago and i think its great. the hop up is amazing and its got very good acuracy.

Pros
Metal, very durable frame
good FPS
good accaucy

Cons
heavy and if u lose the sling like me its kind of hard to aim properly
by C. MILLS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
i just ordered it, is it really 400fps cuz i saw otherwise like 350fps.....
by A. SHIFFLETT Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Kemmer, 4-6 hours is usually good enough. If u are going to use it all day, a good 8 hours will do
by D. KEMMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Amazing gun i got this yesterday and the actual performance is great.

Pros
Good ROF
FPS good (it hurts)
durable full metal frame

Cons
Manual doesn't say how long to charge the battery
A few mis-feeds

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME HOW LONG TO CHARGE THE BATTERY?!?!?!?!
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.366 s with 27 queries