0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03310 / RK-02]
$135.00 $121.60
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by C. IRWIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
I just recived the ak-74 in the mail today and i have read all
of the reviews on this gun and most of the reviews do not do this
gun justice.

First thing the stock is not loose on this gun mine is fine its a big metal bracket.
98% of this gun is metal it is very hevey about 8lbs for the price noting beats it.
The gear box is a reinforced v3 gearbox with 7mm metal bearings and metal hop-up chamber set.
Right out of the box noting is set you have have to just set your hop up as you shoot and i would buy some 100% silicone oil or spray for the inter barrel so it will be more accurate.
ROF is very good with stock battery 8.4 1100mAh NiMH, a upgrade would be nice but does not need it.
As far as the battery size goes you can fit a 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH into this gun with out any modifications. And you can do modifications to take 10.8v or even a 12v very easy.
The mag that is comes with is a 600 round high cap mag, i would replace this with a ECHO1 metal mid cap 100 round mag.
As far as the mags and all other upgrades goes anything for an ak model gun will work on or in this gun DBOY, STAR, MAG and ECHO1 items for the ak-47 or ak-74 it all works great gun to upgrade.
And how accurate is this gun it's good for 80 feet on sight. But i have hit targets at a distance of 120 feet all day long.
Durability is great this gun will last a long time, and if you want it to last a long time always use a precision .20's g rds. (You can use whatever you want .12, .20, .25 g rds but for best durability .20's g rds.).
Will i hope this helped you out on buying this gun but i'm sure glad i did!!!
by B. DOVER Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
I was wondering if i should get this or the vector arms
by F. FONSECA Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun about 3 weeks ago and its great. i would say to get a new battery amd mag. its great for its price. the barrole is loose but not much. its a little heavy but thats because its metal, you will probly get tried. on where it says where things that are included it does not say about a sling and i am saying not to get a sling because it comes with on.
Pros-
full metal
great price
fast
hurts
accurate
Cons-
heavy
gets hot and over heats because of battery
by C. ROCHELLE Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
my firend recently bought this gun and its good it has some flaws in comparison to my ics mp5 it will shoot harder and a little farther but the accuracy at a long rang completly sucks bbs will at a certain rang will head up to the targer and curve up and down left and right and i would say its about 60 to 70 feet away it shoots hard we compared it again my mp5 vs the ak the ak got me and left a inch wide welt and bruse i would say this gun is great for cqb with the folding stock and ok for wood land with its low rof but thats another thing its rof is lacking even with an 8.4 it feels like an 7.2 its slowwwwwwwwwwwwwww the trigger feel nice realy nice the plastic on this gun is sturdy i belive fiber woven plastic and the metal is strong steel the front barrel is probably the coolest part about this gun and with the stock (i dont sigust doing this but it works) you can get a battery stick it in the stock and fold the stock and its practically garenteed not to fall out it will fit mini type battires nicly one down side is that the cover has to be off to do taht but a hole can be drilled to fix that problem the mag is nice hold lots of rounds. i personaly think that d boys is a great starter gun for anyone getting into airsoft infact i own there m4
by K. NOTOR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is carzy good for 130 dollars
-PROS-
-mine got croned as 415 f.p.s and trust me its very powerful (hurts)
-full metal
-accuracy
-very sturdy (the stock does wiggle a little)

-CONS-
-the clip (get a new one for sure)
-accuracy out of the box was poor but if you have silicon spray that up in there and problem solved


Im just curious of how long this gun will last, im not sure??
by D. KEMMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
SORRY BOUT THE LAST REVIEW IT DIDNT WORK OUT AS PLANNED----

ANYWAY GREAT GUN
BUT I WOULD RECOMMEND GETTING A MAG OTHER THAN A HIGH CAP

amazing power and accuracy- hurts from about 120 feet maybe more
by D. KEMMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
ALL AROUND AMAZING GUN~~ I've had this gun since late January and let me just say it is a beast.

Good-- Mediocre-- Not-so-good--
POWER- at first ROF- not to speedy The magazine is OK
I didnt belive it was 400 fps but for an AK-74 it is good You cannot really say it hold 600
well I was way wrong! definitely not slow though rounds because on the last wind
DURABILITY- hard as a rock~ they dont reach high enough to
paint easily scratched by feed and you lose about 15 shots
metal but no biggy I would recommend getting a mid cap
PRICE- only $130!! BEST GUN or auto-loading drum.
YOU CAN GET THAT
IS THIS CHEAP!!!
EXTREMELY ACCURATE AND
PRECISE EVEN AT 100+ feet
Im willing to go 120 feet

OVERALL AWESOME GUN AND GREAT PRICE
by R. WELCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is excellent in every way. I just got it in the mail and it looks awesome! Definitely a great gun for begginers and amateurs. High fps, 400 w/ .2 gram bbs. Only bad thing about gun is that the selctor switch does not lock into place very well. The only plastic I could find on the gun was the pistol grip, and the lower/upper hand grip(Very Nice!!!!!!)
by B. YOON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun today, and it is unbelievable, if ur looking for a nice cheap yet decent gun here it is!
Aim is pretty accurate, just need to adjust the hop up and sight
Weight is heavy, feels realistic
Design is legit its so sick
Magazine is pretty cheap but hasnt broken for me yet


Pros:
Looks Sick
Feels Real
Decent Aim
Stock is foldable which is sick
Very Strong - created welts on my friend from shooting at least 100 ft away
tears up cans

Cons:
Some parts such as the mag and the pull back thing is a bit loose

BUT IF UR LOOKING FOR A GOOD PRICE GOOD GUN THIS IS THE PERFECT GUN
by C. FONSECA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
That last guy had a defected gun because mine is great! I have had mine for 2 weeks and gone through one skirmish great gun, nice powe, and with a bit of adjustment to hop up, great accuracy. Very durable metal body, bad thing is that the mag is a plastic one no biggie, durable and hold a good 450 rounds. Another plus is the stock, very solid only a little wobbly in the outward position. The sight works just fine to.

PROS:
-good FPS
-very good ROF
-sturdy metal body
-solid fold in metal stock
-hope up adjustment is great
-sight works great
-very realistic feal to it
-ONLY 130$!!!

CONS:
-Heavy....
-Stock in outward position a bit wobbly
-plastic mag ( buy 12$ metal one )
-battery life is not that long, buy another

RECOMENDED
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.462 s with 30 queries