0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03310 / RK-02]
$135.00 $121.60
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by V. CLANCY Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for the price. First of all the metal is not pot metal, but high quality steel. The folding stock doesn't wobble and when it's in the folded position it's solid as a rock. Mine came chronoed at 410 fps, which is really nice. The mag that comes with it isn't too bad, it's just hard to get out but it will get better with time. Pulling the charging handle back is very satisfying and makes a nice cha-chink sound. The selector switch isn't too loose and clicks in nicely. The texture of the fore grip and pistol grip is amazing, it truly is polymer. I haven't tested the accuracy of the gun yet, but I will soon.

Pros:
Full steel
410 Fps
Polymer fore grip and pistol grip
Tough sling
Intimidating
Rock solid folding stock
Nice and heavy
Only $130


Cons:
Mag is hard to get out
410 Fps may be to high for some fields
by V. CLANCY Date Added: Monday 19 January, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! Mine was chronoed at 410 fps by Airsoft Gi and that's perfect. I can hit a man sized target 7/10 times at 170 feet after the barrel is cleaned and using .25's. I can still hit targets at 200 feet 3/10 times. The externals on this gun are just amazing, full steel, and polymer hand guards as well as the pistol grip. The sling that comes with this gun is good,
and the battery is decent. I still recommend an Intellect 8.4v stick battery, as it increases the ROF from 12 rps with the stock battery to 16 rps! Overall, I'm very impressed with this gun, and for the price of only $130 ( I got mine for $119, with the word "vince" in the redeem code section) I recommend it to anyone looking for an Ak.

Pros:
Full steel!
Polymer hand guard and pistol grip
Accurate
410 Fps
Internals are better then the CYMA Ak series
Good sling
Good Rate of fire
Decent stock battery
Heavy
Durable
Only $130!
It's an Ak
Magazine feeds well

Cons:
The stock wobbles back and form a few mm
Can be heavy for some people
410 fps may be to high for some fields
Barrel must be cleaned before you get the full potential
by K. TEAGUE Date Added: Sunday 28 September, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun i waited 2 months to write a reveiw unlike others who give it right out the box without shooting it overall this gun should be way more than this price i bought mine for 170 at evike(hate u now!!) to start this gun looks great so far ive put a side rail on it, a 4x20 illuminated scope, a blackside custom flashhider, a PDI 150% spring, polycarb full teeth piston, aluminum piston head, a systema high torque moter,Systema shim set, and a bearing spring guide. i am firing about 430 fps, accuracy is pefect until it degrades at 200 ft(amazing) ive played about 20 games and over 50 hours of games together put about 55,000 shots through it no faults what so ever i highly reccomend it. even without upgrades it's a killer


Pros:
power
accuracy
upgradability
great looks
everything a gun needs

Cons:
stock a little wobly of coarse its a folder anyone who cant figure that out shouldnt have the gun
the included mag is crap i reccomend a box of 5 100 rd mid cap clips there great
mag wobble nothing to worry about not gonna a lie theres a little
by C. MARTIN Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun as just a gun to loan out, but i have become so atttached to it that i hate having to. i just got a scope and a mount for it(ye it is that acurate). stock rof is good enough to rival any stock gun out there, exept maybe those famas's and g36's. The mag blows so get another right away.

Pros:
-Shoots hard, Around 400 with .2
-can fit up to a 16v battery, which i dont recomend
-folding stock is great
-shoots dead on after a barrel cleaning and about 2000rds threw the hopup
-included battery is really good for a free extra
-included sling is fantastic

Cons:
-mag sucks! the top gets cut to pieces just putting it in the gun, a pin just fell of on the inside of the mag and upon opening it up found that nothing held it in, so i just pushed it back in, feals cheap as hell
-stock wobbles about 1/4cm, but still feals sturdy
-flashhider is appoxied on, so u gotta boil it off
by C. PVLOSK Date Added: Sunday 21 September, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall its a really sturdy gun. Though it has its kinks and quarks. My youth leader has an Mp5 he bought off this site and this stands up to it quite well for 50$ cheaper than his. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to get up into peoples faces and own them! Even for long range its good. Can hit someone from like 120ft easy if you adjust the hop up right.


HAPPY AIRSOFTING!

Pros:
Full metal (except pistol grip).
FAST ROF!
Accurate with .20s
Can easily put a HUGE WELT ON YOU!
Can stand up to most professional guns pretty well.


Cons:
Mag jams, but just stick the plastic ramrod down to unjam and no problem).
Battery SUCKS! Get a new one as fast as you can!
Stock wobbles a little but no biggie.
Not a lot of upgrading capabilities.
by D. HATFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I will redo this review as time goes on.
So far i am pleased with everything, only one thing really gets on my nerves, and thats the plastic bushings. But only because i don't have the money to get them replaced (need to buy gears for my CA seeing as they are kinda starting to strip)

Pros:
good weight
good fps
for some reason the gears look like better metal then my CA ( i'm not an expert though so i can't say)
looks oh so sick, and is longer then i expected
loud as hell

Cons:
Mag misfeeds every now and then
plastic bushings :( (can easily be replaced by someone with experiance)
loud as hell
by B. FRYE Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun looks sweet i am planning on getting it and am wondering how the accuracy is please respond...

Pros:


Cons:
by L. ABEL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great for 130. i play with kids that spend 200 to 300 hundren on there on there guns and i can compete with them just fine

Pros:
full metal
hurts
fast shooting
battery last really long
full auto/ semi auto
good lookin
realistic

Cons:
clip is really bad, had to buy a new one
plastic hand guard
some times doesnt shoot when u pull the trigger happens every once and a while (switch to full aouto then bac)
little heavy but what do you expect
by J. VANCE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a very good gun. the price for it is perfect for its quality.i just had a match today and got it today and i just got it today. i shot my friends brother close range and tore his skin off. theres no defects on this gun the only really problem i had was finding the hop-up. other than that the 600 mag + my second one lasted the whole match and the battery lasted to for two hours probally will last longer! i say buy this gun its perfect for a first gun enjoy and hope u buy it!!! enjoy
by K. TEAGUE Date Added: Wednesday 09 July, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
i love this gun ive had it for one month its got everything accuracy,speed,mobility,and power. ive played 10+ games and won eachits insane i highly reccomend it the only fault is the mag the high cap is crap it wobbles and mis-feeds i bought 5 standard 100rd mags ,the battery is decent but i bought a 8.4 1600 mah battey now i hav about 9 hrsof play time dont hesitate buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 32 queries