0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03310 / RK-02]
$135.00 $121.60
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by B. DIGI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. I got this one because a friend of mine has an AK47 so I wanted something different. He spend like $200 on his gun an this gun at $130 matches that quality but looks unique compared to a standard AK47

Pros:
Full Metal. -Friends are jealous
High rate of fire
High FPS
Sturdy folding stock
Large magazine (i still bought 2)
Mag is sturdy when locked in
Hop up
Loud (This is good thing for standard fire fights since it keeps opponents heads down and keeps them in fear)
Big -follows the big stick policy. "speek softly and carry a big stick, you wil go far"

Cons:
Cant add a real scope. Im unsure if you an buy a rail system for it.
Loud (it will blow your cover if you are doing special operations. but why would u want to use such a large gun for special opps anyway)
by J. ANDERSON Date Added: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an outstanding weapon. As my second AEG, im am more than pleased than with my first JG brand rifle. The weapon is rock-solid save the slight amount of wobble on the folding stock. Its good quality metal, steel so I have heard, very durable. The hand guard and grip seem good to go. Whatever material they are, I dont expect it to break anytime soon. The all-metal barrel assemby is fantastic, and with a stock tight-bore inner barrel this thing shoots to kill. The stock m120 spring brings this puppy to a nice field FPS. Even through upgrades I still have the origional spring. The rest of the internals are ok, I wish it had metal bushings atleast. The plastic material is questionable for upgrades, but overall a fantastic weapon for the price.
The only problem I have had is after doing standard maintinence to the gearbox, afterwards the stock D-boys motor didnt have enough tourque to turn over the piston with a standard 8.4v battery. I think I just got a bad egg.

Pros:
Solid steel body
Full-metal barrel assembly
Durable plastic grip/hand guard
Stock tightbore and m120
Awsome price vs. quality

Cons:
Slight stock wobble
Plastic internals/bushings
Motor trouble (iscolated insident)
by S. HERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is an exceptional gun for what you pay. At $130 few other guns can match the quality you get with this gun. I originally bought this gun because it was recommended over the Cyma guns of similar price for its quality of externals and the same internals. I have put several thousand rounds through the gun so far and had no problems yet.
The externals are superb. It breaks down just as the real gun does, you only need a screw driver to take the gun apart after the first time (first time needs breaking in) and you would not even need that if it weren't for motor adjustment. The gear box can be taken out of the shell in seconds if needed which makes this gun very upgradeable.
The gun is all metal except for the hand guard and grip, both of which can be very easily removed and replaced with wood if needed. It is solid as a rock and has been dropped many times.
The extras that came with the gun are also worth noting. It came with a Russian style sling which is surprisingly nice. It also has a plate on the side that allows a RIS mount for optics.
I am not sure if this is just a lucky find but, my gun came with a decent 9.6v NiMH (the good kind that allows you to charge without developing memory). Again, because I dont see this in the other reviews it may have been just a fluke. The flash hider is made of steel and very nice looking also.
I have not used the mag that came with it, I ordered MAG brand 74 mags. These need to be slightly modified by sanding the catch on the mags down as they are too big for the gun (took me 5 mins)
I would highly recommend this gun to ANYONE looking for a mid range AK. You will not be sorry.

Pros:
good rof with 9.6v that came with it: around 16rps
good fps 380
externals are fantastic
easy take down
full metal
came with 9.6v NiMH
very solid gun (litteraly), gives a lot of confidence to the holder

Cons:
mags need slight mod (5 minutes)
may be heavy for lighter people (I would not recommend this to younger softers)
Taking into account the price, I truly cant think of anything else to complain about.
by D. TYLER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
0.97J or ~320fps
Somewhat accurate out of the box, however, that accuracy degrades very quickly.
The motor makes a burning smell for the first 2000 rounds or so, I wouldn't be surprised if many motors decide to stop working during this break in cycling.
The stock battery needs to go through several full charge-no charge cycles before it will even consider holding a charge, but works just fine after that.
The gun itself is pretty solid, although the mag wobbles left-right in the mag well. The rear sling mount sucks, also. The included sling, as has been reported before, isn't worth the rubber band wrapped around it. Once you cut the clips off of it, though, you can use the webbing (surprisingly high quality) for whatever you need.

The gun is nothing special, but it's definitely not anything to laugh at. Even with low fps, and fairly low rof... and only decent accuracy, it's very tough... I've only had it jam once out of over 6000 rounds. (Granted, I've never had a jam in any of my other AEGs... so I was quite shocked)

Pros:
Cheap
Sturdy
Comes with a battery

Cons:
Mag wobble
Motors aren't broken in ahead of time
Low fps (could be a pro if you have a 1J limit where you play)
by K. CUNNINGHAM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is bad ass!!! I got this ak over a week ago and it is pretty sweet. In the manule it says that you can take the flash hider off by unscrewing it, so when i tried to unscrew it all of the treads got busted (nothing some guerilla glue cant handle) and the flash hider wobbled when i tried to put it back on.

Pros:
accurate
mostly metal
lots of removable parts
fast (380 fps)


Cons:
mag is plastic and misfeeds sometimes
very loud
by D. HOLDEN Date Added: Thursday 04 June, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun Christmas 2008. So far it's held up pretty good. I haven't been able to use it for a while since I lost my charger, but the day I ordered a new charger I found my old one. This gun feels very realistic and looks realistic too. The only plastic parts are the pistol grip, the high-cap magazine, and the fore grip. Something that they also throw in with the gun is an AK-74 flash hider. G&G sells this for about $43.00. Something that also adds to the realism is the weight. Along with this is the iron sight. Something that did throw the gun off a bit was how loud it was. This gun makes my cat jump whenever I shoot it! I have also heard some people going on about how bad the battery is. I actually think it's an okay battery, but I do recommend buying a Intellect 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Stick Battery. One of the other things that people seem to dislike about the gun is the mag. It misfeeds sometimes. When I take my mag out usually around four bb's will fall out. This mag is not high quality and I recommend buying a new one. Something I had trouble with was getting the gearbox out of the gun. I took it apart and I could not find a way to get it out. If anyone has any suggestions please email me at [email protected] This gun is a very solid and reliable gun. It's fairly accurate too along with a good ROF. This gun is also pretty cheap. One final thing is that it's not very upgradeable. If you want a really upgradeable gun get a M4 or a G4. If you want to upgrade this gun externally than you have to spend maybe $30-$80 on a R.I.S./R.A.S. Also this gun comes with an okay sling. It's not the best, but guns don't usually come with good ones. I'm also pretty sure that they also sell a wood kit that would work on this gun. All together an awesome gun!

Pros:
Mostly metal
High-cap mag
Flash hider
ROF
FPS
Accuracy
Very realistic
Iron sight
Solid and pretty durable
It's an AK!

Cons:
Bad mag
Semi-bad battery
Some plastic parts
by M. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my review of the D-Boy Full Metal RK-02 Airsoft Gun.

WOW.........This gun is amazing! I have owned mostly Crosman products before, but this gun can't even be compared to them. It's out of their league! First, it shoots much more accurately and powerfully. At 375fps it's the perfect gun for any scenario! I have researched the web for a month before finding this gun. Its performance is outstanding! Finally, it has a very nice hop-up, a great battery, and most importantly it's full metal! If you want a gun that is worth your money, or you want a great starter gun, YOU MUST CONSIDER THIS GUN!


Pros:
~Accurate
~Powerful
~Fast ROF
~Full Metal Body
~Great Magazine
~Affordable Price
~Folding Stock
~Hop-Up

Cons:
~Selector switch scratches the gun when fire modes are switched

All things considered, I definitely recommend this gun.
by L. CUNNINGHAM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun! Although I only got it today, I used up alot of BBs. It has a great feel to it and it shoots the .2 BBs great! I would definitly recomend it for someone, like me, who is wanting to get their first airsoft gun.

Pros:
Great fps -mine was estimated at about 380.
Good weight.
Full metal.
It looks and feels like a real gun.
Folding stock.
Holds a lot of BBs - 450 - in the magazine.
Good battery life.
Pretty simple.
Good grip.
FAST!

Cons:
It comes with a sash for carrying, but i cant seem to put it on.
Button to fold stock is difficult to get in.
Levers scratch exterior.
Sometimes difficult to get to hop-up.
by M. KH Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got mine yesterday, and it feels so good. It says on the package that its 390-400 fps so yea. 99% metal, the folding stock is amazing (favorite thing). The mag is durable. So if you like the AK series specially the 74 brand this is the gun.

Pros:
metal
folding stock
weight
sling
fps
sexy



Cons:
nothing really
by P. BAUR Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-02 AEG Airsoft Gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.806 s with 29 queries