0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03309 / CM036]
$143.00 $135.85
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4 
by D. GAYNULIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
awsome! excelent! superb gun!
when I saw this I didn't hasitate even for a minute, I bought this gun just when it came out on GI, I love the actual gun, I owned romanian AK74 with the same muzzle break.
shooting at 450fps it is a monster! shooting with .20's it pierces through tuna can from 5 meters. it shreds coke and beer cans like they are made of paper.
Yesterday I played with it in the woodland game, enemies with VFC, Marui and CA SLR105 were paralyzed by me. They complaned and cried that they could not reach me and my gun was putting out 500+ fps. Its an easy gun to carry though it is full metal? the new feature on the mag, key dialing system is awsome and saves time, Buy it!!
I am arming my whole team with it now!
by J. COCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
This rifle is well worth the price. Mine came in chrono'd at 440 and is very solid. The one skirmish I had went very well. There were AEM's that were three times the amount and they did not fare any better. The magazine is not bad...you need to keep spinning the dial to make sure it feeds.
The AK itself is pretty substantial. I bought it hoping that my 10 year old son could use it, but it is a little too heavy to play with (hard to run away, or protect it when falling).
I would rank the feel and sound as excellent. Also wanted to state that I have ordered AEM's from other sites, but AirsoftGI was outstanding! Buy this AK here from GI.
by B. KNIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
These are my first impressions about this rifle: i'll get back more in-depth about it after I use it in a skirmish. I'm not new to airsoft, but I don't have a big budget for the sport so this is my first AEG. But i've been through a bunch of springs. I've been saving up, looking around and came to the conclusion that is was the best for the price ragne I had. (actually, looks better than a lot of other higher priced rifles too!) Mine came in chrono'ed either at 440 or 490 i can't exactly read the handwriting. I'm hoping against hopes its 490 :D. Anyway, the rifle is nice and solid right out of the box. The magazine is not as bad as people have been saying but it is dissapointingly plasic compared to the rest of the gun. I think it will hold its own for a bit though. (I bought the stnd. round Echo 1 mag. Most of its metal, I like it. Looks sweet with this gun too) Speaking of plastic... I think you'd never know unless you held the rifle that the grip, foregrip, and buttstock are plastic. Espeically if your running for cover against this thing. The battery had a tiny bit of charge when it came and I went outside and let it rip on full auto. I loved the feeling. No more springs for me! I would totally reccomend this rifle to anyone. If I knew any more about AEG's in general, I'd buy metal bushings/shims/spring guide, etc. and put them in to make it even more of a force to be reockoned with. But this rifle is my baby, and I'm not about to do an autopsy on her yet!
by C. CRAWFORD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is great! im not gonna write a all out review about it but its a great gun. the metal on it is very solid. the only problem that i have about it so far is that the plastic on it is VERY plasticy...pretty much all the plastic on this gun feels like crap. for example forgrip, stock, maggazine, and the hand grip (which on mine came with a crack in it. but over all internals are great, its a good gun, i recomend it to any one really.

oh and it is a little too powerful. some event places might not let you use it because it is about 400-435 fps
by M. TRASTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Thanks again Airsoft GI for the great communication and great turn around time. Received this weapon 5 days after order. Great weapon. Solid metal ( Pot ) but the quality far exceeds what I expected from CYMA or - "SeeMa" .

Great accuracy and packs one hell of a punch out of the box. Mauri, Army, ICS are going to have to start doing something to keep up with this competition. CYMA are outdoing themselves with weapons such as these.

Solid Weapon, Great accuracy, awesome appearance, Only thing that I will be doing is dropping in some metal bushings and this thing will be a force to be dealt with . Excellent buy for the price. This will keep up with all the high end weapons on the market. I will be posting a youtube over view in the next week. Keep the good work AGI and thanks again.
by D. ORR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is great! it is just like my Russian AKM.

Pros:
full metal
450fps
sight rail
realistic ROF (750rpm)

cons:
missing a screw when it came
mag doesn't fit

All and all great gun. Thanks AGI
by P. HEBERT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
gun is great function is flawless its made well and shoots hard as hell 450 fps and it shoots straight and you cant beat the price even if it breaks it will still be cheaper to fix it than buy a tm airsoft gi you guys are great.
by C. COSTANTINO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is one of CYMA's best. If you are looking for an AK-74 with wood color ,with a full stock, (like I was), but do not want to spend over $400 for a VFC than this gun is for you. Airsoft GI sent me a chronograph certificate saying with 0.2g bbs the AKM shoots 420 FPS. The weight is great for CQB. The ABS plastic wood is sturdy and good looking. There are only two complaints (which are small) that I have with this gun. Straight out of the package the rear sights are rusty looking and feel lose but are still sturdy and the wood color magazine may hold a lot of bbs but it is so plastic and flimsy. Feels like it is worth $5. However it is fine and since many CYMA guns can use a variety of other AK brand magazines I will probably buy a metal one. The metal parts on this gun are very realistic the only plastic parts are the fore grip, the magazine, the pistol grip, and the full stock. I always wanted a Full Wood AK-74 but did not want to spend 400 bucks. This gun's body including the pistol grip and mag are AK-74 style. The Fore grip and stock are AK-47 related but its ok it looks great ! Great Gun worth every penny, so far i have only seen Airsoft GI have this gun in stock in the states.

P.S. for those who want to know, since the pictures do not show it, the charging handle is black.
by C. PETRY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great. It truely is full metal as its name implies. The grips and stock, however, are made of very nice plastic. The pistol grip is kind of a maroon/brown color and is also plastic. The orange hi-cap it comes with fits perfectly and works well, and I've also used Echo 1 full metal 68 round mags with no problems. The high-cap that came with my cm035 also fits nicely.

Pros:
-full metal
-scary high FPS (mine came in at 453)
-side scope mount (i have the cyma ak scope mount and you need one too)
-nice weight
-rock solid construction

Con:
-the orange muzzle brake came glued to the barrel, but with some patience and a good pair of pliers, is comes off. Just be sure to scrape out the left over glue from inside the threads. (it has 14mm cc threads if you want to replace it as I intend to)

I highly recommend this AEG. Its without a doubt better than anything JG/Echo 1 puts out, and I would even play with this over a TM, CA, or ICS. It is very good quality, and cheap enough that you can replace it if anything happens to it.
by J. MADDEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
This AKM is all metal. the barrel, the reciever, the main body, every concievable part thay could be made out of metal was!!! The is an excelent weapon. Mine chronos at about 470. That is not real wood, but i don't really think you care once you get your hands on this baby. It does fit CA, G&G, UTG, TM, and SRC magazines. The magazine is plastis, but it works well. This rifle is also really accurate. If you want a standard, cheap weapon, get this. i would choose this over my TM AK any day.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.262 s with 29 queries