0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[03276 / G-08-051]
$17.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. WATTS Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Love it! Honestly it's much better than the high cap that came with my G&G m4, would've been happier if this is what came with it instead!

Pros:
Reasonable capacity even for an aeg mid cap
Price is reasonable for something so good too

Cons:
None! Love it don't have any qualms as of yet about this product
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Wednesday 21 April, 2010
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is the best Standard / Mid Cap Magazine Design that I have ever used/ seen. It has a prod type feeder that makes sure that every last BB is fed into the gun. The magazine is metal and extremely sturdy. When I received mine, the first thing I did was too shake it violently. Not one creak emitted from the magazine. I was impressed and still am.

Pros:
Full Metal Construction.
Great Price
Prod Design that makes sure that all BB's feed into the gun
75 rounds in one mag (never load your Mid Cap Mag to full capacity, you more than likely cant any way)
More realistic and reliable than a high cap
No noise

Cons:
I'll let you know when I find one. It's G&G so I dont think I will...
by W. BALDWIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Bought a pair of these for my G&P M4. They fit perfectly in the magwell. They don't wobble, but will drop to the ground upon hitting the mag release, making them perfect for high-speed reloads. Mags are nicely detailed, with G&G trades on the bottom and 5.56mm x 45 markings on the sides. They feed down to the last round with no hiccups or skips. Only potential problem is that the BB follower that actually pushes the rounds up the mag pokes out of an empty mag. It's a little small plastic part, that can easily break off and render the mag useless, so watch out. Mags are also a little longer than your average airsoft STANAG mags, could be a problem for realism freaks, not one for me.

Pros:
*Feed very well
*Sturdy
*Drop completely out of G&P magwells (great for hi-speed)
*Detailed nicely


Cons:
*BB follower can potentially break off
*longer than normal airsoft STANAG mag.
by N. LABBÉ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I have 4 of these mags for my G4 A3 Tactical Carbine, and they work like a charm. They feed to the very last BB and fit like a glove in the magwell. The plastic tab that everyone references is a little rod that shoots out about 3/4 of an inch and needs to be pushed back in or else it will break. Good mid caps for field and CQB, but not ideal for dropping and tossing around because of the ejected plastic nob.

Pros:
-Feeds to the last BB
-Metal construction
-Fits perfectly into G4 series magwell
-Longer than most M4 mags, makes it easy to pull out from mag pouches
-No misfeeding after several games of use

Cons:
-79 rounds runs out fast, fairly low for a mid capacity mag
-Plastic nob can break, not ideal for fast paced reloading without a dump pouch
by N. PIATKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These mags are great. I had purchased them for use with my VFC; once firmly seated in the mag well you can't ask for a better mag. While it claims to get ~79 rounds in the mag, realistically you will probably only load ~75. They feed extremely fast and can keep up with my gun's rate of fire with ease. Highly recommended.

Pros:
-Realistic mag size/weight
-Outstanding build materials
-Extra long follower
-Feeds very smoothly
-Price

Cons:
-None
by T. GILBERT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I just got one of these mags with my new JG M733 Commando, the mag is a very nice well built. Finish and wieght are great, its a little longer than the standard mag that came with my M733 but I have one concern. When I put the mag in my gun, you hear the "click" sound it makes from the mag catch. But then the mag easily pulls right out of the gun, it doesnt want to lock. Like the mag catch doesn't work right with this mag. It works fine with the mag the gun came with but not this one. Other than that its a nice magazine, but its totally useless until I figure out how to fix this little problem...Can anyone help?

Pros:
Nice wieght
Metal
Finish is nice


Cons:
The mag doesnt "catch" in my m733
by D. LUNARDON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
AWESOM magazines. this is the second time i will be ordering these and honestly i dont need to but these are such great mags i couldnt pass up buying some more. some people have complained about the black part that sticks out when the mag is empty. yes it is fragile and i have broken one of them but even so they still feed all the bbs and i really dont find them annoying. these are the only mags i use because they are reliable, they feed my bbs smoothly, and they dont have that annoying weel at the bottom since these are midcaps. haha

Pros:
cheap. only 14 bucks!
nice metal
resists scratching pretty well
nice grey color. much better than black mags. yuck
nice markings on bottom
feeds all the bbs
LOVE EM! GO AIRSOFT GI!

Cons:
non
by T. COATES Date Added: Saturday 08 August, 2009
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I Bought one of these today from some dude at my local field. He sold it to me for five bucks and i knew it was a G&G because of the trademarks on the bottom of the mag. It says "G&G ARMAMENT CAL. 5.56MM G&G ARMAMENT PARTS AND ACCESSORIES". Anyway, the magazine is made of very high quality metal, and its pretty heavy (heavier then my JG hi-caps). In fact im pretty sure its only a few onces short of a real loaded AR mag. And the best part is it feeds every single BB so you dont get those pesky 3 BBs that fall out when you take it out. The only downside to that is when you take the mag out of the gun the top of the spring sticks out, just push it back in. But, hey its better than having BBs bounce everywhere!

Pros:
Full Metal
Realistic feel
Feeds all 79 BBs

Cons:
Spring sticks out when you take the mag out of your gun, no biggie judst push it back in.
by L. KAUP verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I ordered two of these for my G&G SR-16 Carbine Sportline. Extremely durable, I accidentally dropped one onto a hard tile floor from chest height and there was barely a tiny scratch on the mag's floorplate. Very reliable, I have never lubed these mags and in several hundred rounds going through them so far, neither has had a single misfeed. I really like the long follower (the part that pushes the bbs and sticks out when the mag is empty), since it feeds every single bb, unlike most other mags that leave 3 or 4 bb's when they empty.

One other thing, these mags are VERY realistic, I compared them alongside a friend's real steel AR-15 mags and the dimensions and look, down to the etching on the floorplate was so close that when I first showed my friend the mag, he thought it was real until I showed him the plastic top! The only differences were the plastic top and the weight (fully loaded AR-15 mag weighed at least a half pound more than the G&G).

Pros:
-Very durable
-Very reliable
-VERY realistic
-Full Metal
-Very Scratch resistant

Cons:
-May not fit in some mag pouches

These will NOT fit in the old USGI 3 mag ALICE pouches you can find all over ebay (just a tad too long)
They do fit in my USGI ALICE LBV though so it mights just be an isolated incident.

I would recommend these mags to any airsoft player, especially those into MILSIM because of the realism and that you can choose to only load 30 rounds.
by T. LIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is a great mid cap at a cheap price.. FULL METAL and very sturdy.. Highly recomend it

Pros:
sturdy
Great color and look
FULL METAL
Love them

Cons:
Little plastic piece that pops out when you release the spring not a big deal at all
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.384 s with 38 queries