0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
[03260 / 4-0309-0401]
$60.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. DIRUZZA Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
Hands down my favorite goggles/eye protection thus far. Adjustable, very comfortable, and they don't fog up on you. The price is worth it when it comes to eye protection.

Pros:
Did I mention that they are very comfortable?
Takes all day for them to fog up when paired with anti=fog wipes. On their own the goggles dont fog very much, but I heat up very fast so the antifog helps. Other I know that have them don't need the antifog.
Have never fallen off my head.
Cover.

Cons:
Don't fit great with a mesh half mask, but doable.
Putting the cover over them sometimes just gets the insides just as dusty. Lesson: make sure the cover doesnt have sand it in before pulling it over the lense.
by J. GUTIERREZ Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
I've had these for almost a year now and I play mostly milsim games. The goggles are very nice and hold out very well, this will for sure protect your eyes. I don't know if this comes with all of the goggles, but I got a paper that says the goggles were tested to military specs and what not, so that was just a for sure plus on my end.

Pros:
Pros of this are they are very durable, nice, strong, comes with a lens cover, easy to change the lens, and just overall a great product.

Cons:
Kind of hard thinking of cons, but the only one I can think of is it doesn't look that great on you because of the side pieces sticking out when on your face and just looks weird, that may just be me though, no big deal.
by T. GOGOLA Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
These are actually really great goggles. I mean, designed for military use, and for 60 bucks, why say no? I bought mine used, and after being, used, they still look just like new. There is a coating on the lens, that prevents scratches and nicks. The cover is also very high quality.
And the magic question everyone wants to know DOES IT FOG??
The answer is NO! At least not for me! The lenses have never fogged, although i did wear sunglasses under these once, and they fogged... but the lenses on the goggles still didnt!

Pros:
no fog
high quality
no scratches
nice elastic

Cons:
cant wear glasses of any kind under them without fogging
by J. BROMER Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
I've been pretty happy with these goggles. They look cool, feel comfortable/lightweight, don't fog up as much as others, and are very heavy duty. The tag brags that these can take a (real) shotgun shot from like 14 feet. Of course the rest of your face won't feel very good but your eyes will be comfy. Taking these apart to switch out between the smoke and clear lenses is very easy. Comes with a removable jersey cotton cover that slides around the band to cover the goggles when not in use and comes with a heavier cloth case for added protection when not in use.

Pros:
Comfy
Light Weight
Come with two lenses (smoke and clear)
Comes with case
Very resilient against fogging
Heavy Duty
Looks cool

Cons:
None so far
by S. PELTIER Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
I bought these as my first pair of higher budget Eye Pro and I must say my $15 dollar goggles performed much better than these. Sure these look way better but they have fogged up terribly each and everytime I have used them. Even one day when it was 50 degrees outside I still have a slight problem with fogging. I think this is due to the plastic frame which makes your face sweat.

Bottom line: Do not buy these. Unless you live somewhere seriously cold with almost no humidity.

Pros:
Look good.
Replaceble lenses.
Dust Cover.
Comes with two lenses.

Cons:
FOG TERRIBLY.
by N. TATE Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
ive had these things for over a year and they have performed almost flawlessly in that time. as with all goggles fogging is always a problem at some point due to humidity and perspiration i installed the little battery operated fan in mine and that , along with removing some of the foam on top of the vents, has eliminated the problem. ive been sprayed across the eyes more than once with these on and im still using the original lens.

Pros:
comfy
great field of view
complete eye cover and still allows you to bring your gun to your cheek (i cant use anything else to snipe)
other lenses are available

Cons:
these things have saved my eyes too many times for me to think of any cons.
by E. FOLSOM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
all airsofters know that goggles fog up. I've been using these for about a year now, and although I still get frustrated with them, they have performed better than anything else I've tried. Airsoft allows for wire mesh masks, which completely eliminates fog, but reduces incoming light, and reduces the clarity of your vision. I can't deal with not seeing my target before they see me, so I have to use clear lenses. Like I said, I've been using these for a year. Walking around the house, I forgot that I was wearing the goggles. doing normal activities, they do not fog up at all. Also, for the first 30 minutes I'm in the field, they do not fog up at all. However, when I'm sprinting around during a game, they start fogging up after the first 30 minutes. I've also played in rainy conditions, and the fog was terrible, i had to give up, because i could not see someone that had me in his sights from 35 feet away. Recently, I took off the small amount of foam that covered up the top and bottom of the goggles, and it did not fog up after that. Of course, I haven't gone airsofting since I took off the foam, so I don't know if they'll fog up during a game.
As for the goggles, they are beautiful. They fit on my face comfortably, they don't slip off my head when I run, or drop prone. They do not have any scratches on them, and I've put them through a lot of use. They have accumulated small amounts of dust, but that's because I was too lazy to wipe them off. I use them under the acu boonie hat sold by asgi, and it works great. They barely fit into my pasgt helmet, but it's an uncomfortable fit, so I stick with the hat. I will try these goggles in a couple of games this weekend, and if they fog up, I'll try some new anti fog spray I have. If that fails, I think I'll try the hellfly glasses, also by Revision.

One last thing, I noticed that asgi also sells a fan kit to bow air through the goggles, and I have no doubt that the system would work.

Pros:
comfortable
wide field of vision
able to use iron sights without goggles hitting stock of gun
usually last around 30 minutes without fog
perfect clarity when clean, and pretty easy to keep clean.

Cons:
fog up after 30 minutes, but I make everything fog, maybe other, drier people will have better luck
by K. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
These goggles are the best you can buy. They blend well with their surroundings, and dont fog up. If you're doing sniping, you can take them off, throw the dust cover on, and put some shootig glasses on, and you're good to go!

Pros:
no fogging
great camo blend
amazing fit
flexible

Cons:
Price can be a bit high for some
by M. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
very well worth the money, best iv ever used and the only i will only use now.

Pros:
never fog
great seal and fit
wide clear view
slim



Cons:
non i could think of
by R. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (FOLIAGE GREEN)
Product Information:
These are great goggles! I have a pair and they're terrific. I went from using SMITH Dirt bike goggles to these... there's no comparison.

Pros:
Solid goggles (made well)
Rarely Fog (only when I got sweat on them have they ever fogged)
Comfortable
Fits well
Easily Adjustable


Cons:
A bit Pricey
When you get sweat on them they get hard to see out of
the pieces that rest on your face are hard plastic, and they can rub your skin raw kind of a pain, and they tend to let sweat in the goggles but you get used to it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 30 queries