0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[03224 / M50P]
$80.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. KENNEDY Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Amazing rifle for the price.Totally worth it.it has served me VERY well and It has never broken the three years I had it. The scope that comes with it is decent, but not super good, and the laser makes for easy target aquisition. If you are looking for a good first sniper rifle, look into this one.

Pros:
Pros: Shoots hard
Shoots accurately
Shoots fast
Has pretty sturdy sling mounts
Small orange tip
25 round mag

Cons:
Cons:
its all plastic of some type, except for the barrel and trigger
Kinda big for easy movement
no Iron sights ( I like Iron sights )
That's all that I can think of.
by N. DOUTHIT Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great for beginners. Especially if you want to get into sniping. This rifle shoots great out of the box. I would not recommend for live action at a field or event. But for backyard shooting and just playing with friends it's fantastic! If your looking for a cheap rifle that you can have some fun with, this is it!

Pros:
Shoots great.
Comes with sling, sight, laser, and speed reloader.

Cons:
The sight it comes with broke fairly easy for me.
The picante rail space cold do with being a little longer.
by A. SMART Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is very nice for 80 dollars. I'm able to hit a bottle sized target at about 190-200 feet (WITH .30 GRAM BBS OR HIGHER). I would recommend getting a small thing of lube because it does need to be lubed up whn u get it. I would also get a Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope or NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Good price
Nice quality


Cons:
the scope it comes with is cheap
needs to be lubed a bit more then other guns( not tht much of a problem)
by T. ROCHA Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, this gun CAN be upgraded. Anybody that says differently is obviously not as experienced as they think. I have stripped this entire gun apart and put it back together all in about 2 hours. I had to relube everything because it was horribly lubed. The bolt gets rather sticky sometimes. Overall great buy for beginners, and only beginners.

Pros:
Lightweight
Comes with some crappy accessories, but its free, so no complaining
Upgradeable, although difficult and too much work
Nice starter FPS
Simple to use

Cons:
Cheap plastic
Difficult to maintain (NOT IMPOSSIBLE!!!)
Comes with crappy lube
The rail didn't stay on the gun so I can't use my scope to its maximum (I just zip tied it on)
Just overall boring to look at, no pizzazz (I spray painted mine camo just to look a bit better)
The free crap was broken when I got it
The rubber butt-plate smells horrible
by C. ALLARA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Package with gun, laser pointer, scope, speed loader, glasses (saftey first), sling, magazine, and a package of like 100 ammo
it's a great gun to get especiallly if it is your first gun.
BUY THE GUN

Pros:
400 fps
easy to put together
great price
good package
laser pointer is god amazing

Cons:
my scope had a piece of plastic that was supposed to hole a nut in place to screw on broke off and now i have to use tape to hold it still
by S. VOTAW Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this for christmas and was very excited. First off kind of hard to put together but not overly hard. The laser scope it came with, the screw was stripped and that brought a lot of cuss words out of my dad but he had a real scope lying around he put on it. The gun shot great and he left stings and marks real good. It is now roughly 5 and a half months since i got it and it is doing ok the hop up randomly stopped working a couple of days ago but its ok for such a cheap gun. Overall great buy for a beginner.

Pros:
High fps, sturdy, nice red dot to put on cqb gun, very comfortable with the weight and butt stock feels great,

Cons:
internals arent the best, hop up was good for a while before it failed, Price is what you pay for so it wont be the best gun in the world
by A. BIGBY Date Added: Monday 29 March, 2010
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
My friend bought this before we knew anything about airsoft guns way back when. baisically. it's terrible. Do not buy. The cylinder cannot be opened and thus the gun can never be upgraded or properly maintenanced and the trigger assembly is housed in plastic.

For ten bucks less get a TSD M700 or for a bit more a BAR-10. Both can accept all aftermarket upgrades and are the top of the line for upgrading sniper bases.

Pros:
None

Cons:
Cylinder cannot be opened
No upgrading
Cannot properly lube piston
Overpriced compared to upgradeable alternatives
Crappy plastic and cheap feel
There is no reason to buy this as a beginner gun when for a little more (or less) you can get a great quality beginner sniper rifle that can over time become a 'pro' rifle.
by A. BACH Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
It's a pretty decent rifle. It hits hard, and packs quite a good amount of sting; it gave me a quarter size welt from 80 feet away. Great FPS, great construction for being mostly ABS plastic, and some very sturdy metal parts.

The Bolt, barrel, and Upper Body are all made of very sturdy metal. Only problem is that it gets quite cold when it's not warm out.

Overall, BUY THIS GUN. You will not be sorry.

Pros:
CHEAP. $80 for a beast of a Sniper.
STURDY. Dropped it a few times and it STILL didn't break.
LIGHT: I would weight it at about seven pounds.
GREAT ARRIVAL: Bolt camed lubed up very nicely.

Cons:
The scope didn't attach for mine, and I lost the screws a long time ago so it doesn't matter, anyway.

Laser isin't easy to spot in daylight.

I had a HELL of a time attaching the barrel to the stock.
by S. EIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this is a great sniper its made half metal the stock being tough plastic and the barrel and bot assembly being made of thick heavy steel. the fps is 400 or higher. it has a 6.04mm alunum barrel. the first thing to break will be the spring guide which unfortunately is vital for the guns operation the only way to fix that is to buy the UTG bolt up grade. i fixed mine with a nail a few washers and some plastic tubing. and when u get this gun the first thing u want to do is grease the bolt it makes it slide better and last longer. the red dot scope and laser are cheap and arent accurate no matter how far they are ajusted. ive had this gun for a year and everthing has stood the test of time i still use it to this day along with my AGM scar. this is a great gun and definately woth the money. i would definately reccomend a scope and using some .25 bbs and nothing heavier. this is one GREAT gun

Pros:
metal barrel and bolt
stock which has lasted through some heavy beatings
fps 400+
sold construction no wobbling
very accurate

Cons:
after a month the spring guide will break
red dot scope and laser suck
hop-up doesnt work all that well
by S. JANUS Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2009
For: Double Eagles Full Metal M50 Pro Version 3 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just recently got this gun and i have to say its better than i thought it was gunna be. The build quality and construction of the gun is great for $80 and the performance is decent with a higher weight bb. Although i do have to say the gun came with an excess amount of grease in the barrel. After cleaning the grease it seems that the hop up gives the bb a downward path as you fire it. Im not sure whether its just my hop up system or if its just the bushing. All in all its a great rifle.

Pros:
Accuracy(with .25 or higher)
Fps is nice
Solid construction
The length is good with the extended butt plates.
Weight is good aswell at around 7 lbs with my Nc star scope attached

Cons:
Bolt seems a little flimsy sometimes when fully extended
The thing i dis like the most is how the hop up tends to give the bb a downward spin at around 75 ft
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.243 s with 30 queries