0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
[03169 / AKAEGSPRS / IU-D1-NB]
$217.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by C. O'CONNOR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This gun took a little over a week to ship to FL but it was worth every second. I have had the gun for about a month now and it is shooting at a consistant 410-430 fps which is amazing. This is by far the best gun I ever owned. It is made out of light weight metal probobly aluminim and battery it comes with provides it with a 12-15 rps. Which is in my opinion is perfect for a 300 round M4. But i dnt use full auto too much for a couple reasons, #1 my friends dont want to die from 30 rounds of bbs flying at 400+ fps and #2 i bought a UTG Tactedge /w illuminated cross hairs. Which works flawlessly since the gun comes with a tightbore barrel really helps out the accuracy. In conclusion I give the gun a 9.5/10 I took off .5 because the US version doesn't come with trademarks. Used the gun in about 5 games and came out on top with it every time while going up against Classic Army, and a couple g&g's No jams or problems yet. I will update with and problems thanks alot airsoftgi.

Pros:
400+ FPS
Full Metal
Free Front Grip
50/50 Accuracy
Heavy*
Crane Stock more convienent than typical foregrip


Cons:
No Trademarks
Heavy*
by E. LARSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
So I've had this gun about a month fired 10k bbs or so thrown it dropped it torn it down modded it you nsme it I've done it to this puppy. All I have to say is awesome!!!!! I love this gun great build quality tons of metal reliable gearbox what more do yo need. Yes it weighs a ton yes other make mags wobble a little in the magwell and the A&K mag is to tight for other m4s. Yes the crane stock is a little big an wobbles slightly but if you upgrade the battery to a 9.6v 3300mah the wobble goes away. For all the plus's with this gun the negatives are so minor they're barely worth mentioning. Mine shot 455-470 when I got it an now it shoots 455-470 after 10k. this thing is built like a tank. my only real complaint is the flash suppressor is a bear to get off. I put a tight bore ma bull barrel sytema bucking and a supressor on mine and it has a better ROF than a saw longer efective range than an m-16a4 dmr and quite frankly is the sexiest damn thing on the field. I LOVE THIS GUN BUY IT HELL BUY 2 their cheap
by I. SPANN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
So i am back for a second time with the same gun. I have had no problems with it i got it chronoed finaly and it got 417 fps. so it is a really good gun.
by S. PETERSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
got this gun fires great and is accurate. very powerful and farther range then is stated in all reviews and extreamly easy to site in.
by C. LYNCH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
first off this gun is awesome i thought it was going to be an ok gun it shoots very strong and the only prob i have with it is it drains the battery fast so first thing i would get an extra battery this gun comes with a very cheap verticle grip get a different one this gun is very heavy so if u dont like the weight get a non metal gun but over all i think anyone would be plzed with this gun and i think it is one of the best guns you can get for your money
by C. HANSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Awesome Gun! Shoots hard and hot!

I run through the pro's and con's;

PROS:
Real Steel Quality
Full Metal
Crane Stock
Flip-up sights included
RIS
Heavy*
Unique*
No Trademarks*

Cons:
Needs a shimming
Lots of maintenance*
Need to upgrade the internals if you want it to last more then 1K rounds
Shoots Hard (420FPS)*

So basically, if you want this baby to last more then 1000 or so rounds, your gonna have to perform a full upgrade. For more information, you can visit Airsoftretreat.com

* -- Some people consider this a pro or a con. You decide.
by K. MANION verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Got this gun a few days ago and it started great...
shot very well, great fps, and great accuracy... thats when i was testing it in my backyard
when the day came to play a game, i was shooting a few shots just to make the hop up right and i did. When we were about to start i put the gun on full auto and it had made a very nasty noise...
when i put it on semi there wasnt any noise. Put it back on full auto and it just got MESSED up. The gun did not fall apart or anything, but it was not shooting bb's, and also it had a noise you could not stand.. scared the crap out of me so i unplugged the battery. I checked to see if it was jammed...it was not.. cleaned the barrel and the plugged the battery back in. When i shot on both full and semi auto i had the same terrible noise. So I cannot say anything bad about this gun, as i think i just got a bad gun...I am sending it back in to get another so i will post a review on how it is when it get another...
When it was shooting it was great though...
by Z. BESCHLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
My baby! Ripped a terrifying hole in two layers of a thick cardboard Airsoft GI box from 50 ft. away. Although definitely has its downsides. But for the price, do I have a right to complain??

PROS:
- full metal construction (except grip and stock)
- internals are HIGH QUALITY--it's new so no one truly knows about its reliability, but sounds very promising!
- TRUE 400+ FPS! woohoo!
- very accurate, most accurate gun I've ever fired (although I should probably adjust the hop-up a little)
- AWESOME rate of fire... :) (despite the 8.4v battery and M130 spring, I thought the ROF was going to be lacking)
- flip up / down front and rear sights for after-market sights (although I haven't yet figured out how to flip up the rear sight...)
- RIS extends across top and down the barrel, with labeled increments
- comfortable feel overall (pistol grip / gun weight)
- overall look is definitely easy on the eyes

CONS:
- sometimes (slightly) inconsistent FPS
- sometimes misfires
- battery stops working occasionally...have to open up the stock and play around with the wires a little
- wobbly plastic stock
- crane stock/battery takes some adjusting to fully detract
- stock is BIG--sometimes hard to get comfortable while aiming
- lots of magwell wobble... (with many different magazines)
- included hi-cap magazine had to be JAMMED in the magwell before it would work...
- included vertical grip is cheap and plastic (not a big deal for me, I hardly use it)
- no instruction manual included (description says it comes with one)...although I knew it wouldn't from reading reviews. PLEASE UPDATE DESCRIPTION :P

NEUTRALS: (some might think are pros, others cons)
- heavyweight, but not too much so
- LOUD!

Overall first impression / breaking in: 3.5 / 5. Lots of surprises and lots of disappointments. But, for $218 I can't complain very much--this gun is easily worth $300 and I would trust its reliability more than a TM or CA. Honestly, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. Some of the issues I'm having might be just the process of breaking it in, or user error...lol. Will report back with a reliability/durability test after a few games! Good hunting.
by J. RITA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Great i love it! The only thing that could have been better about it would be the stock its a little wobbly and made of plastic but its still good.
by I. SPANN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
It is a great gun for the price. it is right on point and can take a few drops. I have done a few battles with it. Great gun
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.188 s with 29 queries