0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
[03168 / AKAEGSPRL / IU-D2]
$220.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by N. CHAMBERLAND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Great gun overall for the price. Most guns you find on here that are full metal, with metal inner parts and shooting at a higher fps are way over $200. For the price it is and the quality gun that you get, it is great. I do have some problems with the magazine and a magazine that i bought. They are both high caps and didn't really fit the gun, which resulted in misfiring. So i bought 5 mid caps which is what i suggest to do especially if you plan on using it with a lipo that way it feeds right. I personally use it as a dmr most of the time and it has great range and accuracy, but i am putting a 6.03 407mm precision inner barrel to get rid of a little drift of the bbs at 100ft or so. Great for outdoors, it is very sturdy. It has a great sight even though i put an acog on mine. Bad side is that the smaller rails on the sides can't move to any position, but that is an easy fix if you know what you are doing, I had to fix this because with the grip that comes with it, I felt tiring spreading your arms out farther. Another thing is that I did have to file the metal battery compartment opening down to fit my lipo batteries(they are fatter than most), but like i said its no problem as long as you know what you are doing. Also doesn't come with a front sling mount so you will be having to buy one of those. But overall great gun, shoots hard and quickly with a lipo(the battery it comes with sucks), maybe a bit heavy for a younger person, but in the rush of the game, nothing is too heavy. I went 5 kills and no deaths for the first 3 2v2 tdm matches that i played so the gun rules. Just got to fix the accuracy, add a few parts to it, fix the rails.

Pros:
shoots hard
great range
easy to use
full stock so plenty of battery space
long top rail
great sights
realistically heavy
sturdy


Cons:
accuracy needs to be fixed a little
rails dont switch to every position like said in the video
magazine it comes with is ok
battery is poor
no front sling mount
by H. MASSEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun GREAT BUY!!!

Pros:
I have put this gun through some treacherous situations and hasn't been scratched, cracked, or anything. it shoots atleast 450 fps. it is the most powerful gun on the field and is extremely accurate.

Cons:
the battery runs down faster than most guns, but I normally just use it as a DMR so I tend to keep it in semi auto unless im within 15 yards of someone. the magazines wobble a bit but tape it up and it's not a problem.
by W. WAINWRIGHT Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I recently acquired this gun as a primary for airsoft games/skirmishes. Mind you, I was on a budget at the time and I must say this gun really has a lot for the small price it offers. Out of the box this gun shoots around 380-400 FPS, despite the listing on the product description. Inside the box you are generously given a polymer for grip that fits onto the rail nicely and is all around sturdy. This gun is almost full metal, besides the grip and stock. A couple of things that annoyed me were the difficulty of adjusting the sights and rails. The sights take a large amount of force on the files to move and there is no slot for a coin or tool. The other disappointing feature is the lack of sling mounts. The gun comes stock with one mount on the stock but requires slightly expensive adapters to add more. On the plus side, the whole gun feels sturdy and durable, and it has really held strong in games. The internals are nothing to praise, but are very well built and polished for stock products. There is a large lack of lubrication in the receiver and gearbox, so be careful when you first get this gun.

Overall this gun is a great intermediate gun. People who are new to airsoft should be vary of his gun as it has some internal lubrication problems that might need fixing. 5 out of 5 stars due to no serious head turning problems.

Pros:
- Good for beginners or players on a tight budget
- Full metal lower and upper receiver
- Full metal barrel
- Full metal gearbox
- Full metal rail system
- Hop up is very easy to adjust and effective
- Fire selector and handgrip feel sturdy
- Trigger feels nice
- Flip up sights
- Comes with a fore grip
- FPS out of the box is decent
- Durable, just watch out for the stock
- Stock wiring is decent but nothing to praise
- Stock capacity is large, can fit large type and small type batteries
- Gears are polished and work well for a stock finish
- Decent range out of the box

Cons:
- The charging handle will lock in place without a sufficient amount of lube
- Bolt catch is non-functional
- Sights are hard to adjust; optic recommended
- The battery it comes with is very weak and will only last 3-4 hours before failure
- The rail system on the bottom doesn't fit the other rails on the top and sides of the gun
- Factory lube is very poorly done
- Only one sling mount on the stock, you have to buy adapters of you want a single point or two point
- Spring isn't anything to brag about, I suggest getting a new one
- Wall charger is trash, get a universal smart charger ASAP
by H. MASSEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
very good gun for a great price. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a DMR.

Pros:
great weight, balance, and solid construction. It also has a large battery storage area.

Cons:
magazine well sucks. most mags are wobbley and are a pain to get locked in.
by R. DILL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Really heavy if you carry it for a while, but It is a great deal for 220 for a 400+ out of the box gun.

Pros:
Very accurate, Very fast, 410+ Fps Out of the box (Had to compress the spring down to 380) Great for outdoor fields, if you can get it indoors scary as hell, Cool looking, flip up sights and rail mounts.

Cons:
Somewhat heavy, Not very customizable besides the rails, sometimes the flip sights get in the way of my red dot sight, and the adjustable motor is kinda finicky also does not have a front sling attachment point and its 20$ for a rail one.
by D. SCHLAFKE Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Bought this gun last year to use as a DMR. Ill start with the construction. When they say "full metal", it isn't literally all metal, as the stock and grip are plastic, but they are very sturdy. The butt plate is metal, however, with a nice locking swivel door to house the battery. I would recommend not slamming the stock against hard objects though, as it is only plastic. The rail system is very impressive, the top weaver rail going from the back of the reciever all the way to about an inch or so from the front sight, giving you PLENTY of room to mount whatever optic suits your play style. I currently use an ACOG style red dot sight and it works like a charm.It also has a few small rails around the front on each side, for bipods, lasers, flashlights, etc. One thing I should point out is that this gun is rather finnicky with magazines, at least mine was. I have a 10 pack of King Arms 5.56 mid cap magazines that feed perfectly in my Elite Force M4, but they do not work at ALL in this gun. I currently use Magpul E-Mags (the 75 round version), and they work just fine. Every hi-cap magazine i've tried has worked as well. This gun is pretty accurate right out of the box, as it has a very long barrel. I would recommend putting in a tighter one if you plan to use it as a DMR. I have an extended tightbore barrel on mine, and the end is covered by a mock suppressor. It gives it a very SR-25 like look.

Pros:
Sturdy
Long barrel
Great rail system
Excellent as a DMR
Nice and heavy (I also play with an A&K M60 so the weight is not a big deal for me)
Looks intimidating with a mock suppressor

Cons:
Plastic stock (be careful with it)
Weight (smaller people may have trouble handling it)
by K. HAWK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Hey, im back and i think this gun needs an updated review. This gun is still amazing after 6 months basicly. I love it! It is almost as accurate as my air rifle w/out a scope but the bullet goes slower. The gun can hit just under 400 fps with .28's and is acurrate. Now that ive had it in a few matches this gun can get VERY HEAVY. buy a sling adapter for the rails (A MUST)
Most of my friends made me promise to not shoot them closer that 20 feet. Ohhh and another thing this gun is LOUD and SCARY! I need to take it apart and there is a very helpful viedo on youtube. just search the name.


Pros:
Every thing ever

Cons:
Mag that comes with it is a piece of crud
no front sling attachment
HEAVVVVVVVVVVVVVVYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
by R. WRISINGER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
First off, P. Owens is a dip s***. This gun IS upgradable and modifiable. I have had this gun for 2 years now and have never had any serious issues with it. I have opened this gearbox multiple times and got it back together with no issues. I shimmed my hop-up (yes hop-up), upgraded to a Promethius Soft Type bucking and nub, and installed a Tight Bore Barrel. These mods alone allow me to shoot to 250ft accurately past 250-300ft(with.25s) accuracy drops. I still use the stock battery and have put a custom paint job on it. I also only use the flip up sights. A little padding in stock (sock?) solves battery rattle.

**YOU SHOULD ALWAYS MAINTAIN YOUR GUNS LIKE REAL STEEL***

Pros:
Little modding reaches to 300ft
Full Metal
Durable (Have owned for 2+years and its still running)
Makes your airsoft buddies coware from a distance.
Spring settles very slowly. (465 FPS new now 400FPR 2 years later)
Flip-Up sights are Solid
Easy to install Single Point adapter
http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o176/Kilroy93/Airsoft-
/Kilroygear001.jpg

Cons:
Mis Firing issue is common, replace selector plate. SOLVED
by A. RECZYNSKA Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is perfect! It shoots 445~fps out of the box. Its all metal except the stock and pistol grip (High quality ABS plastic). once you buy a short mag, silencer, 6.01 barrel, scope, and bi-pod, its a awesome sniper. For the people who say its loud, put a rag in the stock to absorb the echo and its that easy to fix. Since we are on the subject of fixing, to gain access to the barrel/hop-up and internals, just take out 2 screws. ONLY 2! it ain't a bolt latch, buts its much more sturdier. Also, the plastic orange tip is easy to break off (thats what i did).

Pros:
_full metal R.I.S and body
_300 round mag
_flip up sights
_LOADS of rail space
_445~fps
_Range is huge, if you know how to shoot for range
_the quality of the gun is unsurpassed, A&K has rebuilt their ideas on a high quality gun and they 'hit the mark'.
_highly customizable
_Everything is awesome

Cons:
There are none!
by K. HAWK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 2 days and I love It!!!!! (I will update this review if i have any trouble)
It is incredibly sturdy. The full metal is really good. The stock is plastic, but it is hardly weak. The stock is very sturdy. The flip up sights are pretty cool. It comes with the front sight being a stick, like the one in CoD, not like my real AR15 which has the forked sight. It comes with a 9.6v 1200mAh battery with a samll connector, and takes (according to airsoftgi's battery equation thingy) roughly 4.5-5 hrs to charge with the included charger. The Flash hider is very orange, and to put the one one in the picture you have toget the one that came with it off. Which, of course, is glued on. Accuracy, I have had this gun for a short while and sorta messed with the hop-up but as far as i can tell this thing is accurate all the way for an airsoft gun. The hop-up is not marked at all so i dont know if Im putting more or less on it each time i adjust it. The hop up( I think) is the little wheel with nobs on it right when you pull the charging handle back. The mag is ok. Not the best quality, but decent. It scrates incredibly easy, even when putting it in the gun. Ohh forgot about the battery compartment. Im no expert on batteries but I could say you could get a bigger battery in the butt of the gun easily. By the way the compartment on the back of the gun for the battery is very touchy. when you put your battery in give it a good smack and it should close althe way though. Like every body eles, i think the top rail is amazing, but why not put one on the bottom?!? Really they give you a Verticle grip free but the bottom rail is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to far away. Rail system seams to work fine. Not yet skirmished with it but it is really not heavy in comparison to any of the real guns I shoot. But if you need a sling go ahead and buy one, it cant hurt. Ohhh and about it being long.... its really not as long as I expected.

Thanks for hanging in there

Price: 5/10
range: 7/10
Accuracy: 8/10
Looks : 4900/10
durabilty and solidity: 10/10

Pros:
Full Metal
Free RIS grip for yur other guns!
good rail space
Hi cap mag
flip up sights
sturdy build
accuracy
Mid weight
Mid lenght
decent range

Cons:
No manual
Really bad hop-up marking
Mag scates easily
Stuipid Glued on flashhider
I bought the last one for a while
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.168 s with 26 queries