0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
[03151 / WEP08S / GP-WE-408-4-BK]
$121.28
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
Had this gun for a bit and I will tell you this:

It's not skirmish ready, I nearly broke it in it's first game, the lanyard notch snapped off the moment the pistol fell from my hands,the gas quickly started to leak, the mag froze up and generally it was a horrible experience.

If you use this, you need to be very....VERY delicate. I originally got the luger purely to complete my german loadout but quickly picked up a 1911 from a dead GI as soon as possible. Don't get this for skirmish though it's great for collecting I guess.....

Pros:
-It's a Luger
-Feels "Luger-ish"
-has realistic action
-Cleans for the most part like a real Luger(which is a pain)
-Completes that WW2 German look
-Fits perfect fully in it's period correct pouch



Cons:
-Mag is bullocks, leaks and generally is terrible
-While cleaning, it's easy to lose parts
-Mags are pricey
-Drum mag is just as useless, can't even go through an entire magazine
-Highly inefficient gas use
-High maintenance
-delicate, can't take dirt and falls
-Fires automatic sometimes
by B. HALE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I have been fond for many years now of German weapons, I have bought numerous German airsoft guns, everything from the Kar 98k to the mp40 and Walther P38 but, nothing compares to the joy I have when firing the Luger. It has such a significant feel in your hands that is to perfect to describe. The recoil- Perfect. The look of the gun- Perfect. The authentic feel this replica gives you PRICELESS. I highly recommend this gun for any avid WW2 fan.

Pros:
-recoil is beautiful, it really is a blast to use
-accurate, not great range but, accurate, it gets the job done
-realistic feel, grips fit nicely in your hand
-its unique, not many people have this weapon on the field
-its a Luger, nothing beats German engineering


Cons:
- Extreme Gas guzzler, a lot of needed to push the bolt back though that's how the Luger works
-range isn't great, you will still get the job done at close range, as a pistol should
-extra magazines are PRICEY, and they break really easily
by J. ARNOLD Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I technically don't own this gun but I've used it multiple times and it's fantastic. I borrowed it from a friend after he was killed in a trench and I was out of ammo. I ended up killing 4 people with it before I was hit as well. He left after the half way mark and let me borrow it. I used it through the rest of the day and for multiple other games I loved it. The recoil in just concusive in your hands and it's relatively accurate as well. The range isn't very good but it doesn't need to be, it's a handgun not a rifle. Again, I don't own it, but I've used it enough to tell you this is a great gun and highly recommended to you WWII fans or those just looking for something a little different than a SIG or M9.

Pros:
-recoil is spectacular
-accurate, not great range but, accurate
-realistic feel
-its not an M9 or SIG
-its a Luger


Cons:
-Gas guzzler
-range isn't great
-extra magazines are pricey
by V. GIDCUMB Date Added: Sunday 27 October, 2013
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
The Luger is great when it works. But that is the problem 70% of the time it doesn't work. First it was gas issues(the mags don't like receiving gas) then it started freezing up (cleaning it fixed that) and now the take-down has gotten so loose that every time I rack the gun it falls into dozens of pieces. Very irritating. However when it does work it is absolutely amazing! It has no hop up so generally it shoots in the same spot every time unfortunately this also means that it doesn't have the range that other handguns do. Also as usual with gas guns it is a blast to shoot. I may have ended up with a problem-gun but I still love it
GremlinSon out.

Pros:
Easier to conceal than kjw sig 226.
Gas, always fun to shoot.
Accurate up to 30 ft.
Its a Luger, what's not to love!

Cons:
Mags don't like taking gas.
Round drop after travelling about 20 ft.
Take-down lever wears and becomes so loose it falls apart when you rack it.
A couple months ago it started not firing unless you hold down the square piece on the side.
by S. DOWNS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
first out of the box the gun is a beauty. there's almost nothing wrong with it. but i can't say anything bad about it. i just can't. i have to give it a high rating though cause its almost like a piece of history its that similar to a real Luger P08 sorry i don't have any other reasoning for why i like it ... i just do

Pros:
full metal
beautiful
nice weight
very authentic
great markings
German writing on the safety !


Cons:
its a gas hog
the magazine is leaky no mater what
a little metal ring can fall out easily and get lost if that happens you're screwed
a silly barrel thread for a mock silencer
by B. COX Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
At first glance, this may seem like a pretty sweet piece. Don't be deceived, though! While it may be fun to fart around with, this thing would get you slaughtered playing on an air-soft field. The magazines are incredibly leaky. The gun itself is a gas hog, on a full fill of propane/green gas it wouldn't even empty the whole mag. Disassembling the pistol is a horrid pain, because of sticking parts. I seriously scratched the gun moving a piece, it took so much effort to disassemble. Then, after putting about 50 BBs through the pistol, the BBs started to fall out of the barrel when the trigger was pulled, wasting my propane AND my BBs. In conclusion, while this pistol may look cool, it serves only as a pretty paperweight. The thing is crap, pure and simple. If you're really looking for a great combat pistol, save up a little more money and buy a KWA. Those things are ridiculously reliable.

Pros:
Looks cool.
It's a Luger P08, not many of those things floating around.
Relatively cheap for a full metal pistol, but you still get what you pay for.

Cons:
Disassembling the thing.
Wastes gas like a sonofagun.
While it did work, the range/power was wimpy.
Read my massive paragraph listed above.
by A. YATES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I've loved the look of the luger since I was a little kid, and I have to say this fits the bill perfectly! I bought it mostly as a collectable, made to sit on my desk and look pretty. The toggle action is really fun, it has a good little kick to it.

However after putting about 75 rounds through it, it started to fire full auto. I tried every fix I could find online with no luck what so ever. Now the gun will go off as soon as it's cocked and empty the mag.
The paint also scratches off really easily, more so then any other gun I've ever had, however I don't mind this, it makes it look a bit older like it's an actual luger.
It is a gas sucker, with a small magazine size.

Over all it's a nice looking gun, and a blast to shoot, but some seem to be prone to going full auto on you!

Pros:
Nice weight
Toggle action works like it should.
Blast to shoot!
Well worth the price
Easy to break down
It's a Luger!

Cons:
Paint scratches easily
Sucks gas
Some tend to go full auto, which can be a tricky fix.
by P. EULBERG Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This is a great pistol. Some of my favorite features of this gun would be accuracy, (once the hop up is adjusted) the weight, the overall balance of the gun, the muzzle velocity, and the unique toggle-action blow back. The gun itself is full metal, with the exception of the plastic grips, which people tend to complain about. A very important thing to point out about this gun : there are two hop up notches that I would recommend adjusting. The front notch (which is adjusted by a small allen wrench) is what holds the barrel in place. Don't loosen it too much or the barrel will actually fall out when fired. The rear hop up notch (which is also adjusted by a small allen wrench) is what pushed the barrel up and down to adjust the BB's travel. Don't tighten this one too much, or the hop up will actually block BBs from entering the barrel. And by the way, the hop up is found by removing the top slide (the barrel, toggle-action) off the lower reciever. It's the 2 notches closest to the base of the outer barrel. My only complaint about the gun is that my Luger's safety seems to become loose whenever a magazine is in the gun. Other than that, I am very happy with my Luger.

Pros:
Great accuracy once the hop up is adjusted
Awesome blow back action
Very simple take-down
Gun has a very nice feel to it
Great weight
Great balance
Great power (I use only green gas)
Orange tip comes off very easy (warm it up with water, then pull it off)


Cons:
Safety seems to become loose when a magazine is in the gun
The WE Luger is compatible with only WE Luger magazines
That's about it! Great gun!
by B. SHANKER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
The WE Luger is an excellent gun. The unique blowback toggle adds to the greatness and fun of this piece, making it very fun to shoot. As well, the gun is quite accurate, only about 100 grams off the weight of the real thing, and is the best balanced gun I have ever held in my hand, real steel, or airsoft. It's a splendid piece all around, and if you are only vaguely interested in purchasing it, go ahead. You won't be dissappointed!

Pros:
Great weight
Pretty loud
Well balanced
330 or so FPS
Fun to shoot
Looks great, with several realistic trades
Can fit into a WWII Mil Sim game, or on a shelf equally well.

Cons:
Doesn't tend to fit all your "normal" holsters
Could be considered a little heavy to some
Eats more gas than a Hummer
Mag doesn't have enough capacity to fairly compete when you're up against 26+ round guns like KJW's M9
Hard to sight
by J. MCKYD Date Added: Thursday 17 July, 2008
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (Short)
I just got this gun and it is just like the real deal my dad has a real luger and they are both alike the real one has plastic grips and is full metal and the airsoft version has plastic grips and is full metal i recomend this gun to any WW2 collector or reanactor, also i think that its good that the orange tip fell off it makes it look more real.

pros
good fps
full metal
orange tip fell off

cons
nothing
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 1.965 s with 37 queries