0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03141 / JP-27MG]
$200.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by G. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had been researching airsoft guns for awhile, and I heard both good and bad things about chinese guns. But I honestly did not want to spend over $200 dollars, it just sounded outrageous, despite airsoft veterans claiming the only decent guns carried a hefty price tag. I took a look at Echo 1 who seems to import chinese guns then modify them a little to a slightly higher american standard, or at least they perform a quality control check. I took the plunge and bought this gun, and I am totally impressed with it! It is solid (full metal), totally tight (not a wobble on it anywhere, the mag and stock are tighter than any TM, or CA I've tested, and the battery is easy to install and sits tight), and it came certified out of the box at 456 feet per second! Having now used it for awhile I have clocked it at 400 feet per second it with .2 bb's. It is extremely accurate. I think that the old nay sayers need to take a look at the new quality that is being put out at a fair price. I totally recommend this gun, you will not be disappointed. Plus, for all you MGS4 fans out there, here is your AK-102 for airsoft games.

Pros:
Awesome gun, good price
high fps
high rof
tightest gun I've tested no wobble anywhere
sleek, defining looks
good weight with all the metal

Cons:
I have not found any yet!
by D. GOMEZ Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Overall the this rifle is great!! I have tested it and it is what I expected, which was a good thing. accuracy on this gun is excellent! the only con I found is the battery. If you by any chance upgrade to battery that has more voltage, its not going to matter, it will only give it a faster RATE OF FIRE. For a longer battery life, the battery needs to be of a better material. Other than the battery, the gun kicks ass!!!
by W. HANSEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
My experience with these has been pretty positive, I've traditionally for the past couple years avoided clones like the plague but after picking a few of these up for my team i feel kinda like a sucker for dropping the money i did on a CA slr. The build quality is very good, the fire selector an updated an improved version as well as an updated wiring system. The performance is awesome and it just feels like a good solid gun out in the field. If your contemplating it, id say take the plunge, you probably wont be disappointed.

The only issue I've seen with it (once) is the grub screw in the motor becoming stripped and having to be replaced so the motor will seat correctly in the gearbox. Other than that they've served us well and i'd be surprised if they didn't do the same for you.
by A. BORGES Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Okay first of all i was stoked when i saw the gun. full metal realistic Ak-74 looked awesome. However the first flaw a noticed was a heavy curve along the barrel. enough that it wouldnt shoot correctly. I was willing to let this go, and eventually get it fixed but then it would fire. The battery terminal was loose and wouldnt fire without something holding it in place. then about a month later the complete wiring system shorted out when i held the trigger down. Now I need new wiring, possibly a new fuse and the worst part is that vector arms did not hold to their warrenty, and claimed that I made the problems up. Save your money and buy a CA or UTG.
by H. DONOVAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun I like the weight and the clips fit perfectly. By the way it does come with a sling.
by T. DREHER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
I just received this gun from GI and i must say i'm quite impressed. It has a fast ROF. It shoots pretty straight. The hop up is good, but you only need a little bit of it. It shoots hard. The slip they send with the guns after they test em says it shot 380 fps. Thats very respectable. I heard somewhere that Vector 1 upgrades the guns after rebranding them. This is definitely a D-Boys as the battery says D-Boy on it. The quality is pretty good. Some parts feel a little cheap because they are plastic, but its pretty durable plastic. The upper and lower receivers are metal and the barrel is metal.. The hand guards are plastic, the stock is plastic, the hand grip is plastic, and the magazine is plastic (big disappointment). The stock can be a touch wobbly, but not terrible. But the mag is pretty bad. It does not wobble, but it isn't very secure in the way it goes in. You have to push it in tight or if you bump it it will fall out. It holds a lot of bbs, and the manual says that it can hold 150 bbs per wind up. The reservoir holds about 500 bbs. Another semi problem with the gun is that it uses a stick battery. The problem with those is that they don't last the longest. If my stick battery ever dies completely i'm gonna extend the wire to a large battery on the outside in a pouch. I don't want to come across like this is a bad gun, i really like it, but it has some flaws that could be worked out by buying a new stock, more wire with a larger battery, and getting a full metal mag. This is an excellent gun for the price and i would definitely recommend it.
Pros Cons
Awesome performance Stock wobbles a little
Great ROF Mag does not stay in unless its
Amazing Power really tight
Some Parts Metal Battery is stick type
Sturdy Feel
by C. BURNES Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
to answer your question internally its the same as all the other AK's so anything pertaining to them applies to this one
by P. HEBERT Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
what is the fps rof and mag capacity and can it be upgraded thanks
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.337 s with 34 queries