0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Scott Full Face Mask
[03136 / SDMASK2]
$25.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by N. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
As far as the full mask goes it is highly reliable and will provide optimal protection and visibility to anyone who is NOT sniping as it has not fit the full mask properly for any sniper i had ever used with it.
My favoirte part was discovering after about 2 months that i could remove the eye protection from the mask and use it with wrapping around the rest of my face, allowing me to safely snipe with it.
It fits glasses well enough and refuses to fog up for me in any weather above 50 degrees. I did remove vent covers that it comes with.
In fact, the only fogging that i experience is my glasses which i will shortly stop using when i get used to putting contacts in more than once every 2 months.

Pros:
Full face protection
Removable goggles
Takes a long time in cold weather to fog (havent seen them ever fog besides this)
Fits most glasses
Very versatile in general
Rather cheap

Cons:
Full mask wont fit on snipers
Getting glasses to sit in a nice spot is tough
Doesnt cover top of head (i manage to get shot there alot)
Fogs up in full mask more often than goggles only (i think its the vents that are covered)
by M. GARCIA Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
i have the same exact mask except it doesnt say scott on it but i've had mine for 3 years n its a great mask but it has a lot of scratches now, when you buy it from airsoft gi does it come with the words scott? oh n it is a great mask by the way especially for the price

Pros:
doesnt fog up, easy to adjust, covers ur whole face, cheap price:)

Cons:
umm not really any i can think of:)
by J. SCHOENBERGER Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
I just bought this the other day. I normally only wear safety glasses, but I decided to move up to goggles. After using goggles, and still getting shot in the lips, three times in a row, in the same spot, I decided I needed to amp my face protection up a little more. After some research on prices and quality, this mask seemed like a steal, and it truly was. This mask is flat out awesome.

Pros:
*Easy removable visor
*nice toned, black finish
*awesome airflow
*almost Impossible to fog up, unless you are playing in rain or really high humidity
*fits glasses
*you won't have to get shot in the face anymore!
*large enough for all around face protection, but small and light enough for full maneuverability
*great price
*Really comfortable
*You feel like ******* Master Chief in this thing

Cons:
*room for glasses isn't HUGE, but it's enough
*hinders hearing and talking a little, but not much
*besides that, it's cool. Buy it.
by Q. VANORDER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
So i just bought this recently. i was prompted by the many people I have seen who have gotten their teeth knocked out by airsofting. I was impressed by the quality. I would strongly recommend people buy this Mask

Pros:
Strong
Comfortable
no obstruction in field of vision
minimal/no fogging

Cons:
nope :)
by J. DEHARPPORT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
this mask is not ideal for iron sights or zoom scopes!!!
this is a mask for protection only, it will fit glasses, and has fogged on me, but i live in a very humid climate. USE RED DOT SIGHTS OR RELFEX SCOPES. It's a little spendy, but worth it.

Pros:
~Very rarely fogs
~Full face and cheek protection
~You can take it apart
~looks cool



Cons:
~Doesn't blend in at all
~Can't use on sniper scopes
by L. REINHARD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
THis mask is very cool and extremely comfortible. Its easy to adjust and very easy to see out of.

Pros:
Comfortible
Cost
Fits Good
easy to see
stays on ur head.

Cons:
none so far
by E. GRIESBACK Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
I have had this mask for a while now and no fog at all! It is very comfortable and the strap is easily adjustable. All of the 3 parts (the goggles, the visor, and the mask) are detachable so you can make it however you want. Not to mention, looks bad@$$.

Pros:
Great look
Comfortable
Sturdy
Strap easily adjusts

Cons:
A little bit big
by H. JANG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
This mask is pretty good. If you're the kind of person who would rather go the extra yard to protect your cheeks and lips and eye from being burst by a BB coming out of your friend's upgraded 450 FPS airsoft gun, then this will do the job nicely.

Recent skirmish report: Everyone ended up with at least 1-4 bruises/welts on their face... not me! he he he lol but if you do get hit in the cheek and the BB just bounces off, call it a hit, will ya? Be a decent sport.

The goggles RARELY fog up even when I sweat like crazy in 90 degree (fahrenheit) temperature after a nice hardcore skirmish.

The goggles CAN detach from the facemask, but I haven't figured out how to do that yet.

Also It's pretty comfy to wear, nice on the forehead and cheeks where the soft foam contacts your skin. The strap is very easy to adjust.

WARNING: If you have glasses and they are pretty big, you will have a hard time fitting it. The Goggle fits over MOST glasses. By most I guess they meant small to medium sized glasses. I had to do a little modding on the sides of my masks' foam. (yes I wear glasses, don't call me a nerd, otherwise I will wreak havoc on you with my Echo 1 X36K 380 FPS gun lol)



Pros:
-doesn't fog up... you have to purposely put it near a fog machine to get it to smudge a little
-comfy fit
-fits over most glasses
-cheap
-asgi rocks
-you can actually breathe
-protects eyes, forehead, ears, cheeks, jaw, mouth, nose...
-sturdy, won't even budge from a 300 FPS BB shot
-you can remove lenses
-flexible to a certain degree (if you have a huge/small head)

Cons:
-fits over MOST glasses, but not all
-gets a little stuffy at times (could be just me)
-talking gets muffled (a BIG con for team games) by a little
-I doubt it could block any shots over 500 FPS
-IMPORTANT:::: If you are buying an airsoft gun with this or you have an airsoft gun to use with this you should probably have a FOLDING STOCK gun like a G36 or AKS74u or M4 folding stock version, because you WILL NOT be able to aim thru the iron sights of your weapon because the cheek part of this mask is big and gets in the way! Or you could just remove everything but the lenses... though I'm not sure how, Google it! But if you remove everything, you will forfeit all around face protection.
-It didn't protect my finger and now I have a large welt on it... I wonder why lol xD
by P. LIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
When I bought this, I was scared it cracked. It was in a plastic bag, but due to Airsoft G.I.'s awesome shipping, it was in one piece. Its nice, and you can take apart everything without breaking it. It doesn't fog, but it does get hard to breath but you get used to it. It was hard for me to adjust at first, but I got used to it. Only cons I have is how hard it was to adjust, and that its not a FULL FULL face mask. I got shot in the hair, and the mask didn't protect me, it doesn't fit the whole face. But I guarentee it will protect you. If I didn't have this, I would be DEAD. 4/5 Stars.

Pros:
Doesn't fog.
Protects very nicely
When adjusted right, fits perfectly on face.
Looks cool.



Cons:
Doesn't cover whole head.
Doesn't cover mouth from underneath.
Hard to adjust
by R. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2009
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
Nice and cheap! If you're going to get a facemask, get this one. Accept no others. I use this with my PASGT helmet, and it looks pretty intimidating.

Pros:
-Foam is high quality and feels nice
-Will go over your glasses
-Pretty lightweight
-You can remove the faceplate and the visor
-Nice ventilation


Cons:
-Fogs up, but depending on the weather, it will fade pretty fast.
-Doesn't fully cover your mouth (the underside), so watch for mines, grenades and traps.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 27 queries