0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
[03134 / GBB-603]
$120.70 $108.63
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. NEWBY Date Added: Friday 15 August, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start this out by saying, this sidearm is a one tough SoB and it is super reliable. I picked it up at my local Airsoft store and it is the 5th handgun I've owned. I have laid on this handgun and mud-crawled through sand and it still fired perfectly. Even when it was gunked up with very fine sand. It fell out of my holster and went down a flight of stairs, and performed without a hiccup through the rest of the game. Which would have destroyed some of my other handguns. This M9 is by far my favorite out of my collection. Maintenance and field stripping is a breeze. The only thing that some people might not like is how the paint seems to scratch a little easy. I haven't had too much of a problem with scratching and plus I think it adds character to my trusty sidearm. The mag are pretty decent, one charge of green gas will usually last two full mags for me. Overall I would defiantly recommend this handgun to veteran and new players alike. Defiantly worth the $120.

Pros:
Very reliable
Very tough
Pretty accurate for a sidearm
Nice balance and weight
Feels nice shooting
Standard magazine is reliable and efficient
Maintenance is simple
Fits perfectly in larger hands

Cons:
Paint could scratch easily
Constantly have to lube the cylinder (1-2 times a game)
Spring could use a little upgrade
FPS is a little low at about 290-300 (could be a pro too)
by R. SANDERS Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KJW M9 Full Metal with rail.
Black GBB.
Safety and decocking features.
Double action (you can shoot without cocking it as long as there is gas)

Pros:
Very realistic blowback action.
Ambidextrous safety
Railed version to allow attachments
Very nice grip and weight.

Cons:
Gas magazine leaks easily therefore must spray with silicon.
NO other cons. It's a very good handgun
by S. ALLMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, kudos to Airsoft GI for the amazing shipping. I used the free shipping code and my gun came 2 DAYS after I bought it! That is pretty amazing considering it was free.

The gun itself is very nice. There are no parts clanking around inside of the frame or slide and it has a good weight to it, I would say 1.5 to 2 pounds. However, the finish on the gun is kind of disapointing. I was expecting a nice matte finish that was fairly scratch resistant. The finish was nice, don't get me wrong, but it looked kinda like plastic from a distance. It had a shiny appeal to it and it seems as if KJW put an extra coating on the gun to make it scratch resistant, but its not! I took it out of the box, and I hit the end of the slide on my counter and there was a slight scratch. But don't let this hinder you from buying this sidearm, for it is an excellent weapon. I chronographed mine right out of the box and it was an average of 317 FPS. The blowback is crisp and responsive, but even more so with the co2 mags I bought with it. Buy the CO2 mags people, green gas sucks in comparison with cost and effectiveness. Gun has great accuracy with 3 inch groupings at 75 feet out of the box. KWA has nothing on this gun with their PTP M9. It has a realistic field stripping procedure and it has lots of upgrades because of its TM compatibility. I put a threaded barrel from ASGI and a swiss arms mock suppressor, and it look really badass. I would recommend this gun to beginning players and experienced players.

Pros:
Great FPS out of box
accuracy is on par with more expensive guns (3 inch groupings at 75 ft)
lots of upgrades (TM compatibility)
realistic field strip
realistic weight
solid build

Cons:
The finish is shiny, almost plastic like
is not very scratch resistant


That's almost all I could think of about what is wrong with this gun. This is an excellent sidearm and the paintjob should not hinder you from buying this awesome airsoft gun. I would rate this gun 5 out of 5, but the finish just is so crappy, I couldn't.
by G. WORKMAN Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good gun i love it it is very nice and worth the money i love it

Pros:
gas blow back full metal m 9 model

Cons:
does not come with flash light that is shown in the picture
by J. MCCOURT Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Absolutely astounding gun. Such great quality and performance is always expected from KJW, I can't help but grin everytime I shoot it! Its super sturdy, and reliable. I've had this gun for almost 2 years and never had a single problem. This is definitely one of those guns that performs great right out of the box.

Pros:
Durable
Realistic
Reliable
Looks Great
Rail
Strong recoil
Performs Excellent

Cons:
Mags Leak
Can't Really think of anything else!
by N. CURTIS Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
its a great gun I would recommend to a friend just got it yesterday and I got some things to say about it well when you put green gas in always wait a few mins so it will settle out and when you do that you get more shots out of it now ill tell you the pros and cons

Pros:
Full Metal
blow back
rail
the hook for the sling kinda thing so you don't lose the gun
Great clip size
so far for me it holds the gas great no leaks

Cons:
green gas can be hard to find but airsoft gi sells in store so don't worry unless your not near it
other than that I really like the gun so I got no other cons
by J. FERRER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was very happy with my buy there was a little mag and barrel wobble but that is expected on gbb's this m9 is very accurate,durable,its loud and has a nice kick from the slide. a 3-4 second gas fill throws out about a full mag plus 2/3. overall I am very satisfied with this product and believe it to be one of the best full metal airsoft m9's on the market.

Pros:
get this gun
accurate
realistic
nice kick
loud

Cons:
loud(in certain situations this is a bad thing)
little barrel wobble
little mag wobble
by C. SHANE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol. Very reliable and accurate. It's all metal construction gives it a very nice and realistic feel. I had one problem that was fixed by myself (someone who has almost no knowledge of airsoft gun internals) very quikcly and easily. The Valve Knocker wasn't hitting the Valve hard enough because of a week Valve Knocker Spring, that caused the closed to not be blown back to chamber a round. It was easily fixed by opening up the gun and stretching out the Valve Knocker Spring by a little bit. Now it functions perfectly. This gun is definitely worth the price.

Pros:
- Accurate
- Reliable
- Easy to Use
- Full Metal (except the grips)
- Good Weight

Cons:
- One rare problem with a week Valve Knocker Spring (Easily fixable)
by C. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was anxious on purchasing this gun. Being my first ever GBB, I didn't know what to expect. I looked through TONS of different manufactures and brands, yet, for some reason, this gun stood out to me the most. Previous reviews were promising and convinced me enough into buying this product. Once I received my actual product (I had originally been sent a different type of KJW M9), I took it to my backyard almost instantaneously.

Pros:
-realistic looking gun
-blow-back :D
-magazine sizes are better then most others

Cons:
-the gun's kick isn't as satisfying as other GBBs seem
-magazines need to be taken care of (like any others) or they start leaking
-trigger spring broke after a year (pretty good for I haven't taken good care of the gun - mostly my fault :P)
by J. PLANT Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i've owned this gun for 2 years now and i absolutely love it. i play in cqb/field play which is a field in the woods that has a town in it so sidearms come in to play a lot. this gun is very effective in cqb and the enemy will feel it when they are hit. it shoots around 300fps with .20's which is perfect. awesome kick to the gun and the weight is very realistic. all in all i would buy this gun dont have any second thoughts on it

Pros:
awesome kick to it
great feeling gun
easy to clean and even upgrade
full metal which is always a good thing
deffenitely reccomend this gun



Cons:
this gun has very little flaws but here are the small problems
-gets wet from the gas but all gbb guns do that
-mags are full metal except for the tip where it feeds it tends to break if u slam up the spring so be careful
-mags leak but can be easily fixed with an 0 ring and tightening it
honestly its a great gun dont have second thoughts on getting it
BUY IT
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.539 s with 28 queries