0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
[03134 / GBB-603]
$120.70
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. PATTERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got it in the mail to day has great range for a green gas pistol very solid overall highly recommended.

Pros:
full metal
great range
solid feel
great mag
holds gas in long
holds lots of BBS
grips are very comfortable very LOUD!!!!! sounds really COOL!!

Cons:
mag jiggles just a tiny bit
got t be careful when putting grips on this spring can come off
very heavy but not in a good or bad way
by B. WILEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a good pistol. had it for a while(over 3 months cant remember how long) and it is an almost indestructible pistol. it has 2 Achilles tendons, one is the spring on the trigger, the other is the rubber part that seals with the nozzle behind the lip on the magazine. the rubber part broke because the nozzle every time it cycles, the nozzle barely hits the rubber part. after a while it tears and flies off. other than those two things this pistol is amazing! o one thing i forgot is that this magazine has hollow pins in the bottom instead of solid, if you can find some tokyo marui magazines i think they are compatible but i am NOT 100% SURE.

Pros:
very sturdy
can fire all shots of with one fill of gas
has the rail on the bottom
comes with $20 grips
great side arm

Cons:
the trigger spring
the rubber that seals the mag and the nozzle together get destroyed after a while
the pins in the mag are hollow causing leakage after a while




i would recommend this pistol if you know how to work on those three cons
by W. BRYAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After owning this gun for about 6 months I figured I should do another review since some things have changed. First, the trigger spring broke. It doesn't make the gun useless but it makes the trigger not return after pulling it. A pretty complicated fix since you have to take the frame ENTIRELY apart to replace it. Probably using the double action a lot puts extra stress on the spring and makes it break faster than just pulling it when the hammer is cocked.
Second, the included mag lip broke right after I got my new trigger spring. I made another order for just a new magazine since I tried to superglue it back (didn't work) and it was leaking anyway. My guess why it was leaking was because the pins that hold the bottom plate were hollow. The new KJW mag has solid pins, so no more leaks. I would also suggest buying a couple extra lips since they are plastic and will break.
THE GOOD: This gun is still firing after roughly 10,000 shots, probably more. Nothing has exploded, the slide hasn't flown off and hit me in the face, it's all there. Reliability on this gun is outstanding. Nothing wrong with the slide, barrel, grips, frame, at all. Just some wear on the moving parts.
Also, it seems louder since the day I got it. Definite plus since it makes the gun sound like a .22, and it feels like a .22 when the slide comes back.

Pros:
Still shooting after 6 months
Realism is off the charts for an airsoft gun
Louder every day
Upgrades aren't too hard to find since it's TM style.
Affordable
The diamond texture on the original grips are great, and the tac master grips are also nice.
Takes propane no problem

Cons:
It's not completely indestructible (trigger spring & mags)
Have to remove slide to adjust hopup
Hopup isn't powerful enough to shoot .28s without them dropping at 50 feet

(This gun would get 5 stars if it had not been for the trigger spring)
by M. HO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First Gas pistol for me. I will compare it with real pistols then.
Few notes:
As heavy as my real Ruger P90.
Very loud. (Youtube videos do not do it justice; camera's microphone can't record the deafening echo)
Shot "0.12g" BBs through pop cans. Do NOT shoot at unprotected human. This will pop some pesky crows' brains off though.

I have no quarrel with the orange tip. It is there for safety, and so it will stay.
If you don't want the orange tip; get a real gun, or wait till you can get one.

Overall, definitely a good first gas gun. Nice price, plenty of upgrades and accessories.


Pros:
Full Metal = Heavy = Feel like a real gun.
Extra grip is comfy and big; pretty easy to install.
Realistic cocking sounds
Strong blowback + FPS
Loud.
No mark. (Made in Taiwan, etc.)
Rapid firing is bliss.

Cons:
Pretty damn loud. Bad because you can't shoot it at night without waking your family up.
No mark. (Beretta trademark, etc.) Depend on taste.
Reloading tool is wack. I just do it manually.
by R. CASSARA Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is an awesome gun it is very realistic in the feel of the gun. it feels awesome when you shoot it. when i first shot it i thought something was wrong with it because it ran out of gas within five shots but the problem that i was filling the gas in wrong. now that i fill it in right this gun is one of the best hand guns you could buy for its price.

Pros:
the weight is awesome it feels realistic
the accuracy is nice
the fps is more than it says
the range is great

overall this is an awesome gun

Cons:
none
by C. FRAZIER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is solid. i had some trouble with it because i was not putting the propane in right. you must hold the mag upside down and put the propane in that way. but after i di that, the gun was amazing. it comes with two grips- the tactical and original military kind. the orange tip is metal and is part of the outer barrel.
ambidextrous safety is nice. overall a great gun. the only thing i dont like about it is that the hop-up isn't the best and its hard to adjust right.

Pros:
realistic feel.
does not fit into an OE tech shoulder holster. not really a con but i bought one with it.
white dots on the site- very nice.

Cons:
the hop up problem.
orange tip is frustrating
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun. i read all the review here and compared other reviews and im glad i went with this gun. ive had the gun for 1 month now and the gun still fires strong. ive probably gone through 50+ full clips.
the only problem i ever had was the gas fill nozzle stuck in ONE time and the gas keep leaking out. i emptied the gas and pushed the nozzle back out with a tooth pick. it only happened once and i figure i filled it crooked to cause it to stick.
the hammer clicks and fires without the clip. you can cock the hammer even with the safety on, but the hammer wont fire with it on. you can't unhammer the gun pulling the trigger and using your thumb, like a real gun. the hammer is just for show. if you pull the trigger and try to put the hammer down with your dumb the gun will fire and recock the hammer.
sometimes i can get 2 full clips with 1 fill of gas. after 2 full clips the clip starts to get cold. ive shot up to 5 continuous reloads on one clip and the gun never froze up on me.

Pros:
-strong steady blow back.
-little moving parts made sturdy.
-all moving parts move nice and clean.
-free custom hand grip
-takes green gas or propane out of box.
-better than other full metals around the same price.
-better than plastic ones.

Cons:
-cant uncock the hammer with the gas in the gun.
-fun runs out with one clip. need to buy more.
-orange paint tip chips easily exposing white under coat.
by W. BRYAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
There weren't that many pistols on the market that when I saw, it would make me want it right away, until I got to this one. When I got it in the mail I pulled it out and was blown away by how heavy it actually was. It looked great, felt great, and when I adjusted the hopup and shot it with propane, I was very happy with performance. The name may sound ridiculous, but this gun is no joke. The extra grips felt kind of awkward at first, but I ended up using them anyway. The original ones look more realistic, though. The blowback is crisp and the bbs fly straight. This gun is VERY powerful for a pistol though. I would say around 380 fps with propane and .23s. I would recommend .25s though if this is a backup and you need to be able to shoot people from a distance. .28s eliminate any flyers though, so keep that in mind.

Pros:
Heavy
Crisp blowback
Extra set of $20 grips
White dots on the sights.
LOOOUUDDD
Easy on the eyes (aka sexy)
Mags hold lots of gas & 25 rounds.
Double Action (If it wasn't that would kind of suck, wouldn't it?)
Hopup adjustable.

Cons:
LOOOUUDDD
Inaccurate at times (Its a pistol. What do you expect)
No threaded barrel
A lot of FPS for a pistol.
Very bad included speed loader. Its the old rod type. Get a better one.
These are all minor inconveniences, there really isn't anything horribly wrong with this pistol.
by R. LI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying, this gun is amazing. So today I finally got use this during the game. I got about 4 people out with this gun. The KJW M9 Tac-Master has good weight, not as heavy as the WE 1911 or the SOCOM M9, but it's still pretty heavy. the magazine can hold up to 27 bbs and can shoot up to 340 with .2s. This gun also has a hop up that you can adjsut. The grip for the gun is really nice as well, got a very nice feel to it and the KJW logo is pretty sweet. The blow back is awesome and you can feel some recoil, which I like. Basically this gun is worth money.

Pros:
-Nice weight
-Realism
-Full Metal
-Comes with an extra foregrip
-Shoots 340 fps
-Accuarte (just need to adjust hop-up)
-Realiable

Cons:
-Magazine wobbes a bit
by B. FERENCIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Tac-Master GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awsome Pistol is all I have to say I got this Pistol as my sidearm & I am very pleased with this pistol. The Tac Master Grips that are included with the gun changed out in less than 5-min The MAG goes into the gun nicley with hardly NO WOBBLE the BB's Double Stack in the MAG nicley
on a single fill of Green Gas I was able to Fire all 23 RNDS in the MAG and another 6 RNDS befor refilling.

Pros:
Hard Blow Back
Good FPS out of box mine Chronoed in @ 333 FPS
Full Metal
Tach Master Grips
Good ROF


Cons:
Sometime's the Slide will not lock into postion after the last BB is fired but I have found out if the MAG is LOW on Green Gas. Causes the slide not to fully blow back But NO BIG DEAL as far as I am Concerned.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.301 s with 30 queries