0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
[03133 / SOFT-M3L]
$70.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by P. ROTA Date Added: Thursday 07 April, 2011
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I Just got this shotgun, I was getting ready to order it from Evike when I walked into a small local airsoft store to get my M4 fixed and there it was on the shelf, So After a few min of playing with it, I decided to purchase the gun. I got it home and started playing with it. I feel Its a great weapon, The FPS is low but after all it IS a CQB weapon, and not a field weapon. It couldn't Pierce a cardboard box at 30 feet, the Groupings were fantastic though. I managed to get a few shots off at a distance of around 60 feet, I Live on a busy street, and I was and still am totally amazed at the groupings. The Pump action is solid, but a little hard, I think I have mis-pumped it twice since I got it. The gun is well built and feels good, it is mostly plastic but it has a great matte finish and rubber grip and pump handle giving the weapon a very realistic look and feel.

The only rattle I got is from the rear sling mount. The rest of the weapon is Built well and should last a good long time if used properly, and maintained.

The Shells hold 30 rounds, It would make a great back up weapon for a pinch since you will get ten firings from one shell. Definitely would get you out of a pinch for sure. I would also recommend you pick up additional shells since two really isn't suitable for Anyone except the back yard plinker.

I Think for the price of this weapon it is both a great starter weapon for anyone who wants to get into CQB, and a great backup weapon period.

The shell cover plate catch is just out of reach of my trigger finger when Changing Shells, which I don't Like. Also the rear sight is to far forward. Its sits just forward of the upper receiver over the barrel. It really doesn't impede a good sight picture, but that is just a ascetic issue for me. I asked if the barrels are upgradeable, I was really Hoping but knew the answer already was no. Hope springs Eternal.

All In All For the Price its a great Addition to any collection. I am really looking forward to My Next CQB Game!!!!

Pros:
Pros: Great Look
Good weight
Solidly built

Cons:
Cons: Shell Cover Release catch is a just a bit to far forward
Rear sight is to far forward
Non Upgradeable
by J. HO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 April, 2011
verified buyer
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
The gun is awesome i like the length. I have a MK36C, and i want a secondary, is nice that it comes with a sling so that i dont have to buy a extra sling for it. Comes with two shells, suggest to buy more. Wish it comes with a shell carrier, so that i dont have to buy one, or put it on my vest or, my pocket. A great fps, not too low not too high. Great for CQB and zombie airsoft event.

Pros:
great fps
sling
multi shot
i love the pumping action (realistic)
Grip feels good
Pump feels good
Great for CQB and secondary
I love the realistic shells

Cons:
SOmetimes the bbs dont feed
Sometimes doesnt shoot 3 bbs
There is still bbs in the shell but the gun dont shoot bbs
Nothing else a great gun
by E. KEMNITZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
i got this shotgun because i wanted to try something different, something other than an aeg. My favorite part about it would have to be the triple barrel. I think it's a better way of creating accurate spread rather than shooting 3 bbs out of one barrel. The grip is very easy to adjust to for people switching from any gun with a pistol grip. Another pro is that the pump is very easy to pump. You shouldn't have any problem pumping it at all.

One feature of this gun i think some people have missed is the sling point in the front. If you unscrew the ring in front of it, you can take the sling point off and put it in 3 different positions.

Now for the cons: My biggest complaint about this gun is the amount of bbs that the shells hold. It says the shell will hold 30 rounds, which means 10 shots in total. After I shoot 10 times, which should empty the shell, i take the shell out and pump the gun half way, and 5 or 6 more bbs will fall out of the gun every time. Another thing I'm not a fan of is the fixed hop up. There's no way to adjust it and i'm sure it would be difficult to do with 3 barrels.

All in all I would say you get a good bang out of your buck. I would say it's effective at about 75 feet before the bbs spread uncontrollably. If you get this gun I highly recommend getting the extra shells. They're really cheap and 2 shells won't cut it during a game.

Pros:
3 barrels
easy to pump
adjustable front sling mount

Cons:
shells may hold more than 30 rounds
fixed hop up
by B. MILLER Date Added: Friday 17 December, 2010
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I love this gun. I got it about a year ago from a different sight and it is still working like it's brand new. The tri-shot function is great. It makes the gun a shotgun and not just a rifle disguised as a shotgun. It uses a shotgun shell for a magazine. The capacity is very low on these, 30 BBs which is 10 shots, but extra shells are cheap, $15 for 6. If you have a strong arm, such as me, you should have no problem pumping it. Weaklings beware, you may not be able to pump the gun. I can get off all 10 shots in about 5-6 seconds on a good try. The range is pretty good, although you probably won't be using a shotgun in long distance battles. I hit my friend with all 3 BBs at a range of about 100 feet. The BBs got to him relatively quick. The gun has a nice FPS without being too high, great for CQB. I recommend this gun to beginners and experts alike.

Pros:
Tri-shot over single shot
Cheap magazines
FPS low enough for CQB but not too low
Durable, even though it is pretty much all plastic
Nice range


Cons:
Magazines have extremely low capacities
Could be hard to pump if you are weak
Somewhat difficult to maneuver around corners in CQB due to length
by K. DOW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
Well, i got this product a long time ago and had some time to kill so i decided to write a review. I remember my gun fondly. It worked very well for a long time. It Constantly shot well for me although i did have a few misfires along the way. Although it was awesome, it was hard to pump at first. But alas, all good things must come to an end. I let my brother use it in a match against me and he misadjusted the strap. It fell in the dirt and no longer worked. And a simple fix i thought it would be, but there are very many pieces and even an expert may not be able to repair it. Even though the cons below may seem intimidating, the pros outweight them pretty well

Pros:
-Shoots bb's at a good fps (300+)
-Shoots pretty accurately
-Nice price



Cons:
-Easy to break
-Many internal pieces, difficult to repair
-Occasional Misfiring (two bb's instead of three)
-Pumping may be hard to get used to
by B. COLLINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
Great gun all around. I currently use it as a main in a dense forest field and anyone that uses my gun is the most feared. It only shoots 300 fps with .2s, but the fact you get hit with three bb's at once makes it feel like 400 fps. Rubber pump and grip is super comfortable, full metal trigger and safety is great, iron sights are insanely accurate and very easy to use.

Also, a side note. If you notice the small bit of plastic that sticks out from in front of the pump? Well If you go to the UTG website you can get a little 1.5 inch RIS that can attach to "Gun barrels". I picked it up and it fits on the piece of plastic PERFECTLY. It is super secure and just the right size to hold the RIS. I was able to get a laser/flashlight combo originally made for air pistols, but it fits on the rail just right. So if you are looking for a shotun you can attach a laser or flashlight to with great accuracy, power, reliability etc. etc. I highly recommend this gun.


Pros:
-Weight is perfect
-Great power and accuracy
-Imitation shells are great
-Perfect area for an RIS on front
-Plastic body feels as quality as the ABS on a glock
-Orange tip is easily removed if your into breaking the law and realism (I am not responsible for anything that happens if you DO remove the orange tip)
-Sling mounts AND included sling are both very durable and strong. Mounts are full metal which is nice

Cons:
-Sling mounts rattle if not in use
-After a long distance, 1 bb curves up while the other 2 fall down. Not a big deal but still worth noting for others considering purchasing the gun.
-Mag/shell release mechanism is a little stiff and could cause a fumble while in game.
-Shells are a pain in the ass to load without a speed-loader, which is no big since it comes with one. Only reason I consider this a con is because I don't enjoy having to carry speed-loaders on me in a game because they rattle so much.
-Shells only hold 30 bbs which = 10 shots. If you plan on using in a game you MUST buy more shells.
by J. SWANEY Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun. it works really well actually, it can hold its own against most AEG's. the two shells that come with it are very high quality. The gun is actually pretty durable too. It took a hard fall when i was in a match, the barrel got gunked up with soil and grass. but no major damage done!

the grouping are not the though.

Pros:
nice shells
included speed loader is nice
durable

Cons:
bad groupings
sometimes it will not feed
by E. GRIESBACK Date Added: Saturday 10 April, 2010
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This gun has so many uses... You can use it as a primary in woodland. A sniper backup. Anything! When you use .2s, the spread is pretty good. Not too far, but not too close either. All you really have to do is point the gun at somebody's general direction and it is quite hard to miss. The pump isn't even that bad unless you are really weak. I will say one thing, though. Even if you are pretty strong, don't get the pistol grip one. With the full stock version you have some leverage because the stock is against your shoulder, but you won't get that without a stock. This is a great buy.

Pros:
Nice spread
Good power: anyone who gets shot with this thing will not try to fake it
Nice sound when pump is pulled back
Rubber pump and pistol grip


Cons:
The only bad thing I found was the chamber release is kinda hard

*This isn't really a con, but don't try what Tim did in the video, you'll ruin your weekend. Tim is god for doing that
by N. BELINSKI Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2010
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
When I finally got tired of my 14th wife, I went out and burned my dbl barrel shotgun and bought Diz thing. I came back home and my wife told me to turn off the tv so i shot her leg..As she screamed in agony I laughed and spit on the wound. I used cyma claymores at every door, I left. On the news i heard she tried to crawl out but tripped a claymore and had her head blown off. I went to vietnam and continued using this gun..I killed hundreds of them slaves :D

Pros:
SHOOTS THROUGH TWO OF MY WIVES....AATT THE SAME TIME

Cons:
DO NOT PUT A SCOPE OR BIPOD ON THIS GUN
NOT FULL AUTO
SPRING
SHOOTS ONE BB AT A TIME
NOT SEMI
PUMP ACTION
NOT LIKE A MACHINE GUN
DOES NOT SHOOT MORE THAN ONE BB AT A TIME
Terrible at long range

RECOMMEND DO NOT DO CQB WITH THIS GUN IT IS MEANT FOR MEDIUM RANGE, AT CLOSE RANGE IT IS INACCURATE
by D. GRAHN Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
For: UTG M3L Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I recently purchased this gun about a month and a half ago. I ordered this gun because it seemed unique, and in fact it was very nice.

The build is sturdy, and the full stock is great. The sights are very effective. As far as the tri-shot goes, its awesome. I haven't had any jams or flukes with this gun. Its really great and I recommend it.

Pros:
Sturdy
Nice Sights
Shells are awesome
Effective Tri-Shot Barrel


Cons:
A bit hard to cock at first (Gets a ton easier over time)
Wished it had more metal
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.333 s with 30 queries