0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
[03132 / SOFT-M3S]
$60.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. BURLEIGH Date Added: Monday 16 March, 2009
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
I got this gun about 3 weeks ago, and have either used it or let my friends use it ever since. It feels very sturdy in my hands, perfect size, and shoots hard fgor being just a shotty. I get very accurate shots up to around 90-120 feet. I use it as a backup for CQB, and woodland as well. I would however recommend if you are thinking about buying this shotgun to also get extra shells.. I still only use 2 but i'm planning on getting more.

Pros:
Light weight
Good length
Shell fed (I love it.)
Shoots far and accurate for a shotgun.
Good groupings
Versatile

Cons:
Light weight again (partly becasue I can hardly tell when I have it slung on my back)
Shells are easy to lose (get more)
That's about ir.
by D. ORLANDO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
So i used a crappy wallmart shot gun before this one and woah. 40$ makes a diference
From about 80 ft the gun had the three bullets in a 3 foot spread. and they traveled alott faster than expected. The pump action is quite dificult, but not any harder than hefting an all metal AEG all over the place. BUY EXTRA SHELLS! I ALMOST LOST ONE BETWEEN MY BED AND THE WINDOW IN LESS THAN AN HOUR! And they run out of amo quick, so yea.

Pros:
Light
sturdy
comfy
.20s work perfect with little drop or spin off
short and compact

Cons:
obviously slower than AEG (but thats the point)
Shells MAD easy to loose
by A. PHILLIPS Date Added: Wednesday 31 December, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
In general, this shotgun has served me well in CQB and Long range field situations. The FPS is really around 260-300ish, which isn't too bad. I shot a friend of mine with it from about 100ft and he said it hurt even from that distance. Its greatest aspect is the 3 rounds it shoots at a time, it creates accuracy and power alike. Overall, in my opinion, its the best airsoft shotgun available. Even with the 3 cons it has, I still feel obligated to give it a 5 simply because its served me well in the year or so that I've had it.

Pros:
Realistic strength pump-action
FPS is good enough for both CQB and Field
Nice range (mine shoots about 100ft accurately)
3 Shots per pump
Not too heavy nor is it too light.
Sights are good
Compact
Safety is nice (even though I don't use it.)
Really strong, almost metal feeling ABS plastic

Cons:
Runs out of ammo quickly
Easy to lose one of the shells
Back sling mount is kind of weak
by T. ALLISON Date Added: Thursday 30 October, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
Pretty good gun. High advantage at close range and very cheap for what it offers. It has a good spring and shoots 3 bullets at once, and the mag that holds 29 bullets looks like a shotgun shell,(i think it comes with 2) but i definately recommend getting and extrra pack of a few shells because trust me, if youre on a roll poppin people right and left, you dont want to do more than pop a new shell in.

Pros:
Shells are cool
short good for urban combat
good spring
great power
accurate in terms of 60 dollar spring shotgun

Cons:
so-so quality
no stock (hard to pull reload handle back if youre younger)
Screw on back of handle wears out from constant pressure
by C. JOLLEY Date Added: Monday 15 September, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
the first words out of my mouth when i picked this up was, "Whoa... This feels really solid!" Despite it being made of plastic, it is very durable. Smooth pump action. A little hard to cock, but if you just get rough with it and pump it like you mean it you'll be fine. The sights are very accurate and easy to see with the white on black contrast. Good power. You definitely know when you've been hit by this! Scatter effect is not too tight or too spread. Great for hitting a moving target. Feels a little front heavy since this version is missing the stock for balance, but makes up for it in the mobility over its full-stock counter-part. Can be used as a primary or secondary. one time my MP5K battery died in a match and i had to scurry back to where i left this gun. After successfully retrieving it i took out three enemies that all had upgraded AEGs. We were playing a CQB match, but I still like to sneak up close-ish before i shoot. Great gun for CQB or assassin-style players who like to sneak in close. Buy extra shells though cuz 30 rounds per shell and 3 bbs each shots your ammo goes pretty quick with two shells. wish there was a way to put rails on it for a tac-light.

Pros:
Solid build 5/5
Durable 5/5
Good finish 4/5
Excellent sights 5/5
Great power 5/5
Accurate 5/5
Scatter effect 5/5


Cons:
A little front heavy
Hard to pump (for some)
Only comes with 2 shells (but extra shells are cheap!)
No rails or rail upgrades available (I've looked all over and haven't found any, but if you find some let me know...)
by P. PAGE Date Added: Thursday 28 August, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
this gun is awesome. it is a great backup or primary for cqb. one thing you CANT do is not pump it all the way and then pump it al the way. that will cause the internals to burst. i highly recommend it to players who like cqb or if you are a fan of shotguns. one thing that you have to get is extra shells. 4/5 stars. great gun.

Pros:
shoots hard
fires 3 bb's at one time
pretty accurate
pwnage at close range

Cons:
hard to pump
made entirely of abs plastic so it might break with enough wear and tear
by R. CORWIN Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
Product Information:
i bought this from shortyusa.com, but it's the same weapon.

all i have to say is 'wow.' it's deadly in cqb, no doubt. i haven't used it in a skirmish, yet, but as my secondary to my JG M4, i can't imagine a better weapon.

Pros:
shoots hard enough for standard cqb rules.
3 shot burst is just too good to pass up.
prices vary, but all are very affordable.
shell-type magazines are realistic and just plain sexy.

Cons:
cocking action is pretty hard. you have to make sure to cock it fully, or else you'll feed 3 bbs and not be able to fire. then, if you cock it again, you'll have 6 in the barrels and it could potentially harm the gun.
by T. WAKEMAN Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
This is a great shotgun. The range is great and it is also very good for close quarters. The Utg shells seemed good at first but they started jamming like crazy. I used a bunch of silicone lube and it fixed them all so they work great know. The pump is quite easy and i have noticed it is even easier than the full stock becasue you have force from both hands so i would highly recommend this shotgun.

Pros.

Mobile
Quick aim
Great looks and feel

Cons.

Mine now shoots six shots at first shot but its ok
Sights are kinda inconvenient
A little flimsy


This is a must buy
by R. MOTA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
all around great gun, very sturdy, gave this to my friend who was new to airsoft and now he is hooked, groupings stay pretty tight most of the time, i would suggest buying extra shells because some may break(two of mine broke already) all around great gun
by W. TAYLOR Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2008
For: UTG M3S Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Pistol Grip)
I have Owned this shotgun for (2) Skirmishes. without a doubt a hoss of a shotty. Last Skirmish I took out a sniper with stealth , and two assaulters , Mp5k - Ak47.
My Favorite weapon by far . I use it as my Third weapon in batlles.

PROS:
10 Solid shots at 70-100ft very accurate groupings.
Aim is very Easy.
Take down is Very easy as well. I painted mine and suggest painting handgripseperate.
Buy more shells, 10 shots is not enough, Switching shells takes practice, not like a real steel shotgun, But I do like the strength of the cocking. Don't Buy if you have trouble cocking a real steel shotgun. This is harder than that.

Cons:
Cant remove the cocking slider to change it out for a foregrip, but still not a deal breaker for the price.
No Sight changes or rails available for it.
Sling is a POS... Suggest a three point tactical with velcro around the barrel to strap to a molle vest for easy carry ,
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.217 s with 30 queries