0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Fake Rubber Bayonet
[03126 / AC-203C]
$10.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. FEASEL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
I love this bayonette, knife kills make you feel like the boss of the group, but it has some basic flaws. For one it's an airsoft (PRETEND) knife, so it's meant to be very bendable. So when you stab someone, rather then going through them, it bends against them. This is good as i don't intend to kill any of my friends, here my problem. I have it on my tactical thigh platform, and while the sheath is hard plastic, it will still bend by the handle. So when I pull it out, it's bent. I mean turning around to seeing an enemy only a foot away from you holding a knife is intimidating. Same scenario but with a bent knife, is some what intimidating, but mostly hilarious. Might as well go at them with my tactical spork. I wish that they would've had this soft rubber for the blade, but added a hard plastic spine to it. That way the edge of the blade is still soft and flexible, but the length of the blade won't bend. This is especially problematic if you actually have it on the end of your gun. After going prone and walking through some bushes n what not, don't be suprised if the blade is all bent. Yeah bending it back is very simple and quick as it holds whatever way you bend it to, but you don't want to have to do that when you're sneaking up on someone, or charging them.

Also, if this knife had a hard spine through the blade (so it didn't bend so much) you could go without the sheath, and stick it in some wide molle area or something. As it is now, doing so would no doubt bend the heck out of the thing.

Nother pet peeve, it only comes in black. I play outdoors with a small group, silence and stealth is the name of the game. Camo is a must, even my full ACU loadout helps me blend in. A big black object on me doesn't help at all. I ended up throwing on some ACU camo duct tape to it. But the duct tape picks up dirt on it's edges, grass, hair, etc, so i have to replace it every so often, or accept the fact that it looks like crap.

Finding a place to put these things is a pain. My loadout isn't slammed full, but to me it is. WHat i mean is i've found the perfect weight, spacing, etc for my gear across my vest, belt, and thigh platforms. Adding a 12 inch object is hard. Putting it on my belt to let it hang would mean rattling, aka giving away my position. Placing it on my chest would take up 12 inches, though it's narrow that's pretty much an entire mag pouch. Under either arm won't work. On the back won't either as with all my gear it's hard to reach back, not to mention i don't want to be crawling through some bushes n have them get snagged on a handle. Any perpendicular placement such as across the flat of your back on a tactical belt also won't work. if it had a spine sure, but without it you're sure to bend it more often then not. To top that off, the sheath comes with belt type slits. I thought it'd be perfect to put on my pistol thigh straps/buckles, but the spacings on the sheath are far too different then that of my pistol straps. Just as bad with my tactical thigh platform. So the spacing is almost worthless, could've done much better. However if attaching it to molle, the spacers can be used as loops for some sort of rope to tie it to the molle (that's what i did)

I had to do some basic but extensive customization to mine. For one the sheath is 100% loose. If you slide the blade in and don't put on the button around the handle, it'll fall right out. I don't have time to look down and try to button that up. So on the back of the sheath is this pressure pad. it's meant to put pressure onto the blade so it won't slide out. It's very wimpy. I simply used duct tape to make a thick flexible rectangle, and slid it onto that forcing the pressure pad to put more pressure on the blade. Now when i put the blade in it's not loose, it actually takes some force to put in. Not too much, just enough that it won't slide out unless actually forced out. (so hanging upside down, simple gravity won't slide it out) Like i said i tied it to my Molle, so i also eliminated the black strap/buckle. This was easy to do by simply unscrewing some Philips screws from the sheath. I'm glad it was screws, as in the future i might readjust my loadout and need that strap. At the base of the sheath is some sort of plastic hook. I think this was for display purposes (to hook to a store hanger). Not only does this thing get in the way, but when in certain positions, it will dig into the skin. This is also removed simply by taking out some philips screws. Where the holes on these screws were, i drilled them to be wider, to fit the lace i used to tie the sheath to my molle.

Ultimately, for 10$ this isn't a bad product. I mean you could blow 100, and have an airsoft knife war with friends. Or buy 100 of them and have a knife+throwing knife war. With that said, i would happily pay 20$ for a better version of an airsoft (pretend) bayonette.


Pros:
Fun, many uses, including knife wars, and throwing knife wars
Cheap, I mean 10 bucks. You can skip a fast food meal and have enough money for it.
Safe, if you kill someone with this, i'd be amazed

Cons:
flawed design
too flimsy
misplaced slots
pressure plate lacks pressure
annoying hook on end of sheath
hard to mount (unless you're okay with attaching it to a belt and letting it flop around wildly)
Bends to easily, holds bend rather then bending back to original straight position
No camo options (or at least a better blending color like OD or tan)
by T. KAY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
This is a great buy! The knife looks realistic and the rubber is great. The bayonet can be put onto any molle platform, and it is great for looks or humiliation kills. However, there should be some solid material, like a plastic "spine" to keep it in shape.

Pros:
Realistic looking rubber
Intimidating
Cool

Cons:
The knife can stay slightly bent out of shape, but not enough to be noticed at a fair distance.
Can only be attached to an M16 or M4 as far as I know.
by T. HUNSBERGER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
Really cool! I was worried it might not mount on my ICS M&P-15 but it did (and easily; it's just a matter of sliding it over the flash hider and using the spring claw to lock it into place. Takes about 5 seconds and it's secure). The sheath is cheap plastic but it's not bad for $10. Goes on a belt and has a clip to pop it off whenever. Mine came bent because of the packaging but I flexed it back ok.

Overall definitely worth the price, but i wouldn't have paid more than $15 or so for it.

Pros:
Sheath is cool
BIG
Goes on my gun well
Makes my gun look like a death machine

Cons:
Quality isn't anything to brag about
VERY flexible (but it has to be for safety)
Isn't as secure mounted on my M4 as I'd like it to be
Handle is SUPER cheapo plastic
by D. DEROSE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
When i first got this i laughed because i can see what fun can come from this. I picked it up and marveled at how light this thing is. I put it on my m4 and it fit nicely. I was planning on this being a kind of Tac Knife with a co2 pistol. It does seem like it would do well, but i also thought of throwing it, it does not throw well, its TOO light. So dont buy if you think you can throw this ^_^. But over all this thing is worth the the money, mine came perfect, ive had friends who bought there and their blades are upside down or cracked. Mine is awesome, although i do recommend you tape the handle up really tight with electrical tape. Also if your thinking you can buy this cuz u think it will fit on your m14 or something, it wont and quite frankly ive had so many people ask me about it its bothersome. This is for the m4 and m16 varients. the m14 has no relation to the m4 or m16.

Pros:
Fun
realistic
Sheath is pretty cool
Fits on m4s and m16s

Cons:
Extreamly light
Handle seems like it could break easily.
Blade is often crooked which annoys me
by B. MART verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
not a bad knife for $10, i mean sure it's a little bit to rigid/sharp, but it gets the job done.

Pros:
~$10
~sort-of durable
~and it's kinda kewl

Cons:
~Little bit sharp there at the end (and yes i know it's rubber) but it hurts a little bit to much
~doesn't fit with compact guns, only large carbines
by D. STONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
good for getting tactical. I ordered this few months back and used it in attacks both in hand and on my rifle, and it proved so useful to of my mate asked me when I place my last oreder to get them one each, it doesn't matter if your dressed as a commie, towel head, or a good old American Soldier this little buddy will aid in all battles, AND BAYONET CHARGES WITH THIS ON A M16 IS FUN AS ALL HELL!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
grips right
looks like a bad ass tool
fits on vest and all kinds of belts

Cons:
can wear down after many using
by S. GILLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
Dont buy this but for $10, it doesnt really matter. made of cheap plastic, and the holster came broken.

Pros:
Looks cool

Cons:
material
durability
by H. YOSTEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
First off, I think we should give this bayonet a little leeway because it is one of a kind, and, the first of its kind. No one else really makes an affordable bayonet, that I know of. This item is a great little toy to mess around with on your M4/M16, however, even though it has a rubber tip, it still hurts if jabbed strongly (tested it on myself). The bayonet is very light, coming in at .5kg or 1/8lb and the sheath is 1kg or 1/4lb. This means it will not add much weight to your gun, or gear. By the way, the sheath is made to fit onto a normal belt, not a web belt, such as a cumberbun or A.L.I.C.E. gear, but it will still fit on.

Pros:
- Made by PForce
- Light (Doesn't add weight to gun/gear)
- Rubber end (No chance of hurting someone lethally)
- Pretty Inexpensive
- Fits onto the Echo 1 VN M16

Cons:
- Light (Not as realistic)
- Doesn't fit completely tight on A.L.I.C.E. belt
- Doesn't fit onto Boyi M4's (You shouldn't have one of those pieces of junk anyways)
by C. KLEM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
I bought this bayonet a long time ago and is very useful. Its mainly just for use unless you plan on using a ghillie suit and sneak up on someone or mount it to your gun. I personally have mounted it on my back and leg. after a while of getting used to you can easily get it out and in very quickly. eventually it does start to "peel," or wear. But the rubber does help so you dont "kill" anyone. a quick slashing motion is the best way to kill.

Pros:
Rubber
Can be placed/mounted with imagination and correct tools
Cheap
Realistic

Cons:
I lost mine and i will buy a new one
The handle is plastic so if you dont lose it, it will probably break. But it is cheap and last a while
by E. CHANG Date Added: Wednesday 07 April, 2010
For: Fake Rubber Bayonet
Product Information:
For 10$, this knife is far more than worth its price. Its rubber, so you wont need to worry about accidentally stabbing any foes to death, but at the same time its not too flimsy. If you have the spare cash, buy it.

Pros:
Stiff, but not dangerous
Stealthy color
comes with a holster
fits on some m16s

Cons:
Some of the knives have issues staying in place on the handle, but personally mine was fine
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.375 s with 28 queries