0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[03110 / CM035A]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. CATO Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2014
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this AKS-74u from a different store, wish i had found ASGI before (most other companies have lousy customer service) but thankfully it arrived without any issues. This gun is probably my favorite out of all the guns i own, if you like AKs and want a smaller CQB-able gun, then this is a great choice. Great for beginners and pros alike. It feels nice and sturdy, mine had no wobble (and still doesn't) and though some say that the sights are maligned i did not have this problem. Shoots pretty well out of the box, lots of room for any stick type battery. Personally, i stained the wood and put my dremel to work on it to further customize the look, iand removed the stock as well. I also removed the flash hider and put on a new one. I bought the RIS kit for this bad boy as well, not a fan of tac AKs but it's nice to have a grip and other accessories for practicality. With the stock removed it makes a robust sidearm for a sniper (more like a second primary) or another long rifle. I'd recommend a tightbore for increased accuracy and if you want to run more than a 9.6 you might want a new motor. In short, for less than $150 you can't get anything better. A unique little beast of a gun.

Pros:
Robust externals, tough wood with solid metal
Unique, I've never seen another gun quite like this on the field
Versatile, can be used as a secondary or primary in field or CQB
Folding stock locks to the side, and if you want to remove it altogether you can
Large magazine
Solid out of the box, but many upgrades externally and internally are available (RIS handguard, RIS rails, tightbore etc)
No wobble (excluding magazine)
Nice realistic weight
Battery space


Cons:
The flash hider is a pain to get off (mine was just glued a lot)
Sights aren't the best, but that's my opinion and all AK sights are similar, not the guns fault
Magazine that comes with it is cheesy (though it works fine), i bought a few more for about $15 that look a lot better
I don't like the flash hider, once again an opinion and the real steel firearm is the same
Could be a bit heavy for some, but i like a gun with some manly heft
A bit of magazine wobble, I'd recommend some electrical tape inside the mag well
The sling point on the stock makes a loud ringing sound CONSTANTLY if you don't attach a sling (hey it's personality)
by B. SACCARDO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is very reliable with an excellent ROF and excellent FPS. this gun only cost me 140, and I couldn't be happier.

Pros:
cheap
full metal
real wood
good for cqb
good for field/long range
large battery compartment
folding stock

Cons:
kind of heavy
the magazine is cheap
the sling mount in the back makes a lot of noise
by S. WILKES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really like this gun, I have had it for about a year now and have had no problems with it. It is a great gun for really playing any where, whether your playing CQB, or field it's great. if you want some thing small, but you can still want to play field as well then this is the gun for you:)

Pros:
Good range.
Very accurate can hit a small tree from about 50yds
The battery compartment is very easy to get the battery in and out.
FPS is good but not overly powerful.
Folding stock is great, it's fells strong and ti will not come loose any time soon.
Heavy, I personally like a heavy gun
Really like the real wood on this.



Cons:
The mag is a little wobbly.
The sling mount on the stock sometimes makes a cow bell sound but not very often:)
The Orange tip is a little big.

Overall a great gun!
by J. ELLIS Date Added: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got this for christmas from my girlfriend! its a fantastic little gun with great looking wooden grips and what seems to be above average metal construction.
the hop up unit works fantastically and works best with .25g or .28g bb's
the stock battery had buildup on the connectors and probably wouldnt have worked all that well anyway
with a 9.6v 1400 mah stick battery this gun has a great ROF and trigger response, not too high but good enough for an aks74u
my only gripe is the magazine, which wobbles a lot. i gave it a dusting with black paint so it wouldn't be too noticeable in a field game.

overall, a great gun.

Pros:
full metal
wooden hand guard
fantastic stock hop up unit
good accuracy OOTB with .28g ammo
folding stock
relatively cheap
side rail for optics

Cons:
wobbly magazine
poor quality stock "test" battery
by C. YZAGUIRRE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun back in December and it took forever to get to me (even with 3 Day shipping) but I don't blame GI for that because UPS was having some issues.

The gun itself is well made, it shoots at 370 FPS with.20's. I can hit a 4 inch target at 130-140 feet with .25's. The full metal construction and real wood hand guard gives the gun a nice weight to it and makes it really solid. There is absolutely no wobble in the wood hand guard. The only things i do not like about the gun is the sight is a little off and there is really no way to fix it, the stock feels kinda cheap to me and it has a slight wobble to it and finally you can pull the trigger back about a quarter of the way even if its in safe but this does not make the gun cycle.

Even with the few issues I found with this gun it was worth it.

Pros:
Full metal
Real wood
Solid build
Decent FPS
Good weight (possible con)
Ok range and accuracy

Cons:
Back sight is off
Stock feels cheap and wobbles
Trigger can be pulled even in safe
Weight
by J. ELLIS Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
just received this for christmas from my girlfriend. I'm really impressed by the quality of this short barreled aeg. the wood is fantastic looking and feeling, and the metal body does not disappoint. the magazine is much darker and not as annoying orange as the picture might suggest. i loaded it up with .20g elite force bb's and was very very impressed with this age's hop up. the level when fully on sends the bb's to the moon, so heavier ammo can definitely be used.

airsoft go chrono'ed this gun at 365 which is PERFECT for me. i am unable to determine the ROF with the stock battery because mine came with green corrosion on the connectors. with a 9.6v stick, it is very very nice.

Pros:
real wood
quality metal
great hop up
fantastic range
great FPS for cab or field
14 ccw threads!

Cons:
orange tip permanently affixed
stock battery unusable, contacting GI about it.

nothing else :)
by R. VOIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM035A surpassed my expectations the moment I opened the box. I bought seven of them. Yes, seven. All of them worked well, none of them were missing anything. They are packaged neatly in King Arms-like molded foam. Very nice.

They have a nice heft. The hand guards are all sturdy, and the wood is of respectable quality. The stock does not wobble. The heat shield button does not spring out at me like an RK-01 that I bought. The pistol grip is reasonably sturdy.

I recommend these for players new to the game WHO HAVE A RELIABLE TECH NEARBY. None of the seven I bought have had issues, but this gun isn't a VFC. You could get a lemon, as with any clone company.

I am rating this gun at five starts because, although it isn't perfect, you can buy the gun, any additional accessories you need, and pay for a tech to overhaul it, and STILL pay less than many higher-end AEGs. It is a great value.

Pros:
- Accurate for mid-range field engagements.
- Compact enough to make closing in for mid-range engagements easy.
- Good FPS for field games.
- Solid feel, nicely finished metal, good plastic on the pistol grip.
- Has a mounting point for AK rails (opposite the selector lever).
- Very sturdy folding stock.

Cons:
- The battery on four of the seven did not hold a charge well. I am not surprised by this.
- The magazines all work and feed, but feel cheap.
- The magazines like to jump out of the magwell. Players just need to be careful when running hard.

NONE OF THESE CONS SHOULD DETER YOU FROM PURCHASING A CM035A. At the $88 wholesale price these are at now, you're buying a sturdy, solidly performing AK. For really cheap. Much cheaper than it performs and feels. Just buy a new battery (a 7.4 lipo works well) and a new mag (or three).
by M. SHEARER Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was one of my 1st airsoft guns and i am glad i bought it! it is a perfect entry level gun and it is nice and compact oo! as with the real ak rifle series the controls are idiot proof and that is what i lve about this gun!

Pros:
decent fps
real metal
real wood
folding stock


Cons:
big orange tip - not that big of a deal though
by A. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had just got this gun yesterdayt and I have to say that I'm loving it. First impressions are always good to me and this gun looks amazing. It is quite heavy though which is a plus to me but it might not be to others. I recommend this gun for any fan of the ak series who wants a compact yet heavy airsoft gun. I see it serving me well in the future

Pros:
It has a nice wood grip on it which is a bonus to me. The metal is a good quality unlike some gun where it just tears up by picking it up. The fps on it is amazing being able to hit targets from very far away.

Cons:
To some people the weight might be a problem because it does weigh quite a bit but for me it wasn't one. It is very loud because the sling mount on the back hits the metal but a little bit of duct tape will help quite it down. The magazine has a little bit of trouble feeding and I sometime find myself holding onto it so that it feeds well. Other than that I have no other complaints
by C. FONTES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM035A Full Metal/Wood AKS 74 UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great! If you are skeptical because a lot of reviews complain about the sights being off don't be, their is a simple solution for that just loosen the screw between the hand grip and suppressor and udjust the front sight.

Pros:
Powerful
Accurate
Full metal
Good feel
Awsome

Cons:
Magazine is kinda crappy I'd recommend getting mid caps
Non really
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.252 s with 26 queries