0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
[03033 / GBB-601]
$120.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. GARRETT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This M9 is an amazing replica for an amazing pistol. It is very accurate, shoots at a good FPS and is a great by for an airsoft player of any skill or type.

Pros:
-An FPS of 340
-Fits any holdster
-Takes apart easy
-Full metal
-Comfortable to hold
-Best GBB you'll ever find!

Cons:
-Gotta lube it up a lot
by C. MOTA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a bad a replica of a M9. i got it today and i say :0 wow lol
the all metal finish was great and everything feels realistic for the price even weight
if your looking for a call of duty replica then this your gun

Pros:
-shoots 362 fps right out the box
-all metal
-hair trigger is sweet!

Cons:
-have to lube it up now and then
-no rail for optics
cant tel if mag is filled with green gas

other than that great pistol a must have xD
by T. SUNG Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All right, so I've been airsofting for a few years now, and I have to admit, I had doubts about KJW because of the price being so low. My first airsoft was a JLS FN2000 and its sucked. Period. I went on craigslist one day and i see one of these (probably Taiwan or something because it never had an orange tip) on sale for $60 and I bargain and get it for $40 and a Barnes and Noble gift card. I thought, even if it was total shit, $40 bucks, why not? Damn i was DEAD wrong. This gun performs beautifully! Dissassembles just like the real thing, feels like the real thing, it's pretty much dead on to its real steal counterpart. Only a few minor flaws.

Pros:
Powerful- 330-350 fps, straight through a Coke can
Very nice blowback, feels nice and crisp and a decent volume and power
Weight- nice weight, not too heavy, not light. I'm a high school football player so this thing barely weighs anything to me so I wouldn't know about someone small, my little brother says it's too heavy for him
Field Strip- I can say with confidence that if anything went wrong i could fix it in under 5 min on the field. It's very easy to disassemble but totally firm. Nothing is going to fall apart.
Gas- It has decent gas consumption. I use Propane so i don't care about this much but if done well, it can get at least two full mags out, but I'm hardcore Mil-Sim so I only put in like, 15 or 12 at a time so I can get like, 4 or 5 magfulls out at a time.
Mag Capacity- Around 25 rounds, so its a nice perk to hold extra rounds but i rarely do. Finish- A very nice Color, a perfect matte black, almost identical to the real M9
Trades- Not much in this department but at least it isnt like those dumb manufacturers who write the stupidest, cheesiest crap on their guns. "M9 super-tactical force" "Beretta ultra tact-pistol" I do like the serial number, adds a nice touch even if its no different from any other KJW M9. The KJW logo on the grips also slightly resemble the actual Beretta logo.
Sights- 3 white dots, forgot what the name for that is but it makes aiming very easy.
Safety- Instead of the other safeties that just block the trigger (once again, football player, I've broken so many triggers from shitty safeties) it totally disengages it so you can pull the trigger but it's not connected to anything so it does nothing, can't be misfired in safety. Also, as you can see in the picture, the red dot indicates it's in firing mode.
Detail- EVERYTHING is exact to the millimeter. It's amazing.
Trigger- When the gun is cocked the trigger goes back(like the real gun) and makes trigger pull a lot easier and snappier.
Full Metal!- It's my favorite part. Everything that should be (except one tiny part, I'll get to that later) is metal that should be, anything that shouldn't isn't.
Mag- Full metal, double stack, very nice mag. Just a slight flaw which i assess in the Cons.


Cons:
Paint- It's cheap. sorry KJW but it's their main flaw. Their paint seems to wear very fast. But it adds an aged, battle scarred sorta look but it's not for me. I like modest, nothing fancy.
Mag- I thing I lost an O ring or something because it leaks like hell.
Mag Release- This is the one part that should be metal, but isn't. It's totally worn out now, and my mag flies out every time i try to shoot so i need to hold it in. BUT, it's easily fixable. The manual shows a diagram of all parts so, I went to Evike, got a full metal mag release and a new mag, and this thing is up and running, better than ever. It was an easy fix but I'm a gun nerd so you should see an airsoft tech if you don't know how.
Safety- It doesn't automatically snap into place. So, it might accidentally get stuck in between safe or not and you wouldn't know so make sure you pull it all the way down, or push it all the way up.
Trades- No Beretta trades along the slide sadly. But I like the plain look, I think it makes it look more modest. Like, i prefer the WWII 1911 with wood grips, and nothing on it over the Hi-Capas and SOCOMs, but that's just me.


So all in all, a wonderful gun with very minor flaws. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a pistol, it is absolutely sexi, works amazing and absolutely skirmishable.I think all mil sim players on a budget should get this gun.
by J. CHIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this gun a few days ago and I can't keep my hands off of it. Great pistol for the price. Even my girlfriend who thinks airsoft is a complete waste of money and time has fun shooting this gun

Pros:
Blowback..I use propane gas using the adaptor I bought from this website
Full metal
Fun to play with
Heavy

Cons:
Wobble in the magazine well
by S. KING Date Added: Saturday 05 September, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is great amazing in CQB every time me and my friends have a pistol battle my pistol comes on top and its a great price for only 100 dollars very accurate with .23 / .25 and the clip is very big and can old alot of gas and it can hold 25 bbs +1 in the chamber if your looking at the gun get it.

Pros:
good fps (clocked at 340)
accurate
mags great
great sights
good feel

Cons:
my mag did leak gas but my dad opened it up and fixed it
by N. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun so much. I'm on a team that requires that we can only use a pistol when we are in CQB. And this gun gets the job done. it does more than that. It kicks the jobs butt. XD

Pros:
full metal
high fps (mine was 330-350 fps)
comfortable
holds enough gas to shoot the entire mag
nice, easy sights
only $100!!
its inexpensive, powerful, and reliable. buy it.

Cons:
the orange tip is a b*tch to get off.
but even with the orange tip on, it still looks fantastic.
by S. GILLEY Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great sidearm. Magazine holds 25 BBS. KJ Works makes the best airsoft pistols and good to great quality rifles. Blowback is loud and powerful.

Pros:
Nice box
Accurate
Nice Blowbak
FPS (340)
Full Metal
Great feel.
Heavy
No wobbly or cheap feel.

Cons:
Expensive magazines (Got them from Hand Held Items for $24.95 instead of GI's $30.
by R. WESLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun for chrismas and it is amazing... it has a great blowback and a amazing wieght and feel (amazing wieght meening it feels good not to heavy and not to light) the fps on mine was 340 and for a handgun thats 100$ thats great.... its a great sidarm and if u want to have some real fun, u can use it as a primary. =] 5 second of green gas is all u need for 35+ shots. great gun.

Pros:
VERY VERY Acurate (i can hit a window from 2 yards away with one shot)

340 Fps

gas eficient

great feel

great blowback

And lots more

Cons:
That u dont have this gun and that i didnt have it sooner.
by C. PETERSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is so amazing. I am at a loss of words. Airsoft GI is the best ever and KJW. I had my doubts about the gas this thing would consume, before buying, but it gets 3 clips per one fill! I love this gun so much! The kick is very crisp. It sends a jolt through your hand. The sights are great white dot tactical sights. On the last shot when the slide locks, instead of sounding like a shot it sounds like a shot and like a sonic boom!!! The clips are great and they hold a lot of rounds. It is very easy to take down and maintain. The gun comes without any scratches and beautifully made. KJW is awesome! they give you a catalog showing all their guns and the accesories you can buy. For this you can get a 14mm barrel for silencers, a stainless steel barrel, and a full steel barrel! This gun shoots very hard. From 25 ft bullseye every time! (3/4 in grouping) From 50 the grouping is still great. This gun is perfect for your CQB needs. It also fitrs very snug in my UTG tactical vest. The range is about 120ft and I'll tell you this thing is going to be a beast a close range combat.

Pros:
Full Metal of Course!
Ambidextrous
White Dot Comabat Sights
HFC clips are compatible
Good feeling grips
Good FPS mine clocked at 310
Easy to clean
Good clip capacity
Easy take down
Lightweight

Cons:
The magazine is a little hard to load, but after 2 or 3 times you can do it simply.
by P. SCHIFFMAN Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
what i meant by O-ring was the O-ring in the magazine not actual gun
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 4.398 s with 30 queries