0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
[03033 / GBB-601]
$120.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. YOONLEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After reading many reviews on various M9s i was convinced that this was the best one on the market. At first the gun was amazing. It was fairly gas efficient, had a super crisp blowback, and a solid metal body, the only problem was a little mag wobble, which wasn't a big deal at all. After a month or so it failed on me. I've only used it in about 3 games, and the trigger spring snapped when i was firing it. I believe i just got a defect, because all the other reviews never stated this problem. I easily found a replacement spring, but getting the broken one out was not an easy job. I look EVERYWHERE for an instructional video on how to disassemble the thing, but couldn't find one, so i had to use that cheap drawing on the back of the manual to guide me to completely disassemble the gun. I had to open up the whole trigger assembly and after around 2 hours of figuring how things go i repaired the gun. After that it worked fine, it was just a hassle to teach myself how to disassemble it.
WORD OF CAUTION: if u ever decide to take off the grips be careful! hold down the trigger bar as u unscrew the right side or you will lose the trigger bar spring. it'll fly out and be almost impossible to find.

if it weren't for the problem, i would give it a 5/5

Pros:
good fps (actually made my friend bleed at point blank)
Good weight to it
rubberized grips
crisp, clean blowback
Solid metal body
double action trigger
realistic field stripping
High capacity and efficient mag.

Cons:
little mag wobble
safety isn't too great, feels like it could come off with enough strength
broken trigger spring
by M. BALLARD Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this pistol for a little over a year and have taken it and used it at every game I go to. The gun has a good realistic weight, look, and feel to it. The black paint at the corners and at high contact points does wear off like any other guns paint does and is easily touched up if need be.

It's performance is pretty good for a side arm. I've never cronoded it but it but it shoots high enough to send a .20 bb accuraly 100-130ft. The mag holds 25 rounds plus one in the chamber, plenty for a side arm, but an extra mag always helps if you want to use it as a primary.

The only problem I've had is a couple weeks ago the range of my shots started to drop followed by bb's falling out of the barrel. Turned out that little hole on the bottom of the upper reciever leads to a screw that is adjusted by an allan wrench, which then adjust the hopup of the pistol. So if yours every starts letting bb's fall out the barrel its because your hop up is turned all the way down. same for if your shots arnt going out to atleast 100ft. Also i do suggest taking apart the housing of the hop up so you can put some lock tight on the screw so it wont wigle out of place.

Pros:
Realistic feel
reliable
accurate
100ft+ effective range
good price
mags hold plenty of rounds
adjustable hopup

Cons:
hop up screw can wiggle out of place so needs lock tighted
like all guns paint does wear off over time, no biggy
mags do wobble a little in the gun
by M. MARQUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
(This is a late review) I purchased this pistol back in August 2008 and I have got to say it is a great pistol. The design is nice and it works out for me because this edition does no include a tactical rail, it's just the base model with no add on's which is just the way I like it. I am not a hardcore airsofter so I collect airsoft weapons as a hobby and for simple target practice, even so I still prefer that my weapons have a good look and feel to them resembling the real thing and that's exactly what this M9 does

Pros:
Full Metal
Great look
Great feel
Great Performance
Functions are same as actual firearm
Maintenance easy


Cons:
At times there may be magazine defects while shooting, don't quite know if it's just my magazine but there were some incidents where the magazine would slip out of the pistol during mid fire which kinda pissed me off. Overall I don't think it's anything that can't be fixed
by M. LOOFBURROW Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very sturdy metal. Heavy when you hold it and the grip feels good in my hand (although I have pretty big hands).
Theres a bit of mag wobble and the outer/inner barrels can both move slightly up and down. Doesn't seem to affect the performance of the gun however.
Very realistic action. Same as a real steel M9 except for the safety de-cocker doesn't appear on this gun.
Mag gets a few fills of BBs off with only one charge of green gas.

Pros:
-Shoots hard
-Accurate enough for what youll use it for.
-Some people said it runs out of ammo too fast. (That's not the guns fault) It holds alot of rounds for a pistol.
-Seems to be made of good materials.
-Smooth and realistic action.

Cons:
-Paint comes off easily.
-No trades (Could be a pro if you have stingy law enforcement or rules at your
-No de-cocker.
by C. WARDELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my first ordered gun from GI! i expected more. How disappointing. NICE REPLICA THOE :D
Orange paint on tip chips(good and bad)
MAn you need extra mags with this GUN! omg im ordering right away.
i was in poop when i played my first game with it!
and i just feel like it lacks power...
also when taking the top off. I had the top locked back and preformed the steps to take the top off and then i released the lock and metal slide flys off and hits the concrete(first day with gun)

Pros:
Nice metal
realism


Cons:
BB falls out whenever gun is cocked and leaning forward.( VERY ANNOYING)
DO NOT RECOMMEND WITHOUT EXTRA MAGS **************************
mag paint scratches.
by G. ZINGARELLI Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok this gun is great its giving you a great gun without breaking the bank.Its blowback so it lets you know when your out of ammo which is great and its full metal+easy tkedown and adjustable hop up.Also it has 300 fps,AND WHEN YOU LOAD IT UP WITH GAS IT CAN STILL FIRE MORE BB'S.The mag hold 26 bb's!!!Thoe i only put in 25 so it dosnt jam.The only problem i had was that the mag made a sound like a led ball was in it clanging around but called airsoft gi and they helped me out.
Over all 10/10 or 5/5

Pros:
Full metal
Blowback
Dosnt break the bank
300 FPS
Huge mag capacity
Good safty

Cons:
The mag problem i had
Extra mags cost like 20-30 dollars.
by D. FELDMAN Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun about a week or two ago... it is absolutly fantastic!!! this gun is full metal, has a really nice kick to it and has a nice weight to it as well... the hang guard is a little big but that helps so you dont accidently hit the mag release while running or shooting... I highly recomend propane rather than green gas...

Pros:
FULL METAL
HIGH MAG CAPACITY (can fire full mag on one 5 second fill with propane)
WICKED STRONG KICK W/PROPANE
FPS!!! (at about 340 with green gas!! and all the way up to 380 with propane!!!!!!!!!!!!)
IT HURTS!!!
GOOD GRIPS
WEIGHT (could be a con)
LONG. (yielding better accuracy)
DISASEMBLES REALLY EASY

Cons:
Need to lube it up more often if you use propane
doesnt come with rails (but you can by some on asgi that will fit it)
paint chips a tinny bit on the orange tip




ok this is just a little tip... be careful this gun is single AND double action... it will go off even if you dont pull back the slide... also if you are going to take the grips off to replace them with tactcal grips BE CAREFUL!!! there is a spring, a small peice that just looks like a bent piece of metal that is on the right side under the grip... it will shoot out if your not carful!!! AND IF YOU LOOSE THIS PIECE YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FIRE YOUR GUN AT ALL!!!!!


MY RATING OUT OF TEN IS 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000-
000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000-
000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000-
000001

o and one more thing... BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by C. WARDELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice realistic feel. everything you want if your looking for realism.
***RECOMMEND BUYING EXTRA MAGS***
itsss sooooo anoyying to run out of ammo and propane/gas in a skirmish
dont listen to what everyone else is saying. i read everyones review to make a decision to buy. they persuaded me and im pissed.
dude boy my story. this gun has let me down many times
please email me for questions


Pros:
Awesome realism
rate of fire
full metal(mabey 4 small parts plastic)
makes the ladies go oooo!!!

Cons:
accuracy.
ammo I AM NOT SATISFIED
gas
paint
slight mag wobble
lube alot
when gun is pointed down a bb falls right out
lol propane smells good! jk
by B. MROWKA Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun period. I got this gun from my friend and its amazing in every aspect. Mine is a slight different though I have the KJW M9 profesional training pistol I dont really see the difference. Anyways this is a great gun for the price in my opinion. Heres some usefull information if your in need for a new mag and have the PTP M9 dont get them from the following website because there way more expensive but then again its the price I had to pay for a PTP. The site is www.thewarstore.org there $45.00! Ether way this gun is an exact 1:1 ratio of the actual firearm. so watch be cautious where you use it.

Pros:
good fps
every part is ALL METAL
realalistic recoil
easily field stripable
great mag capacity 26+1
locking slide
PTP has the NS2 gas system
has great weight to the real thing

Cons:
no rail for flashlight or laser
doesnt preform at its top in cold weather
by J. LANDE Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok this is my favorite sidearm it does its job and nicely to it comes with a mag 26 rounds and speed reloader it comes in handy if you don't get another mag. easy to clean (do clean often and lube with silicon oil on high friction areas) this gun is sold but it is blow back so its dangers for people if the don't know its blow back.
I let my friend use it and he didn't know and caught his hand and tore it had to clean the gun after.

Pros:
shoots hard
shoots far aprox. 100ft with ark with .20
realistic with blow back
good weight


Cons:
dangers
the mags do leak gas if filled to high only 3-5sec with gas
orange tip is hard to take off but that don't matter it's illegal
not much else sold good gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.210 s with 26 queries