0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
[03028 / EGL85A2]
$350.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. MORGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is solidly built and beautiful. Feels great, weight is balanced nicely; can hold with one hand and fire accurately. as stated in pro/con. My buddy owns a AGM m16 and a echo m4. this l85 is shorter than the m4 with a barrel (INNER BARREL) length of the m16. ACCURACY + RoF + Small design.
4 out of 5. just because the semi auto gets stuck and the battery compartment is annoying.

would recommend this gun to anyone interested in bullpup designs


Pros:
Stock barrel is same length a m16
Gun is smaller than a m4.

Enough said?

RoF is high (even higher after my mods)
battery compartment is large
Easy maintenance: 3 pins to slide it apart
Built durable and sturdy


Cons:
battery compartment is a pain to open
on semi auto gets the gearbox stuck rarely (easy fix flip into auto, fire, then switch back)
heavy after a long event
by S. WARD Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
amazing gun, very solid i dont even think theres any plastic but the only prob for me is i dont have a BATTERY for it.... please someone help me with that i need a relly good battery for it under 50 dollars (an "in stock" one), besides that its definitely a bad@$$ gun you no its a little different then always seeing those m4s and m16s but yea that says most of it

Pros:
all metal
realistic weight
blowback is freakin sweet (even though i havent relly seen it in action)
british
like 390 fps
well catch alotta attention from ur airsoft buddies
comes with a nice g&g 450 rds mag
easy to assembles stocks
rummber buttplate on stock feels nice



Cons:
cops will prob shoot u on site if they see u with it haha
doesnt come with a battery
kinda a hard gun to buy accesories for (like the battery,and stuff like red dot sights for example)
by L. REINHARD Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
NOT REVIEW: does this include battery and charger?


Pros:


Cons:
by G. KNAPP verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great buy! Have fallen in love with it! just need a SUSAT.

Pros:
Realistic
Solid! No squeaks!
Good weight
Accurate
Incredible ROF
Decent FPS
Quiet
Mag feeds great (will except Echo 1 mags)
The trigger feels awesome!



Cons:
Battery compartment is a pain
The blow-back is cool, but sticky
Does not always fire on Semi.
Mag wobble. (no wobble with Echo 1)
Flash hider removal is a pain.
by J. BIRDWELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun! I can't say to much about it. I recieved it on thursday 2Apr and used it for my first ever Airsoft game. It was the quietest weapon there. Very good range and hitting power. Tried it with .20's and .25s. Hi cap mag and mid caps. No problems to speak of out of the box. The only problems that I had was caused by me more then anything else. I banged the mag release against my side and the mag fell out once and then several times I failed to seat the mag in the well right plus the selcetor switch I moved while moving the weapon along my side from semi to full auto more then once. Over all a great weapon, I may just have to buy the real one now to go with it! After carring M16s, M14s and Aks it short lengh overall is a big plus! Very easy to handle, shot great and low noise made it hard to locate me in the woods.

Pros:
short overall lengh
full lengh barrel
FPS - 380 out of the box
took mid cap M4 mags with ease
very quiet
easy to use from both hands.
hard to hang up on brush.
fast to get on target
all controls easy to reach with offside hand
good patrol gun easy to get around on target
easy to put together

Cons:
not for use by left handed people
red tip of barrel easy to see in the woods - however, with some black duck tape easy fix.
special battery needed - but its very long lasting
controls for semi and full auto easy to move with your body
mag release some what easy to hit with your body
need to make sure mag is seated right
no sling and battery came with weapon
by C. FONSECA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Ok finaly i got it 2 days ago, used it all day today and let me tell you it definitely surprised me!
The gun is all metal except for the parts that are Thick plastic with reinforced metal under... no wobble what so ever except in the magwell with the 450rd magazine but i bought 79rd mags that fit perfectly. Well lets get to the guns best things... its accuracy once the hop up is adjusted is insane! i was able to hit someone right where i wanted from 115ft away, i was able to hit a stop sighn from over 130 ft away. A must for the gun is a scope though the Leaper 48$ doller one is perfect. The side bolt action is insane!!!! Makes it look sooo good except i dont use it due to people sayng it will cause problems in the future. Well i think the gun was totally worth it just a tip to anyone who is buying it IT DOES NOT COME WITH A BATTERY you have to buy it seperate 42 dollers.

PROS:

-Very Accurate
-ROF is decent when charged
-Very solidly built
-Comes with Bolt action
-Realistic Weight
-Magazine that comes with it does not misfeed
-Battery lasts a good amount
-RIS rail at the top for optics
-Unique gun in all ( barrel runs through the whole gun to the back

CONS:

-Magazine is a little bit wobbly in the magwell, just buy the low mid caps
-Gets heavy after a while ( No big deal i was just holding it up for like 3 hours... lol

nothing else
HIGHLY RECOMENDED
by C. FONSECA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
I used this gun about a week ago it works great! sounds good and the blowback on the side makes the gun look very realistic and kool. i dont have one myself but i plan on getting it, but can someone answer me this, Does this gun use its own costum magazine or standard M4/M16 mags?
[email protected]
by D. JOSEPHSON Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
G&G did a great job on this gun. It's shooting 390 out of the box and after a tweak of the rear sight, very accurate. I just need to get used to the weight being all in the back but with it on your shoulder it balances nicely. The working action is kind of a kick too.
The only problem so far is the mag release lost its pin. I saw the spring fall so recovered it. Stuck a piece of wire to fix it and will get a cotter pin to fix it more permanently. The guard around the mag release prevented the use of a ProArms auto loading mag until I chopped 3/4" of the secondary mag off and modded the insides.
by S. WESSELS Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
i took it out last friday andit worked GREAT! we had about 6.5 rounds of about 8 vs. 9 and i got about 9 kills the whole day. the range is very far, somerwhere around 175 ft., it could use a precision barrel because the grouping at that distance is about as big as a beach ball. good enough to hit someone but not to hit a specific small target. sights are dead on at medium range.
the half game i mentioned before was because we got rolled by the police and detained, searched, the works, and tickets for trespassing. but what is good to know is that i had the ejection port open so that the blowback doesn't work and had to lay it, bolt down in the dirt, when the cops proceded to kick it through the dirt, dry fire it and throw it on the ground. after i got home i blew it out with dustoff and relubricated it and it still works great after being dryfired filled with dirt.
5 of 5
by S. WESSELS Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal L85 A2 Airsoft Gun
Well, i got this gun about six dys ago; out of the box, it is fantstic, the G&G paackaging looks great, but the gun's build quality is great. it only holds a small type battery unless you make a custom one to fit around the bottom of the fore sight. the power is great out of the box and the rof good. i have heard lot of people complaning about the blowback option and how it could strip gears, but the mechanism is not directly connected to the cylinder, that is i havent tken paart the gearbox yet, and the gun comes with a replacement for the very small part that catches the bolt that looks like it would be the part that breaks. the gun field strips very easily. you my have difficulty getting midcaps to get past the magazine catch without pressing it, but i fixed that by hitting them in so the metal catch chipped of a small piece of the mag that blocks it. works like a charm. the sights are similar to m4/m16 sights and came sighted perfectly. the hopup works great and you can easily hit targets 150 ft away. it has decent heft to it which i really like. it has had one problem, though; today, it stopped firing, as if there were no battery connected, and i attributed it to the battery being dead, but it doesn't work at l with any battery. i stripped it and followed all of the wires and fuse and could not find the problem. i am going to take it asgi tomorrow to see what is wrong with it.

for now i am giving it 4 out of 5
because of this electrical problem and because it is a tad pricey for me at least
when i get the chance, i will update how its doing when i get it fixed and when i take into the field.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 30 queries