0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03026 / RK03]
$146.00 $138.70
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by I. ROJAS Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
thing i have to say about the gun is that its not compatable with an ICS AK74 RIS Rail. I have these rails on the gun and with a few minor personal modifications done to the rails they fit perfectly no wiggle at all. Before these modifications though the raisl do wiggle to the point of being near useless. There is also a version of this gun that you cannot find on this site that does not have wood which can be purchased for much cheaper. For the price it is a very good buy in my personaly opinion.
also full metal body, love the wood..

Pros:
Wood

Full Metal body

amazing stock

great feeling

Decent Fps for a $146 gun

Decent Accuracy for a $146 gun

Realistic weight

Stock Folds for easy storage

Cons:
Stock gets loose after awhile

Fire switch get loose after awhile

Mediocre Internals

The battery and sling that comes with it suck, but what do you expect...
by A. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
D-Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 Airsoft Gun (AK-74S)
Ownership time: 1 Week
Airsoft Experience: 2 Years
Age: 35
Tech Exp: Yes
Gun models owned: M4's, Type 97, Custom AR, XCR, Grenade launcher, SAW, and MP5's

FPS with .20's 360FPS
FPS with .25's 325FPS
ROF 13 RPS with included 9.6v Battery 1400mah


Here is a video review:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jj7pyR5Vbb0&lc=oTkch1-
Bg5D4c3o24RE9T2lEan-Iq292On5-GhYnYWW0&feature=inbox

Pros:
Gun is built solid. No wobbles in the wrong places. Finish on the metal parts is very durable and has a matte finish that is perferct for weapons. All adjustlments are tough, meaning they will stay in place after adjustment.

Great FPS numbers
Decent Range
Smooth Gearbox
Wood Furniture adds a bit of realism
Folding stock
Hop up Adjustment works effectively

*Paid $101 for this gun and got free shipping. Add in my GI bucks and I was only out of pocket $45. This gun was listed as a Shocker Deal and at this price without the GI bucks is perfect! I would have given this gun a Solid 4 if the original price point was lower. $175 is a bit much, not by a lot, but enough to be a problem.
This configuration is well balanced and feels great to hold

Cons:
Mags Wobble a lot!
Wood Finish looks a little fake (But not really bad, Time will correct this)
Hop Up adjustment is small and can be hard to manage with gloves on
Hop Up adjustment is stiff (Pro/Con)
Long Trigger pull before shooting
Flash hider is good on (Lots of glue and is sloppy)

*Priced too High for the quality of the internals and quality of the Wood Bits. Metal Bushings, and better wood and this thing is a gem right out of the box..

**Paid $101 for this gun and got free shipping. Add in my GI bucks and I was only out of pocket $45. This gun was listed as a Shocker Deal and at this price without the GI bucks is perfect! I would have given this gun a Solid 4 if the original price point was lower. $175 is a bit much, not by a lot, but enough to be a problem. I gave it a 4 stars because there is no option for 3.5...
by E. TRYBULA Date Added: Friday 10 December, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun off of another website. And it isn't what you want for your money. There is so many problems when they ship it to you. This Chinese hunk of garbage is not what you're looking for. The mag is cheap and plastic, the internals are horrid. My first one came to my house with the gears already locked. After I had it fixed, they sent me one that worked, but after 1 battle, the wiring connections and the motor blew out on me. It stopped working completely. DO NOT BUY THIS GUY FROM ANYWHERE!

P.S. It is extremely hard to get the gear box out, and even more to get it open to look at the gears.

Pros:
Realistic Weight
Comes with charger
Comes with sling
Decent accuracy
Decent FPS

Cons:
Mag wobbles

Gear box hard to get out and open

Gears get locked easily

Fire selector gets loose after awhile

Stock gets loose

Battery is terrible

Waste of effort and money
by B. PORT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got my DBoys AK-74s RK03 and right away I noticed the weight.. now some may not like this but I think weight makes it feel more dominating.. the gun shoots very smooth and feels good in your hands the only problem I have with it is that sometimes when its on semi-automatic it will shoot 2 bb's at once. The only thing that wobbles is the mag and the dust cover which doesn't bother me at all. Its not the most accurate gun in the world but the power is great, and the accuracy is pretty good once you adjust the hop-up, and the full metal and real wood adds a bit of realism. All in all for the price this is a really great gun and I highly recommend it to beginners and middle level players. P.S. I haven't cleaned the gun yet so maybe when I clean it, it'll stop feeding two in one.

Pros:
Very sturdy
Shoots smoothly
Doesn't jam at all
Good quality metal & wood


Cons:
I wouldn't say a wobble is a con but if it is to some people I'd say the dust cover and mag wobbles, but the mag wont go anywhere.

The only true con is it feeds two bb's at once which I'm hoping silicone will fix that.
by R. VIGIL Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this as my first aeg and it was a pretty big mistake in the long run. it was pretty good for about the first 3-5 months then it just started shooting way left and very inconsistant from about 80 feet. and it started shooting two bbs at once wich lowered the fps by atleast 100 and sometimes would have it not shoot and bbs would roll out and not to mention that this happend when it decided to shoot and it jammed probably 15 out of 20 shots every time and it was just horrible after about 5 months. i took care of it alot and it just let me down. but what do you expect from a chinese clone i mean the internals are CRAP except the m120 i think and all the metal is cheap pot metal. when i first got it it was VERY VERY wobbly in the stock hand guards both sights and charging handle it was built crappy and the fire does not come off what so ever to acess the gearbox. and it came with A BAD magazine sling and batery and the flash hider was a pain
btw i was using tsd .20

Pros:
the weight
fps while it worked at around 390
the wood
it looks great and sexy!


Cons:
it broke for no reason after 5 months!
its inconsistantsy
shoots 2bbs in one shot
jams more than 50% of time
bbs roll out
the metal is really cheap
i cannot access the gearbox
the fps now is maybe 250
shoots straight down when it decides to work
THE INTERNALS
almost everything is extremely wobbly except the pistol grip and receiver
does not last at all
came with cheap mag, sling, and battery

keep in mind i cleaned it and luned it and used tsd .20 hi grade bbs
conclusion: its a ok/good gun at first but the internals and build quality make it go BAD it was not at all worth my time and money. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET A G&G OR ARES OR SOME GREAT NON CHINESE CLONE HI QUALITY AEG IF YOU WANT IT TO LAST ATLEAST A YEAR!!
by J. LAUBACH Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this about 4months now and its a amazing gun. Ive had a few problems here and there. And if you buy this gun buy a new battery cause the one they give is a piece of crap (broke on me in like 2months of buying it).

Pros:
Full metal
Wood
Cheap
Has a good weight to it
high fps

Cons:
stock wobbles a little
Rear sight wobbles A LOT
and the mag is kind of crappy
Crappy ass battery
by M. MARGOLIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a few years now and I still like it. It has been dropped a few times over the years, most to happen to it was some paint scratched off but that makes it look good, dont like guns that dont look used. It has a very good FPS and is accurate, for the most part. But seems that about every 5th shot will go off to one side for me. All the parts are still stock, just by the way, other than Batt.

The 1st mag did brake, but that was me. Playing at night, rolled and hit it on the ground. Mags for this are cheap, in price, and Airsoft Gi has them so thats a +. Both mags were a bit tight but thats np.

Over all this gun rules for me, fav gun that I have used so far and for the price, well worth it.

Pros:
High FPS
Wood and Metal
Cheap Mags ($15 gets you 600 round mag)
Folding Stock
Comes with place to mount a scope mount to mount a scope/red dot... :P
600 round Mag
Heavy


Cons:
Batt it comes with is a bit weak, but will do fine
Heavy, not a Con for me at all, but some people cant handle it
by M. TAHRIRI Date Added: Thursday 18 February, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this produst for around the last 4 days and i have been enjoying there is a couple good things and bad. starting with the mag the mage makes the gun look like crap due to its cheap platic but you can always jut get a new one and also while looking down the barrlel of my gun the inner barrel is not in the middle its slanted up . was making my gun less accurate i bended the barrel strait and it works great great gun airsplat sells it for $154.00 its cheaper if you want it for a better price just putting that out there

Pros:
great fps
nice feel
sexy
looks kwel \
foldeble stock

Cons:
mag sucks cock made of cheap ass plastic
and some inner problems like i mentioned
by T. URBAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun! Great external quality.The only external problems i had were that when the mag goes in the release lever doesnt lock into place but the mag doesnt go anywhere.Also the orange tip was melted ou in front of the barrel so if u would shoot it hit the tip but it is soft plastic so i pryed it out of the way in 2 seconds. Internals are great and i love the realistic breakdown of the gun!

Pros:
Good internals
Good externals
Realistic breakdown
Steel
Real wood
On paper inside of box 400 FPS
Good rof
polymer pistol grip
bakelite mag but get another
serial numbers engraved not painted on

Cons:
Melted orange tip but easy removal of the whole tip
mag doesnt "lock" into place but doesnt go any where



Definitly reccomend to a friend
by R. KENNY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Wood RK-03 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this AK today, and let me tell you I am very impressed with this aeg thus far. I have put about 500 rounds through it today, so the internals should be pretty broken in at this point. I am a fan of DBoys aeg's, I own an M4 CASV, which has not failed me to date. Their externals can't be beat, mostly good quality metal, and a negligible amount of pot metal. This thing is solid, no wobbles apart from the mag, but it's an AK mag, just held in by the lip and catch, so what do you expect. I ordered a box of MAG 74 Midcaps and after a slight bit of coaxing I was able to make them fit and feed well, they only have to be pushed in a little harder, but they are compatible. The internals are only mediocre, but thankfully internals are much more easily replaced in an aeg, so it's a damn good tradeoff. It's fps is ~400, which is nothing to scoff at, and clocks in at about ~10 rps.

Pros:
Cheap, but not cheaply made
Solid metal construction
Simple disassembly
Hard hitting ~400fps
Good rof


Cons:
Mediocre Internals
The battery and sling that come with it suck, but what do you expect...
Shoots too fast
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.206 s with 32 queries