0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03025 / T3-K1]
$160.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. ADAMS-HART Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
I don't think Airsoft GI appreciates people using there review system as a forum. If you would like to find a good review, go here: http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/index.php?topic=55712.0-

Booligan wrote this review, he is on the forums listed below, i am sure he would be willing to answer anymore questions you have.


And if you have more questions take it to some airsoft forums such as http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/index.htm
by M. O'HARE Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
also does this gun have a rail that you can attach scopes or other varios "optic systems"
by M. O'HARE Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Thanks Macmillan so your saying that This JG G3 is the same as the Echo 1 G3 but without all the fancy labels and stuff right? if so does it really effect how the guns performance is
by A. MACMILLAN Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
to O'HARE, ya i've heard it shoots 390 too from another website. ASGI doesn't make these numbers up and i'll bet that if another website says that same thing, then its probably true and also look to see what other people below said. to answer your other question, ECHO 1 and JG are the same company. think of ECHO 1 as the brand name and JG as the generic. it is the same gun but the ECHO 1 has all the fancy labels and stuff and costs more. airsplat.com is the other website.
by M. O'HARE Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
390*****sorry not 309 ( the rest is just cuz the minimum 50 characters so please excuse).....................................................-
....................................
by M. O'HARE Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
does this gun really go 309 FPS cuz i find it hard to believe and also why does the pictures of this gun look exactly the same as ECHO 1 DSR (G3-SG1) pictures. anybody please respond
by S. BRADY Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Booligan over at ASR wrote a review for it, he said 380 FPS. Thats with a real chrono and not a coke can or anything.
by N. PLANTE Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
does this gun really shoot 390 fps because all of the reviews say about 350 but airsoftgi usually makes it lower than it is. if any one owns a real crono can you tell me what the actual fps is i would appreciate it
by M. SCHIER Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a good, solid gun. I'll go over specifics and then give an overall Pro/Con:

Good weight, but it may get heavy carrying around for a day. At least it doesn't feel cheap. Just get a good sling.

As for the build, it feels solid to me. I haven't held the TM SG1 which I heard creaks like a mother, but this gun really does not creak when is is carried or shouldered, even though it is so long. There must be a metal frame in the foregrip. I am really impressed. Negligible wobble anywhere. I've had a good number of full stock guns where the stock feels like it is about to snap off. Not here.

Not much external metal though. Doesn't bother me. The metal parts are the outer barrel, bipod and bipod hinge, rear sight, sling mounts, trigger, front sight, mag release, charging handle, and stock mount (not the stock itself, but the piece that attaches the stock to the receiver).

The finish is what it is supposed to be, but (personally) I don't like how the receiver is a lighter gray than the black foregrip and stock and pistol grip... That is how most SG1s are, though, so... Also, the top of the receiver feels a little on the cheap side, but it doesn't feel like it could break.

Mags are metal, ~500 rounds, and fit well. (comes with a mag wind key) Selector switch feels plasticky, but clicks into place nicely. Bipod is sturdy when the screws are tight, but after an hour of skirmishing there was some wobble when folded to the foregrip. When I had a chance, I just tightened some external screws with a flat-head screwdriver and it was fine again.

ROF is decent with the stock battery, but the battery itself doesn't last long (1500 mAh NiCad). Buy a better battery. FPS is fine. Accuracy is good for the stock barrel, but can really shine with a tightbore. Hop is what you'd expect from a JG. Upgrade with a TM hopup for better range/accuracy.

Overview:

Pros:
Good heft
ROF (potential)
Accuracy (potential as well)
Good FPS
Good metal mags
Important outer pieces are metal
Very little wobbling/creaking

Cons:
Some cheap feeling plastic parts.
Visible seams and weird weld-like seams in plastic (rare)
Bipod can get loose
Awkward in CQB (duh)
Stock battery (it works, but...)

So, if you want a decent stock long range support weapon or an upgradeable sniper base on a budget, this is your gun. I'd give it a 4.6, but since that doesn't exist, I'll round up.
by J. NAGY III Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Material: Metal/ ABS Construction
Length: 1040 mm
Gear Box: Version 2
Magazine: 500 Rounds
Battery: large Type Battery ( 8.4V 1500mAh Included )
Muzzle Velocity: 320-340FPS with 0.2g BBs
Package Includes: Gun, 500 Rounds Magazine, Manual, BBs, Battery, Charger
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 35 queries