0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03025 / T3-K1]
$160.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. EDWARDS Date Added: Monday 11 May, 2009
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over all a good gun. Just remember that it is a clone of TM and thus of lesser quality which means that it is made out of plastic. Don't worry about the plastic though because it is a good quality, unless you bash it really really hard against a rock or something which would break most other guns as well. JGs are notorious for having some troubles in the gearbox, which can be fixed by taking apart the whole assembly for a relatively quick fix. A good gun for a starter, but your going to want to upgrade eventually.

Pros:
-Good ROF
-Long range (was hitting accurately at 200yds)
-Good weight, heavy enough but not enough to hamper
-Good FPS (box advertises 338 is .2 but runs around 350 or so, good enough to leave welts though cloths at least

Cons:
-Long gun (gets in the way sometimes and defiantly not CQB)
-Clone brand (stock parts aren't the best)
by C. LYNCH Date Added: Friday 10 April, 2009
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i've had this gun for about a year now and have only really had one problem, when i got it fixed, the guy who did it said that a piece inside of the gearbox had broken. not really too expensive, more of an annoyance. the gun fires amazingly well, mine chronoed at about 385 fps and is very accurate, i was consistently hitting a 9 in. target at 150 ft. the ROF is also godly, though it is no G&P it still makes people mad at the fact they can't move because i won't stop shooting (the 500 round hicaps help with that)

Pros:
Fairly sturdy
500 rd Hicaps
high ROF
decent FPS
Very accurate
comfortable to hold

Cons:
pretty heavy (8-9 lbs.)
very long (poor for CQB)
gearbox is somewhat fragile
selector switch is easy to weaken
hard to find mag pouches big enough to fit the G3 mags
by T. O'NEILL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, never let me down. Upgraded with a 6.03 barrel and M120 Spring, shoots between 380 and 390 FPS (360 to 370 before upgrades). Nice sized stock for battery. Easier to maintain than my Echo 1 AK-47 RIS (never buying AKs again too many small screws)

Pros:
Solid
Decent ROF
Love the 500 round Mags
Looks vicious on the field when everyone else is carrying small SMGs and Carbines.

Cons:
LARGE gun will not work very well for CQC
All Plastic construction (except for mags)

Kicking myself because I purchased this one a week before the G3 RAS came out.....now if I want RAS I either buy the new gun or get the Echo 1 RAS for $XXX
by J. PENNINGTON Date Added: Saturday 25 October, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for around 4 months now, and while I've had some problems, it's an excellent gun. The battery seems sufficient, but lasts only around 2000 rounds on full auto.

When I first received this gun in the mail, I fired 50 or so rounds and it quit working. After a little investigation I fixed it. It was nothing but a loose motor wire. Now, the selector switch is coming loose, and rides up the body. It's held in place with black tape, until I can get it fixed. I also kinda dropped it butt down on some gravel from about a foot, and the butt plate snapped in half length-wise. I snapped it back together, but one of the tabs on the inside broke off, until I can get some gorilla glue, it's staying wrapped in tape as well.

With AE bb's, I was able to consistently hit the telephone pole at the end of my yard. I'd say it's approximately 175-200 ft. away. With Crosman bb's, the accuracy has lessened considerably, after around 75 ft. they turn gradually either right or left.

The hop up is very sensitive, and difficult to get "just right" but when it is "just right" this thing's a nail driver.

It's all plastic except for the Bi-pod mount, the flash hider, the outer barrel, front sight, rear sight, where the stock slides onto the receiver, and the trigger is metal as well. It was solid as a rock at first, but now it's rather creaky.

Mags can be found for cheap. The hi-cap it comes with is durable, but fell apart on me once. It's taped together now, and has taken quite a beating, but it still feeds like new.

The ROF is really great, I go through around 1500 rds per game.
It chron'd around 365-370 with Crosman bb's

Pros:
Decently accurate
Super high ROF
Good Hop-Up
It's rare
Really big, around 41 inches

Cons:
Mostly Plastic (creaky)
Doesn't have a high as fps as advertised
by V. MASLAK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty good

Pros:
light weight
durable
bi-pod
shoots very fast- this could be good or bad depending on point of view
charging handle is strong
good battery
accuracy
good selector lever



Cons:
rear sling attachment is loose, and may fall out so make sure its tightened
shoots fast-again depending on point of view
does not come with sling
does not pass poor mans crono - MINE IS 370 NOT 390 with .20 bbs
by D. GALACE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
nice gun! I just got mine yesterday and it is the best airsoft gun I have ever had (so far). I suggest you get this gun. For a 390 fps gun with bipod, this is a great deal! Also, It is about 7-8 lb to me, so, pretty light. This gun is also a very solid gun! Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
nice fps
very durable plastic
some metal parts
bipod
nice sights
nice fire selector
cheek rest
barrel cover

Cons:
Bipod wiggles a little (suppose to happen but I dont like it)
ummm... so far, no problems.. this is it!


_+O ------(Hope you like this review!)
by Z. ANDERSON Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun absolutly ROCKS! i got my gun yesterday and it is freaken sweat. it comes with a cheek rest. the sites andbibod is a litle wiggily, but u can fix it with a scruw driver.
by T. BROWN Date Added: Tuesday 01 July, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
PERFORMANCE
This gun is a beast! Performance is very good for a relatively cheap gun (this gun was cheaper when I bought it i think the price is being razed). Yes, the FPS is overrated (around 360-375FPS) but this gun outperforms my Echo1 G36C in both accuracy and in FPS (shoots around 20ft farther)

BUILD QUALITY
--Cheap Plastic Piece Problem--
At first it seemed like a good gun, but after awhile the gun ceased to fire. At closer examination i found that the gearbox was pushed into a bad position, so it needed to be adjusted. I found out that there is a cheap plastic piece that acts as a catch that breaks very easy. This is an easy fix but note that your gun will no longer fire in SEMI AUTO. I have two friends that own this gun, and unfortunately, this has happened to both of them. This will happen after feeding around 10,000 rounds (10 magazines) through your gun. I trust that Echo1 has fixed this problem with their version of the G3
--Magazine Problem--
The mag appears to be full metal, so it appears to be good quality. Right? Wrong. Although this is a very MINOR and RARE problem, I feel I should say that the bottom flat piece on my brother's magazine broke off. This piece is unneeded, but makes the mag look bad and makes the wheel mechanism stick out. This can be fixed simply with duck tape. Again, this should not be worried about, I just find it annoying.

CONCLUSION
If you are planning on buying this weapon stick to the Echo1 version. Echo1 has fixed most of the problems that this JG gun has experienced. This gun has great performance for its price and is a good gun for you if you don't mind the lack of rails and the HUGE design (my friend turned away from this gun fairly quickly because of this) Good job JG/E1
by B. COCKRELL Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great! Everything works very well and I am very impressed on the outcome of this product. There are a little bit of improvements that need to be in order for this gun, though. I will list the Pros and Cons:

*Pros*
Good Mag
Very accurate (and incredibly accurate while aiming from the hip)
High fps
Included Bi-pod
Fast Firing Sequence
Not too light, not too heavy (around 7 pounds)
Adjustable Hop Up
Incredible Price

*Cons*
On the box, it says 318 fps (??)
Hard to put in the battery
Little bit loud
Long stock (that is not capable of coming off)
by B. ECKELBARGER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-K1 AEG Airsoft Gun
THIS GUN IS AMAZING! i just got it in the mail today and all i can say is wow! its very sturdy and the plastic feels more like some kind of military grade plastic. when i first got mine the bipod was a little wobbley, if u tighten the scerws that fixes that problem. the battery lasted about 5 hours and then it went dead. with this gun i also bought the ECHO 1 G3 magazine and it fits in there so perfectly. the only problen with the mags whn i got them was that they kept falling apart on me and i had to take a hammer and hammer the peices together so it would stay together. but other than that i would recomend this gun to anyone (new or experienced).

PROS.
great fps
very sturdy
metal mags (500 rds)
sturdy selector switch
easy hop up

CONS
loose bipod
mags fell apart
not very easy to put the battery in
iron sights hard to see in

even though this gun has its problems it is very easy to fix these prolbems! AMAZING GUN!!!!!!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.394 s with 33 queries