0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
[03008 / JG0449A]
$170.00 $154.70
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. GOLDFUS Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2014
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a pretty sweet rifle. Nothing like having an AUG on the field! And boy does it feel good.

Pros:
-Great out of box performance
-Semi/full trigger is awesome
-Mags don't wobble, feed great

Cons:
-Scope is kinda iffy
-Iron sights on top of the scope are crappy
-Heavy
-Foregrip feels cheap
-Broke in half when I slipped on ice and fell on it (LOL)
by W. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing for the price! When I got it it shot around 400 fps right out of the box. Though the scope was quite off when I first got it, after adjusting it the gun is dead on accurate. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a reliable, accurate, low cost gun. This gun could easily be worth more than the money I paid for it.

Pros:
Accurate!
Perfect zoom on scope for long or short shots
Iron sights
Two stage trigger is extremely easy to work and is like an instinct to use
Ambidextrous in every way! (I'm a lefty!)
Very comfortable

Cons:
Wobbly fore grip
plastic mag
To adjust scope you need a very small tool
by W. CHEN Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was totally psyched to get this gun as my first airsoftgun. BUT I highly recommend buying the civilian version and using your own scope/red dot sight. In many forums, and from personal experience, the screws the adjust the scope actually do not do anything. For mine, I could adjust the height, but not the x-axis. Also, after around 5 turns with the alen wrench, they started to abrade, and eventually, I couldnt use the alen wrench to adjust the scope anymore.
Overall, if you reallly want this scope cuz of the looks, just pray and hope you get a good one.
All in all, a pretty good gun (just get the civilian one!)

Pros:
Accurate
I personally love the iron sights and hit someone 100ft away with them.
Easy to fit in Intellect 9.6v 2000mah, battery
Very Sturdy
Good Range
Comes with Sling Mounts
Fun to pull hop-up back =)
Comes with High cap mag
2 stage Trigger

Cons:
Horrible Scope (adjustment knotches eroded away)
Wobble in foregrip and mag. (doesnt actually bother me cuz I never use the foregrip because it is uncomfortable because of the weight, and I never touch the mag unless Im reloading.
Lose 4 bb's everytime you take out the mag
Big orange tip.
Stock Butt Pad is hard to take off, but you learn how to take it off with ease after a few times.
by P. RAGONE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun about 3 months ago and it is accurate! i shot my friend from 100 feet in the head. the only thing wrong with it was on the first day i got it, i got it stuck on semi and cant figure out how to get it fixed. the front swivel fell off and i cant get it back on. overall i give it a 4 out of a 5. mainly because its semi now.

Pros:
dead accurate and good fps (380)
nice scope and easy to take apart.
comes in sturdy box that you should keep.
really nice plastic hop up
bull pup design

Cons:
stuck on semi
front swivel came off
only fits the battery it comes with ( you can buy the custom 9.6, but its 50$)
by Z. CORNWELL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG AUG Military Airsoft Gun is all around awsome gun, the accuracy is amazing, the FPS is very respectable. Also charge the gun immediately after opening. It only shoots two BBs right after opening the gun WITHOUT CHARGING, so charge it immediately after opening. So BUY IT!!!!

Pros:
FPS is 380
range 120( you will 100% hit them at a 100 feet ,120 at most) also it's a high cap magazine of 330 BB's. Very easy to unjam.

Cons:
when you buy the gun and you finally get it, on the box it says it comes with a "Metal flash hider" Well that's not true, when i opened it I was very dissapointed to find that yes it does come with a flash hider except it's just plastic and painted bright red-orange. I have had the gun for about a week and Ive used it in multiple airsoft wars and it has jammed about three times,
by T. HERTIG Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2009
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
im getting this gun for Xmas and i would like to Know a few things from buyers:
1; is the gearbox metal?
2; is there a way to fix the foregrip?
3; what batery was this made for?

Pros:


Cons:
by M. HILEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun a week ago, and it is very good. It is VERY accurate and it was really quick to zero in the scope, which sits nicely at eye level. I get 380 fps with .2 bbs. The two stage trigger is really convenient and useful. The upper receiver of the gun is metal and the rest is extremely sturdy plastic. Overall this gun has a very strong, tough feel to it, except, for the foregrip which wobbles. It doesn't wobble a ton but it is noticeable. If you fold it up horizontally it is fine and doesn't wobble much at all. Due to its bullpup design it is also fairly back heavy, but the stock is comfortable on the shoulder, so it doesn't annoy me very much. All in all, this is a great gun despite a few annoyances

Pros:
380 fps
very accurate up to 130 feet.
great scope
sturdy, except for the fore grip
2 stage trigger
looks cool

Cons:
wobble in foregrip
by J. COOLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, heres an actual review for those of you interested in this gun.
Ive owned this gun for 5 months now with regular use, and im a fan. Out of the box i had 345fps with .2g bbs. The front foregrip is folding, and i find is very useful, and yes it wobbles. But the wobble is insignificant, unless your seriousely OCD about how your gun is held. The scope on top is very nice. After sighting it, which didnt take long at all, it provides a little magnification and has a nice circle around the crosshair which i use to acount for bb drift. Also, it you cant stand it, there are iron sights above it tht are also functional. Being a bullpup, its back heavy, but all the weight is on your shoulder so when held ready to fire the weight is very well balanced, and this also helps with barrel length (which is 510 f you want to upgrade it, which im thinking of doing). Its effectively accurate to 100 feet or so, but you could hit someone at 120 if you got lucky.
Overall i love it. The bullpup design is beautiful and this gun is reliable and well built.

Pros:
Mostly metal (except for OD plastic, which is still strong)
mounted scope
long barrel, and short overall length
2 stage trigger
looks SEXY

Cons:
a small wobble in the foregrip (not a real problem)
by B. RIDGLEY Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
great gun, and good options for upgrades, its tought too. the receiver and outer barrel are metal, witch only try to balance all the weight in the back, it is extrememly rear heavy, and in order to perform a propper and fast reload, you have to practice, alot. its akward haveing to flip the gun front wards, then eject the mag by pushing up with your thumb. but this gun is a great gun, cause its ok loud when you get it, but when you take off the back plate, its just asking for cotton, it is so roomoy back there, so I did, then made a silencer, my freinds and I figured it to be about 15 feet of being able to hear it, if I had to guess, I would say the the silencer that goes on the the gun is 98.6% effective in reduceing sound, but the gears winding, so I did the cotton thing, and I would have to say sadly, only 74% effective, but thats if your the only one trying to snipe, but in a skrimish no bodys going to hear it. because the you are most likely going to be the only one with a functional silencer, now onto the real part, the gun shoots 300 out of the box, nothing to argue with. its accuracy is average, around 100 feet, but about 3 out of 10 shots will probably be off. you can 120 feet would be maximum engagment distance, even at 100 feet, your not really going to hit someone in semi, just aim, and shot about 5 string burst, and you will not doubt hit your target, the scope is an excelent feature, it is crystal clear, is adjustable, although when you first get it, it is impossible to budge the nuts by hand, but with a little bit of work, youll get it. the fore grip is not as stiff as I would like it to be, its actually a little bit wobbly. getting the butt plate back on is an absolute pain, takes about a minute of struggleing, but atleast youll know it is not going to come off in combat. pretty decent rof, just the like the fps, nothing to argue with. and honestly, the best part of this gun, the mag, its a dream, and because its waffle style, its really tough, ive dropped it on concrete countless times, and still no scratches. I would say buy this if like augs, a defenite buy, but if you dont, I would still buy it, if you just feel you have to buy an airsoft gun. if your looking for stealth, buy it, but you have to want it to be quite, in other words, its going to take a little bit of effort to get quite, but it is definatly worth it. every one needs a bull pup weapon and it is either this or the p90 I dont know that much about the p90, but its got about the same amount of room, if not more around the gear box for cotton, and it is excelent for cqb, personaly, im alonger range engagment guy, so if you need longer ranges, get it, and upgrade it for a great sniper. any ways, BUY IT!!!!
by J. STANLEY Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
For: JG AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun for the first 4 months! But as most JG guns the internals will eventualy break. I would highly prefer the CA over this gun if you want something to last long and be worth your money, but if you wan't to make an impulsive decision this is the gun for you. Just don't be mad when it starts to stink.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 28 queries