0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
[03001 / G-07-040]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. HICKENBOTTOM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
I own two different fans. I own this fan and the cyclone mike fan. I will say that the G&G turbo fan is very small in profile and does what it is supposed to do. I just wish ASGI would carry the cyclone mike too.

Pros:
Good price
Uses common batteries
EXTREMELY quiet!
Low profile compared to other fans
Its a fan - great for unfogging goggles or keeping them from fogging

Cons:
Does not work as well as i thought it would. Takes over two minutes to unfog goggles
Can only be attatched to certain goggles - I cant use it with my smith optics boogie sport goggles
Gets in the way of using a helmet
Have to solder the wires together
by P. HOMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
I bought this fan kit to mount onto my Save phace mask. I live in the deep south where humidty is king. My full face mask has been basically useless until I installed this fan. I have went though different types of anti fog with Revision being the best. But the anti fog would still only do so much. When you get the package it seems to be lacking and before installing the fan I thought I had wasted my money. It didnt come with any instructions other than a picture showing it mounted a to a set of goggles. When you put power to the fan you can not hardly tell it is pushing any air. The fan also looks fairly fragile so I didnt want it taking many direct shots from bbs. So after looking at different ways to mount the fan I decided to mount it on the inside of my mask directly in front of my mouth. My lips just barely miss the fan. I got a few small machine screws with washers and nuts at the local hardware store and used them to secure the fan to the mask. I ran the wire on the inside of the mask around to the outside of the mask where the ear protection was and mounted the battery pack to the hard plastic rather than putting it on the head band. I was able to put the mask to the test on a two day game in the heat. As usual the humidy was thick but to my suprise my mask stayed clear. I was even able to wear a pair of safety glasses underneath the mask so that when I was not in combat I could shed the mask and never compromise the protection for my eyes. The fan ran both days like a champ.

Pros:
1. Does what it is suppose to
2. Quiet with little vibration
3. Runs for several hours without a change of batteries
4. If placed in the right spot in a full face mask it will be plenty strong enough to do the job without you or anybody else noticing it even running.
5. Worth the money seeing that my Save phace mask was useless until I bought this fan.
6. Now I can actually see the people that are giving me compliments for my custom painted mask

Cons:
1. No directions
2. Fragile feeling
3. Wire could be a few inches longer
by J. LEVERNIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
I finally got to field test this fan. These went on my full face mask. This all happened on a normal day in May. I got my new Proper BDUs so they were a little warm. This fan was so quiet, i thought it broke or stopped working. Fortunately the fan was still working perfectly and at the same time almost too quiet. Then it starts POURING rain. I thought for sure this little fan would short out or something. after about an hour of solid rain, we stop the game. The fan still worked after getting rained on directly for over an hour. Not to mention the fact that i had NO fog the entire day. Just to test it i kept it off until i had fog built up on the top of the lense. I flipped the switch and in about 3 minutes the fog was gone. If your going to make an investment into your gear, this is worth every penny.

Pros:

high quality

doesn't cost much

eliminates the fear of fog, which always is a good thing

small but powerfull

very durable

it's quiet...

Cons:
...too quiet (you will think its broken because you can't even hear it when its 5 inches away from your ear)

you might need to mod your mask, but its not too difficult

it could break if it took a direct hit by a BB, but it's not likely to happen




If you own foggy goggles you know how depressing it is to stop and wipe out your mask every 5 minutes. You will thank yourself when you buy this fan. JUST BUY IT.
by K. SHULER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
This thing is amazing! It fits perfectly on my goggles, it's durable, and it does what it was meant for. I have the worst possible situation when it comes to fog. I'm under 18 so I need to wear a full face mask, I have to where regular glasses in addition to goggles, and I over sweat, and I get no fog at all with this on. The fan's been shot a few times, and it still works fine. It only lasts about 6 hours with fresh batteries, but it uses AAAs which are pretty common and small enough to put in an admin pouch. However, the wires need to soldered, or at least taped, from the factory. I don't know why G&G did this, but it's no big deal. Also, there's no vent or anything covering the top of the fan, so it can very easily be hit.

Pros:
Durable
Works well
Uses AAAs
Easy to install
Fits most goggle from face masks
Incredibly quite

Cons:
Short battery life
Wires aren't soldered
No vent on top of the fan
by S. KILLEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
**UPDATE**

i played at a public field last weekend, where full face masks were mandatory. even with 2 fans on, my glasses(not goggles) still fogged up a little bit. in my previous post, i said the fans were actually rated for up to 5 volts a piece, so i hooked both of my fans together(in series, not parallel) and stuck on a 9v battery.......at least twice the airflow then the stock set-up....so much airflow, my eyeballs dried up ;).

Pros:
seems to be a lot more power with 4.5v a piece


Cons:
they come stock with a 2AAA battery holder, they would be priceless if they came with a 3AAA battery holder.
by S. KILLEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
fantastic product, i bought 2 of these due to the fact that its not so much that the thermal lenses on my goggles fog up, but that my glasses fog terribly in 'ops'. you want to pull air out of your googles, not push air in. you can not just reverse the polarity, ex. positive to negative, negative to positive, because there must be a diode that will only allow the fan to run in one direction. also, they come with a 2x AAA battery holder with a on/off switch, however, the fans say they are rated for 5volts, so if need be, you could rig up another AAA battery to give it some extra power, and not have to worry about risking over-powering the fan. the last thing i will add is that they seem to work better if they are not wire tied too tight to your mask, just snug enough.--whitey

Pros:
they work
very quiet, when both of mine are on, i still ask people to see if theyre running.
comes with everything you need, including duracell batteries

Cons:
needs to be soldered, wires are very small
the price is a bit high, $25 for a $6+- fan and a $2 battery holder,
by J. LEVERNIER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
Product Information:
IT WORKS!!!!!! Finally i've found a cure for foggy goggles. now all i have to do is flip a switch. This is a very good product from G&G. It's very quiet and pretty powerful. I haven't been able to field this yet but so far all my tests have worked. I put on multiple layers on and jogged in place and breathed into the eyepiece to get it humid in there. it was covered on fog. i flipped the switch on and i could watch it disappear. AMAZING!

Pros:
quiet
strong
prevents fog or can eliminate existing fog

Cons:
a pain to install on my mask but its worth it
might snag the wires on a branch or something

overall: GREAT BUY!!!
by R. KEMPER Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
I've owned the G&G fan for about two months now and I gotta say, it's well worth the investment. When I play airsoft I sweat a lot. I've always had problems with foggy goggles and tried every spray/lens available to fix the problem. Nothing worked until I got this fan. It's VERY lightweight and VERY quiet, much quieter than those that my friends use. Just try it out, I know you won't regret it. The only single thing I would have changed is sacrificing more noise for more power. I mean it does the trick just fine, but I'd still like to see more power out of it, even if that meant a little more noise. Also, one other note, the average battery life is said to be six hours in these things I believe..? I left mine on accidentally all evening and night one day, woke up the next and the thing was still going. I was using one of the more expensive batteries, but still. Very impressive. Well worth it.
by M. FLETCHER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
I just got these amazing fans. It gets so hot here and I have to wear a full paintball masks because im under 18 so i got two of these for my masks. They work amazing. When I got them on you dont feel it so I didnt think what to expect. So I worked out alittle, jogged in place..haha..to try to get them going and my house is already burning hot but NOTHING not one spec of fog. Can't wait to test them in a 5 hour game. Well later
by A. CRASWELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Turbo Fan for Goggles
GREAT BUY! I bought this for my Revision Goggles wich seemed to fog. Problem solved. EVen in humid/wet conditions, this thing keeps the fog far away. While in a five hour Op I switched it off to see what would happen. In the next 30 seconds there was so much fog I couldn't see. I switched the fan back on, and in 2-3 minutes there was NO fog.

WHen I first got it I wasn't sure of how to install it to goggles. I had thought they went on the inside, and when I saw that it was a little larger than I expected, I assumed they were only for face masks. Not so. They mount on TOP of your goggles and blow air down inside them.

The fan is so quiet that I can't hear it at all. I have to use my finger to touch the spinning fan to make sure it's still funcioning properly it's so quiet!

My only complaint is that you have to solder two wires to connect it to the battery pack, then simply place electric tape around each wire so they don't touch. I also didn't like that there were no real instructions that came with the fan. Luckily there was an instructional "how to" video on youtube I found.

As a helpful note, you should bring extra AAA bateries with you incase they run out. I haven't had this happen yet, but it would really suck to have the batteries die in the middl of a large Op.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.374 s with 30 queries