0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
[02987 / ECHO CQB RIS]
$50.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by S. WILKINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Product Information:
It is very sturdy and strong. I had issues with the fuse holder (the little plastic piece over the fuse) fitting in the bottom part of it, since the wires wouldn't let it reach the top rail. For non front wired guns it should work fine. The bottom has this shiny aluminum inside of it, but I just ripped it out so I could fit the fuse. This rail will fit with a mock gas tube. I had to take off the front sight of my KWA CQR to get this installed properly. It is a bit sharp. so I would get some rail covers.

Overall, I would recommend this for someone who knows how to install a rail, and has experience.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Full metal
- Almost no wobble
- Lots of rail space
- Looks great and the battery plug will fit out of the holes on the side easily

Cons:
- Difficult to install, had to dissemble my outer barrel and sight
- Has a metal "lining" in the bottom rail that keeps you from putting the fuse in the bottom
by C. PETRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Product Information:
I bought this RIS unit thinking that it would fit securely to my AEG. It does not. I have a CA M15A4, and while the rail does fit on the rifle, THERE IS NO SECURING CLAMP. (You know, the little hook dangling down that you tighten with a screw, that clamps to the delta ring) Without this clamp, the entire unit is VERY WOBBLY. I was under the impression that these units had said clamp, as seen on many other airsoft websites and mentioned in the reviews below, but AGI's answer to me was that the "newer" versions of this rail don't come with the clamp.

Pros:
-Solid metal, seems to be good quality aluminum.
-Good machining, rails are clean and even.
-White numbering is very clean and clear.
-Only 50 bucks. But seriously even at that price the darn thing shouldn't move as much.

Cons:
-DOES NOT SECURE ITSELF TO THE DELTA RING.
-UNAVOIDABLE WOBBLE.

Seiously, thats sad. I know my way around the real KAC Carbine RAS, and without the securing clamp there is no way too keep this thing stable. You could buy a Madbulll RAS fix, but if I were you I would invest in a more secure rail system.

Overall, I would not recommend this product.
by J. WHATLEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Product Information:
Full Metal Echo1 M4 Rail Interface System.

Pros:
Very sturdy. Fits my G&P USMC Edition M4 Perfect. Took a few tries but I did get it on nicely after only about 5 minutes. 100% Metal. There is no plastic on this Rail System whatsoever. It fits nicely over the gas tube, and slides into the front mount. Much better than the plastic A1 front mount that came with my gun.

In my opinion, if you have a compatible gun, this is definitely worth it's price.

Cons:
Does Not Support A Battery. I am purchasing an External Battery Holder for the time being, but I am going to attempt to modify this so that I can fit a small 9.6v battery in it.
by J. GILLESPIE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Absolutely worth the $50 it costs. This item saved me about $65 because I was originally going to purchase the Classic Army RIS unit. It fits perfectly on my CA M15A4 Carbine. It took me a little bit of tinkering to finally figure out how to install it, but it worked and I was very surprised when it was finished. No modification, no dremelling required.

The only flaw, which is a very minor flaw, is that the bottom rail is slightly loose. There is maybe 2mm's of play but i'm sure a little bit of fine tuning can solve that problem.

The top rail is sturdy as sturdy can be. Make sure you don't lose the screw that comes with it. It will be inside the bubble wrap. When you tighten the screw down, that top rail ain't going anywhere.

NOTE: If you are going to install a barrel mounted 203, make sure you position the wiring and the little fuse box between the barrel and the top rail unit.

Install the top rail first. Out of the two pieces, it is the piece that has the rails on 3 sides. On the top rail, there is a little piece that is loose and hangs down. That is the end that connects to the delta ring. On the other end of the rail unit, there is a little piece of metal sticking out slighty (if you look at the pictures you'll see it) you must insert that part of the rail under the forward sight post ring. Make sure the little piece of metal isn't sticking out, it must be caught under the ring. Next, this part is a little tricky and hard to explain. Remember that dangly piece of metal I spoke of? You must get that piece UNDER the delta ring. Once you have gotten the top rail on, you must screw it down using the screw that was provided. When the top rail is in place, look at the top of your gun and make sure the top rail of the RIS unit is lined up with the top rail of your receiver, then screw it down.

My M15A4 has a fuse. Little clear plastic shell type thing. There is a heat shield on the bottom rail. You don't have to take it off to fit the battery wiring or the fuse box. It's a really tight fit once you get it on, but you don't have to do any modification to the rail unit. A battery, regardless its size WILL NOT fit inside the rail unit, so you will need a PEQ battery box. OK, after all the wiring is set up, onto the installation. Look at both ends of the bottom rail unit. On one end, there will be what looks like a groove. That is the end you put in first. Same order you installed the top rail. Insert the front of the rail into the ring behind the front sight post on an angle and then pull the delta ring down as far as you can and snap it into place.
by R. EVANS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Ok if your going to by this for an m4 your gonna have to get a R.I.S battery box cause without it your battery wont fit. I put it on my Classic Army M15A4 and it fit perfect no wobble or anything. very durable. either by this of the classic army R.I.S unit. Works great...:)
by J. BLOCK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Well about 20min of trying my hardest to get this on I broke down and called AGI, was a good idea too. But first donít bother looking for the instructions because it doesnít come with any. All you get is the RIS unit & a loose screw, donít lose that thing youíll need it later.
So hereís how it goes on a KWA

1 step
Take off the fuse housing and either heat shrink it or electrical tape the fuse & connecting wires tougher. Donít forget the keep the wire to fuse connectors on the fuse & wires.

2 step
Use a dermal or file on the upper rear of the unit on the teeth either side of the hole were the gas tube leads through. Those two teeth if not filed down will keep the delta ring from covering the upper RIS unit and will cause the bottom to be loose.

3 step
Youíll find a prong like flip down part on the inside rear of the unit, be sure to have that down when you go to attach it to the gun. This part holds the unit to the inside of the delta ring.

4 step
Remember that screw? Insert it into the hole on top of the rear of the unit. It holds the prong thing tight to the unit.

Once youíve done that youíre set and it will work nicely. For $50 itís not bad, wish it had number & stuff on it and some screws holding the bottom on better.
by T. CHIMITS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
All I can say is that this fits wounderfuly on a G&G M4 and CA M4s, tried it on both. anyhow great consturction and nice white lettering between the rail units, just like the real thing, and for installment the most inportant thing is to make sure that the internal bracket thay is located in the top portion of the RIS rail is pulled out, as far away from the rail as possible, this part fits over the gas tube and lock into the lugged ring that is located inside the deta ring. This does not acomidate a battery in a G&G, the external barrel is just to big, you might just be able to bairly fit a tiny numchuc battery in a classic army gun but this rail unit is not desined for one, and yes the crome heat gard does help attach the bottom rail to the top, so you want to keep that on. Overall inpressions, I was very pleased with the fit and finsh, solid as a rock and with no movemnt up or down, or side to side. worked for me, but who knows there could be inconsistences in the product. hope this helps.
by J. RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
Can some one please help me: I just got this yesterday for my Echo 1 M4 but cannot get it on. Please email me: [email protected] All help is appreciated.
by M. NOONAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
hey did you take out the silver isulating on the inside or not because i was told it would fit if you did that
all help is apresheated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by P. CHEUNG Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G
This is good and fits nice on my G&G GR16 but.. I can't put any batteries in there (i own nunchucks) so that was a downer. But other than having to buy a PEQ box or re-wiring your gun, its pretty cool.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.410 s with 30 queries